Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia, Penang

Affordable & good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: clean & affordable with aircon & friendly staff. not far away from old market and breakfast and simple n simple breakfast included as well.
Cons: Refurnish
Location: 5mins walking distance to Old market. Cheap foods & mini markets nearby.
It took us a very long time to get to the hotel (about an hour with 2 tuk tuk & asking around) as it's a fairly new hotel with no sign board yet. Luckily we already bought a sim card with data from the airport & we manage it also took us awhile to find pictures of it and locate it ourselves (map location wasn't very accurate at all). Other than that, overall experience was good, The rooms were air conditioned with reasonable price, clean water, and simple breakfast included. Staff was very friendly as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Room that I got has a lots of moisture and it smell funky. So changed the room and other one was bit better but A/C was not working properly. They have few choice of listed breakfast but when we order they have only one choice and we had to go with it. I rather pay few dollars extra and stay at different hotel. Won't stay that again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Kim San, Hotel Management
Dear Valued customers, Greetings from Kiri Villa Hotel! (Former Im Malis Hotel) I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing this hotel for your stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and I would like to apologize on behalf of Kiri Villa Hotel for this. This is the reason why you have had to give the "POOR" rating, because of the former Im Malis Hotel ***** Note: This hotel has been improved a lot after changing the name from Im Malis to Kiri Villa Hotel !!!!! Please accept my apologies for inconvenience what your need was. If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Kim San, owner of Kiri Villa Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Kim San, Hotel Management
Dear Valued customers, Greetings from Kiri Villa Hotel! (Former Im Malis Hotel) I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing this hotel for your stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and I would like to apologize on behalf of Kiri Villa Hotel for this. This is the reason why you have had to give the "POOR" rating, because of the former Im Malis Hotel ***** Note: This hotel has been improved a lot after changing the name from Im Malis to Kiri Villa Hotel !!!!! We had to replaced all amenities. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience what your need was. If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Kim San, owner of Kiri Villa Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by トムfrom 移動には最適です。

エアポートのシャトルバスサービスがない。

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
トイレ、シャワールームの水が、一時止まりました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Kim San, Hotel Management
Dear Valued customers, The former hotel has been changed the name into Kiri Villa Hotel-Kiri Villa Hotel has been improved a lot such as: Cleaning, amenity, bathroom, breakfast and extra services. Thank you Kim San, owner of Kiri Villa Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattifrom Suomi

Mahtava henkilökunta

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kuljetus lentokentältä sujui sovitusti ja hotellilla sai järjestettyä kätevästi heti aamuksi temppelikierroksen , joten loma pääsi alkuun ilman ongelmia. Henkilökunta oli erittäin avuliasta ja aidosti ystävällisiä. Vaikka välillä oli pientä kielimuuria, he tekivät parhaansa auttaakseen. Sijainnissa ei ollut mitään vikaa, koska Siem Reapin keskusta on melko pieni ja kävellen selviää melko hyvin kunhan oppii hahmottamaan ympäristönsä. Pub Streetille kävelee 10-15 min. Tuk tukilla liikkuminen on helppoa, mutta aina kannattaa varautua huijauksen riskiin. Itse suosin kävelyä, joten en voi sanoa yleistä tasoa luotettavuuteen. Kännissä tuli maksettua ihan liikaa, omaa tyhmyyttäni, joistain palveluista mutta hotellilla ei ollut niiden kanssa tekemistä. Maan tapana on myös käyttää lapsikerjäläisiä, mutta kannattaa muistaa Siem Reapin olevan maan rikkain alue, joten matkamuistojen ostaminen on suotavaa mutta ei kannata potea huonoa omaatuntoa jokaisen takia. Hintaansa nähden hotellin kunnossa ei ollut valittamista, lämmintä vettä piisasi ja ilmastointi toimi. Ainoana miinuksena oli aamiainen, joka oli lähinnä paahtoleipä ja muna. Kahvia oli tarjolla vuorokauden ympäri, mutta vaikutti siltä että aamulla ladattiin suodatinpussi täyteen ja päivän mittaan vettä lisäiltiin - osa työntekijöistä ei osannut käyttää ollenkaan, joten illalla kahvia ei saanut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Good, but had issues

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and tried very hard to help, but they needed a few more English classes to understand exactly what I was asking. Usually it took two of them to talk to each other before I got a response. The major problem was that there was a significant problem with BLACK MOLD covering the ceiling of the bathroom of the room I was given. This was not an incident that happened overnight, but a long term problem that was neglected for a very long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value in good location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
All pretty ok, good wifi and comfy bed. Good location, walking distance to pub st. Only negatives, pillows old, hard and mouldy. Shower water pressure poor. Mostiquoes in rooms. Breakfast only egg and toast. GF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethanyfrom USA (Boston)

Awful, but maybe standard for the area

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was so dirty, we pulled out our own sheets to use. (We normally stay at hostels, so take sheets/towel with us.) One of the managers said he was going to help us book a bus to our next location, but we never heard from him again. There were stains on the walls, and the bathroom stank like sewer. My brother's room had an air conditioner that barely worked. However, it looked like this might be standard quality for this area. All the surrounding hotels looked like either super expensive resorts or similar (or worse) than this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

soso+

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
这个价格能住到单间不容易了,一般在市区中心地带15美金才能住一晚guest house。位置算近,整体不错!早餐太单调了
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harrifrom Helsinki

Erittäin hyvä hinta-laatusuhde

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hyvä sijainti, miellyttävä palvelu, hieman kulunut mutta siisti huone. Tuktuk-kyyti temppeleille hoitui hyvin ja sujui mukavasti.