Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The staff here could not be more friendly and helpful! Pool area is a little gem. Buffet breakfast is abundant in variety of tasty offerings.
Location: Frangipani II is a little away from the locations of many upscale tourist hotels here, nested into a traditional Cambodian commercial street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frangipani Villa Siem Reap

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: price and location friendly staff
Cons: steep and somewhat uneven stairs to rooms
Location: central Siem Reap not far from market
No Lifts so difficult if you are in any room, Showers too low. not enough pillows. Staff very good and tried hard to please. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B Duggan

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent place, very friendly staff. The pool area was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hermandy from London, UK

A great little hotel in Siem Reap

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: By far, the nicest staff we encountered in Cambodia!
Cons: Mosquito net didn't cover the top of the bed. The drinks were overpriced (compared to the rest of the city) but this is common in hotels.
Location: Central and very, very easy to get to and from.
The hotel is located centrally which makes it great for getting to the night markets, Pub Street for food & drink, and the surrounding area. Tuk tuk rides to pub street if you don't want to the 10 minute walk are $1 or $2. It only took us about 15 minutes by tuk tuk to get to Angkor Wat. The hotel arranged for this - we paid $15 for the day which was a great deal and made travel between the temples easier. The staff were absolutely fantastic from the minute we arrived until we left. Welcome drinks and ice cold cloths provided as soon as we got there and smiles all around. Always greeting us and asking if they could help with anything, it made for such a nice change from hotel staff on the western side of the globe. They happily arranged our onward travel (by bus) to Phnom Penh. The room was one of the biggest we stayed in during our 2 week trip. Clean, tidy and the sitting area was separated by a wall from the bedroom which was nice. The safe in the room isn't as secure as most places but they offer to let you use their safe downstairs. Pool is welcoming & lots of chairs for sunning. Breakfast was included in the price of our room & we were happy with the quality and the selection of the food. They offered both traditional dishes and continental. The restaurant food is priced fairly but the beer and cocktails are on the pricey side, but they do a Happy Hour each night. Better to get out and check out the local bars anyway. I would highly recommend this place to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great pool area

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Frangipani II only for 2 nights. Our room (132) was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The view wasn't great, though. Opposite our window there was a wall with other rooms, so we had to keep the curtains closed all the time. The pool and the breakfast were the winners. You really need to cool down your body temperature in that heat! The breakfast was really good and rich, including American, continental and Asian breakfast. It was a buffet so you could have all of them if you wanted. There is no lift in the hotel, which was not a problem for us, but it might be for other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

An Oasis

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Frangipani Villa II is a new addition to the Frangipani Villa I, though in practice they are the same hotel. They are set back from a busy street, with lovely garden/patio areas both in front and in the rear. Staff is conscientious and eager to please. There are small touches such as live traditional music in the lobby every evening. Breakfast is decent, similar to those in other local hotels. Though it looks further away on the map, the Frangipani Villa is a mere 10-minute walk from the Pub Street area. After a hot day of touring temples, it is truly an oasis to which I enjoyed returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

frangipangi in siem reap

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is a huge difference between the better rooms that look out on the pool and the side rooms which are very dark because they look out onto a brick wall. The didderence is not made very clear on the website
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Good value

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby, pool, etc. are beautiful. The breakfast is a typical SE asia hotel buffet- nothing special. The room is nice and the bathroom is just ok. The tub is a little dodgy. There is a shower curtain, no glass doors and a pretty brown, water stained tub floor. I think we had one of the worst rooms, though. Especially do NOT stay above the 2nd lobby (where the spa is) which is where we were. Every late afternoon/evening there is this lovely woman playing some traditional Cambodian instrument (like a xylophone sort of) which seems lovely until you are exhausted from 8 hrs at the temple and want to relax in your room and you hear "plink plink plink" for hours. As for the location, I LOVED it. It is a 10 min walk from all the "action" but on our first night we ate at this outdoor place a few blocks away. Not the expensive touristy places, but this totally local place across the street and it was the best food we had in 2 wks in SE asia. For $3 per entree. All the food in the center of town (the "better" location) is not even close. I liked being closer to the locals and out of all the craziness. There is a pharmacy across the street from the hotel and a whole convenience store next to that so you can get water, toiletries, basically anything you run out of. And the girl who works in the store speaks 5 languages and is awesome. There are several computers in the lobby and wi-fi in your room. The hotel staff isn't that helpful, but they are fine. They always run out of towels at the pool but within 10 mins they'll bring em. Walking to town you do go through some seemingly shady places for a block or 2 but it's fine. I guess if you are a female traveling alone I might deter you, but there are a million tuk tuks always waiting outside the hotel to take you to town for $1 so you'd really be fine. Anyway, bang for buck, you can't beat this place. Just wear your shoes in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Boutique hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Nice boutique hotel, although rooms are small, Quiet location just a short tuk tuk from Pub street. Lovely staff, helpful and friendly. Relaxing pool area. Breakfst a little ordinary and better food to be had at the local restaurants. We enjoyed our 6 nights here very much.