Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorrie from Australia

Excellent friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Cambodia to do some volunteer teaching. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful, particularly Jenny, Eliza and Visal. The position of the hotel was good and not too noisy. The only disappointment was the breakfast box. As we had to leave for school before breakfast started, we had to have a breakfast box each weekday for two weeks. There was no variation and the same bread, jam, banana and banana cake every day was quite tiresome after a time. I realise it is difficult as to what is included in the box however we would have liked something different occasionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, nice pool, good restaurant. The aircon in our room wasn't the best. We also enjoyed the boutiquey feel of the place. They gave us a breakfast to go for sunrise at Angkor wat upon request as well. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane & Mark

Excellent city Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The staff at the Frangipani Hotel make the hotel. We have been travelling for 8 weeks and this was the 18th hotel of our travels, with out doubt the staff here were the friendliest and most customer focused that we have come across. The accommodation is very clean and stylish. We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel, which l would recommend, as the road at the front is quite busy. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of options to choose from. The swimming pool is lovely to come back to after a hot day visiting the temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from South East England

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The pool is just the right size and depth to cool off after trekking round the temples. Definitely get a top floor room with a pool view.
Cons: There are limited loungers around the pool which were often covered with belongings to save them even if the people weren't using them for some time
Location: Nice quite area only a short stroll or a cheap tuk tuk ride to Pub St area, for night markets and pubs. Viroths restaurant just down the road is fab!
We had 4 nights at the Frangipani and really enjoyed our stay. It represents great value for money, the rooms are pretty upmarket by Cambodian standards- nice and spacious, well decorated. The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choice- just bear in mind most people are up early to start Angkor trips so it can be a little busy. The gardens surrounding the hotel give it a lovely chilled out vibe and we found the staff very helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as there is so much choice in the city. The location means your a bit in front of the downtown traffic for getting to the Angkor sites. There were a few power cuts overnight which meant the generator kicked in and made quite a racket but its Cambodia and you have to be thankful for any electricity you can get! Unlike Phnom Penh the tuk tuk drivers aren't so insistent here as more people choose to walk around the city. Some as ever will try and charge outrageously for trips to Angkor- so remember to bargain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry Active from New Zealand

Disapointed

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotels.com confirmation said The room opens to a balcony with City views. We looked into a wall. The promised pillow top bedding and down blanket did not exist and the designer toiletries consisted of two plain bottles one of shampoo the other conditioner, we think. We were disappointed, and will not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from perth WA

It is all about relationships

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and everything. See above.
Cons: A list of good restaurants.
Location: The markets, restaurants. It is quite central.
Firstly by staying at Frangipanni, we are investing in transforming the lives of those in need. We have a responsibility to know that when we spend money, we do so wisely. This is vital at any time, but more so when there us such poverty. The staff at the Frangipanni are delightful, funny, helpful and we love them. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to support it. It is in walking distance to the market etc, so locality is ideal. It is clean and the ambience is refreshing. The breakfast is plentiful and there is a wide variety of selections. A big thanks to all the staff, especially our girls at reception, Jenny and Lim. Thanks from Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Sydney

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: The rooms could probably do with a bit of an upgrade - ours had seen better days.
Location: Pub street is in walking distance as are the markets. Plenty of laundries, travel agents and convenience stores nearby. Overall, a good location.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Frangipani Villa. It has a really nice, relaxed feel about it, the staff was lovely and helpful and the location was good - not as close to the main drag as some other places but still within walking distance. The breakfast was much better than other places we have stayed and the pool area was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but some reservations

Posted Jan 1, 2014
A nice hotel, good swimming pool, friendly staff, and overall, I would recommend it but I had a few issues that might matter to other visitors. The view from my.window was of the building next door, and another window six feet away, not exactly a room with a view. There was no working internet in the room, in my case for the six days I stayed there. Apparently this extended to all floors except the downstairs lobby / pool area. Staff were well intentioned, but nothing was done to address this issue. I expect internet in my room at this level of hotel. This was particularly frustrating at Xmas time. I used the hotel to book a guide and tuk tuk for 2 day is to visit Angkor. The guide was not great, didn't have good English, and was adequate at best. So maybe don't pay up front until you have had a chance to meet and approve the guide. Again at this level of hotel, I would have expected better vetting by the hotel of its guides. I also booked a bus back to PP via the hotel. Quite possible beyond their control, but it was a chaotic trip back. I made the best of it and enjoyed Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. I'm sure you would do too. I would give this hotel another chance, but if I stayed here again, outside the busy holiday season, I'd maybe just book a couple of days, incase the issues I'd raised were still evident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by XL from Singapore

Great service!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com