Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisvegas Australia

Boutiques are relaxing and friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: staff friendly shower awesome tranquil setting.
Cons: Not a big deal little mould in a few place hey it's Cambodia and the rooms don't cost a fortune.
Location: good location other side of river to pub street five minute walk to the centre on pub street and night market.
This is a small hotel which is absolutely the way to go in Cambodia the large more modern hotel cater to the Chinese or Koreans so you get lousy service. The karavanasara is much more a personal experience the showers are awesome rainfall style really relaxing. Airconditioning is individual so no issues with the hotel turning it off in the middle of the night to save power. Hotel is about five minutes to pub street so convenient without been noisey. Food good service great staff friendly and accommodating plenty of English speaking staff. Just a very relaxed little hideaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Small quirky hotel close to town

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff are helpful and happy. Always greet you in the morning and when you return from the temples.
Location: Close to downtown, old markets and pub street are just a short walk away. Tuk tuks always available to take you anywhere
Clean rooms, small restaurant at front, good wifi, great staff. Only plunge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to markets and restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location , as close to everything.
Cons: Compensation for moving us to a 2 bedroom from a 3 bedroom when it was their fault they had double booked.
Location: Close to markets, restaurants, shops. Easy to get tuk tuks to anywhere further.
We were busy with temples and sightseeing most days, but hotel was good for relaxing, and a great base for going out in the evening. Spacious apartment. Friendly staff. Pools small but fine as were not busy. Breakfast suited all family. One meal we had there was fine. We were too tired to even walk over the bridge! Moved us on our last night which was very disappointing and spoilt the end of our holiday which had been carefully planned. Trying not to dwell on this as rest of holiday was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giannifrom Chile

Nice and perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for the price and location. the service was extremely good. For sure you might find something cheaper with a similar price, but this e worth it the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nanafrom japan

コンドミニアム広かった!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
オフシーズンだったためか、ワンベットルームのコンドミニアムをtwoベットルームへとグレードアップしてもらいました。部屋は広々、バスタブもあり、ゆっくり過ごすことができました。料理もおいしく、ゆっくりと滞在するならコンドミニアムタイプがいいなと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mayumifrom New York City

最高の宿です。

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
6泊しました。部屋はシンプルで広く、デザイン性も高くて清潔です。建物は高床式を素敵にアレンジしているので、カンボジア気分を満喫しました。夜には虫の鳴く音が聞こえて、初めてのカンボジアでしたが、なんだか懐かしい気分に浸りました。オールドマーケットからも近い便利なロケーションです。アンコールワットまでも楽々自転車で行けます。ホテルのスタッフは独自のサービスを提供してくれました。また泊まりたい宿です。お勧めします!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noordiyanafrom Malaysia

Awesome stay near the city

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Great Service and spacious and gracious staying, indeed.
Cons: The water pipe near the toilet bowl should be provided.
Location: - The old market (only 5 Mins by walking) - The Cambodian Cultural Village - The Aksara Dance at Angkor Mondial Restaurant - The Pub Street
Wanna go for the spacious, cleanness, and gracious staying? Here it is. It was absolutely an awesome holiday for me and the family. Five stars to the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom マレーシア

なんら支障なく滞在出来ました。 部屋もタオルも清潔感が有り充分でした。

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: テキパキと闊達に動く若い従業員がとても親切でなんでも頼みやすかったです。 シャワー湯の出も良く、気持ち良かったです。 ただ誕生日の祝いということで22:30頃までライブのような騒ぎがすぐ隣りで起き睡眠の障害になったことは残念でした。注意は出来ないものでしょうか。
Cons: プールの底に土のようなものが堆積されていたのですが、清掃をもう少し配慮していただければと思います。
Location: オールドマーケットが至近距離、そしてすぐ近くに新たなキングダムというレストラン街が出来たこと。
オールドマーケットにも近く、徒歩圏でしたのでトクトクを使わずに歩くこともありました。 近くには新しいキングダム(名称は定かでない)というお洒落な店舗エリアが出来、朝食などホテルでなく そのレストラン街で取りました。 とても爽やかで悠然とした雰囲気で美味しく朝食を取ることができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarefrom New Zealand

Quiet hotel near the river and main streets

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, the room shower and staff
Location: Just over the bridge from pub street, restaurants and markets. Easy to book a taxi or tuktuk to the temples and other touristy things.
Karavansara is a nice hotel right near the river and about 5 to 10 mins walk to Pub street, restaurants and markets. Our twin room was comfortable and the shower was amazing! We didn't eat at the hotel so can not comment on that, but the staff were always very polite - they remembered our names and were helpful on any questions we had. The pool area is quite small and we had a to wait a bit one day for a lounger but its sufficient as we were too busy most of the time out exploring! Basically to sum it up it was a good priced hotel, quiet and close to everything so would suit all types of travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel para Siem Reap

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurante y piscina.
Cons: Podrían incoporar una PC para uso de los huéspedes. El servicio de tuk tuk que ofrece el hotel es muy caro comparado al que se consigue en la calle
Location: A minutos del centro caminando, no hace falta tomar ningun transporte. Sí tomar tuk tuk para ir a Angkor.
Lindo hotel, aunque en la web parece más lindo. El restaurante es muy lindo. La piscina en la terraza es pequeña pero linda con lindo solarium. Te dan un drink de bienvenida. Pedimos en la piscina servicio de comida y muy bueno. A minutos caminando del centro. El personal siempre muy atento. La habitación es muy amplia y cómoda.