Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

もう一泊したかった

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: 部屋が素敵
Cons: ウォシュレットがあればいいが、タイではどのホテルもそう。
Location: 夜市(night market)あとタイ在住の人に素敵なレストランはどこかと尋ねるのがいいし、案内してくれました。
近くにゴールデン・バタフライがあるけど、そこのホテルよりここが良かった。プールがあるけど、利用したかった(時間がなかった)。ホテルの部屋はなかなかいいですね、トイレもシャワールームもきれい。ベッドに花を散らしているのもちょっとした気遣いが感じられた。ベッドを使うだけのone nightで勿体なかったきがします。ぜひここをお奨めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best services one can expect!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the service was great
The stay at this hotel was such a pleasure. The staff was so nice and so helpful. From the moment we checked in till the check out they made sure that we are happy. We got free dinner, free spa treatment and and the end also a farewell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

サービスの行き届いた最高ホテル!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 行き届いたサービス、緑がたくさんのこじんまりリゾートホテル
Cons: ひとつもなし!
Location: マーケットまで近く歩いてもいける距離です。ただ夜は用心してトゥクトゥクに乗りましたがとても便利なロケーションです。
アジア諸国ではあたりまえの、頼んだことはだいたいうまくいかない、というセオリーを覆されました!本当に心づくしのおもてなしに感動するばかり。1時間のマッサージも無料で宿泊費に含まれていたり、食事もすべて融通をきかせてくれました。そしてお味も盛り付けも、サーブも本当にクオリティーが高い!経営者は欧米人なんだろうと思い聞いてみたところ、なんとカンボジア人なんだそう。こんなホテルが世界中にあったら、毎回必ずここに泊まります。滞在中にお誕生日を迎えましたが、一日観光をして帰ってきたら、なんと部屋のベッドに生花でHAPPY BIRTHDAYのデコレーション文字が・・・料金に含まれているとかそういうことではなく、すべてスタッフの心づくしのサービスでした。宿泊しているのは圧倒的に欧米人が大多数の様でした。長くゆったりリゾートを過ごすといった雰囲気にはぴったりなのだと思います。とにかく、発展途上のカンボジアで、しかも、なんでもが高くて結構がっかりすることも多い観光地でここまでのおもてなしが実現するとは夢のようです。中で働いているスタッフは皆目がキラキラしていて、これからの国の発達に少しでも貢献できたらなと心から思い推薦文書いてみました。この値段だったら安すぎるくらいの満足感です。あー!また行きたい!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice little place with great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Golden Temple. The location is great --walking distance to the markets and pub street, but far enough to be quiet. The staff was so accommodating. We tried massages and the cooking class and enjoyed both. The set lunch was delicious. Pool is small, but adequate. Rooms were clean and good sized. Our only complaint was that they were slow to cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester. UK

Great hotel, walking distance to main foodstreet

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Doting staff. Nice pool. Organised tuk tuk drivers for trips round the temples. Good breakfast range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

BEST HOTEL STAY EVER!!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: easy walk or tuk-tuk to the night market, pub street and the old marketplace
We stay at lots of hotels but hands down, this one had the best, most caring staff we have ever met. From the gentle orientation with tea and towels to the concern and smiles each day from all we met--- what a wonderful place! A big shout out to Assistant manager Annie, who helped with us staying an extra day and lovely Liza, who was so friendly and nice. The property itself is a joy-- everywhere you look, there is something to tempt the eye whether it is beautiful plants and flowers, to serene Buddhas, to the refreshing pool with its day beds and lotus ponds. Someone really knows and loves design. Don't miss the open air dining room and excellent (I had 3!) massages. I hope to get back to this place, it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Sehr nettes hotel in bester Lage

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Service, Frühstück, Poolbereich, Gastfreundlichkeit
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in diesem Hotel. Aussergewöhnliche Freundlichkeit der Angestellten, sehr schönes Ambiente, leckesres frühstück, schöner Pool - sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We stayed at the Golden Temple for three nights with friends from Singapore and could not have enjoyed it more. The staff is truly superb and the hotel is beautiful. Overall a superlative experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Very good except the road out front was under work

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Good except transfer to airport is by tuk tuk very uncomfortable with bags dusty etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little oasis in a bustling town

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Great Location close enough to walk, but far enough out of the hustle and bustle, great breakfast and good range of facilites
Location: Cambodia is a very poor country, and I would suggest to try to find shops where the locals directly benefit from the profits of the sales.
The staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was a delicious spread and a great variety of dishes. The complimentary massage was a great treat for the weary feet after walking around temples all day. Drivers for the hotel were extremely polite and safe on the crowded roads.