Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka

部屋が狭い。

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: 便利、静か。近くにお店、レストラン多数。
Cons: 部屋の狭さ、家具などの品質。大きい部屋ならよかったかも。
Location: 場所はパブストリート、オールドマーケットから300m位で便利、かつ静か
部屋が狭く、ベッドもシングル幅、2個。あまり快適とは言えません。その割に1泊40$と安くはない。高くもないけど、この値段でもっと良い部屋があるはず。 場所はパブストリート、オールドマーケットから300m位で便利、かつ静か。 プールは隣のサービスアパートメントの屋上にあり、行くのが面倒で使えない。 朝食はオーダー形式。まずまずの品質だが、ジュース、水が少なく、ヨーグルトもない。オープンエアーで蚊がいるようだ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisvegas Australia

Boutiques are relaxing and friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: staff friendly shower awesome tranquil setting.
Cons: Not a big deal little mould in a few place hey it's Cambodia and the rooms don't cost a fortune.
Location: good location other side of river to pub street five minute walk to the centre on pub street and night market.
This is a small hotel which is absolutely the way to go in Cambodia the large more modern hotel cater to the Chinese or Koreans so you get lousy service. The karavanasara is much more a personal experience the showers are awesome rainfall style really relaxing. Airconditioning is individual so no issues with the hotel turning it off in the middle of the night to save power. Hotel is about five minutes to pub street so convenient without been noisey. Food good service great staff friendly and accommodating plenty of English speaking staff. Just a very relaxed little hideaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Small quirky hotel close to town

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff are helpful and happy. Always greet you in the morning and when you return from the temples.
Location: Close to downtown, old markets and pub street are just a short walk away. Tuk tuks always available to take you anywhere
Clean rooms, small restaurant at front, good wifi, great staff. Only plunge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to markets and restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location , as close to everything.
Cons: Compensation for moving us to a 2 bedroom from a 3 bedroom when it was their fault they had double booked.
Location: Close to markets, restaurants, shops. Easy to get tuk tuks to anywhere further.
We were busy with temples and sightseeing most days, but hotel was good for relaxing, and a great base for going out in the evening. Spacious apartment. Friendly staff. Pools small but fine as were not busy. Breakfast suited all family. One meal we had there was fine. We were too tired to even walk over the bridge! Moved us on our last night which was very disappointing and spoilt the end of our holiday which had been carefully planned. Trying not to dwell on this as rest of holiday was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yan Yanfrom Hong Kong

Nice and convenient accomodation

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
all staffs are nice and helpful, convenient to go to night market.. pub street. Room is spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Ottawa

Great Spot

Posted Feb 8, 2015 
This is a little gem that is well located near many sites. We walked to the National Museum, The Phare Circus show and Centre Town for shopping and meals.Breakfast at the hotel was great, lots of choice and they kindly packed a breakfast for us on our early morning start. We took a tuk tuk one day to Ankor for sunrise (15 minutes)he stayed with us all day and took us on a preset tour of the temples including a lunch stop, it was a perfect introduction. The other two days we rode rented bikes, it was a fabulous way to explore the temples. The bikes are hired for charity right from the hotel,which is great! but they are a bit old and not very reliable( I got a flat one day and we had to flag a tuk tuk down to finish our day). I think the same charity has bikes at other sites that are in better shape or there are bike companies in town. It's an easy ride no hills! We couldn't ask for more from this hotel, roomy, clean, spacious and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giannifrom Chile

Nice and perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 
This is a great hotel for the price and location. the service was extremely good. For sure you might find something cheaper with a similar price, but this e worth it the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nanafrom japan

コンドミニアム広かった!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 
オフシーズンだったためか、ワンベットルームのコンドミニアムをtwoベットルームへとグレードアップしてもらいました。部屋は広々、バスタブもあり、ゆっくり過ごすことができました。料理もおいしく、ゆっくりと滞在するならコンドミニアムタイプがいいなと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mayumifrom New York City

最高の宿です。

Posted Jul 11, 2014 
6泊しました。部屋はシンプルで広く、デザイン性も高くて清潔です。建物は高床式を素敵にアレンジしているので、カンボジア気分を満喫しました。夜には虫の鳴く音が聞こえて、初めてのカンボジアでしたが、なんだか懐かしい気分に浸りました。オールドマーケットからも近い便利なロケーションです。アンコールワットまでも楽々自転車で行けます。ホテルのスタッフは独自のサービスを提供してくれました。また泊まりたい宿です。お勧めします!!