Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RobinEsmefrom Singapore

dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed linen had not been changed when I arrived. When assued that they would do it tomorrow I asked them to get me clean linen I would do I myself. The room was smelly but once I got staff to unjam the window I aired it and it was fine. The room had not been swept and the foyer/stairs area were filthy. I asked several times, resisted the temptation t do it myself and on day 3 three girls came to sweep up. This hotel was an unfortunate experience in a place where customer service is generally very good. The hotel needs urgent management attention from the owners.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom London

They had no room

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Turned up at this hotel having paid and confirmed reservation online only to be told they had no rooms due to an 'error'. 4 other guests were having the same problem so couldn't check in either and were also faced with an unapologetic receptionist. From the look of the place I had a lucky escape not being able to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Rooms are not very clean, old sheets and the condition of beds/sheets is questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by brettfrom australia

good value

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
the place was fine for the money
1 out of 5
by Adrianfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

TERRIBLE! DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR BUSINESS!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing, this place is a tragedy.
Cons: Smelly towels, terrible breakfast, awful rooms and even worse customer service.
Location: WAY out of the way of everything.
This has got to be one of the worst hotels in Cambodia! I stayed here for 3 nights before I couldn't handle it anymore. I should have left the very first night! The air conditioning was malfunctioning in my room but the front desk staff didn't believe me. I had to demand that manager come check for himself. Upon confirming the issue he told me to "just use the fan". I informed him that was not going to be option for me and demanded a different room. Out of the 4 days I stayed in this hellhole my room was only cleaned once AND the towels they provided smelled awful. The breakfast here is tragic at best and the customer service is appalling. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Rikii, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear your bad experience..I'm the new owner of the Golden Orange Hotel from August 8 2013. and now the hotel has undergone tremendous changes! hope you can give us the second chance if you plan to have a trip here again :) thank you for your kindly~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brynhildur

Short tuk tuk ride to the Pub Street

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, good location and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Golden Orange in Siem Reap - Great Service

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is undoubtedly very helpful. I stayed there for three nights and they were helpful every day. They helped book me a moto with a very friendly driver, and other services such as booking a bus to Phnom Penh. They do what every hotel should do, i.e. recommend restaurants, mail out my postcards for me, help me carry luggage etc. They also lent me an umbrella when it was raining. I was very happy with my stay there.