Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ellen kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B.Nelson from Pennsylvania

Reminiscent of old French colonial hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was basic but the downstairs with the pool and bar felt like an old French colonial hotel. It was within walking distance to the old market but yet fairly quiet. The owner arranged for an all day personal tuk tuk driver at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave and Dianne from Canada

Pleasant family owned hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast excellent and pool area and bar and restaurant area very nice. No elevator but they help with bags. Fair distance to main area,but can walk tho very hot. Limited menu but food good. Must take Tuk Tuk to visit Angkor Wat and other temple ruins tho some rode bikes. Laundry very inexpensive just across street to left.would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebus from Dorset

Peaceful spot but not far from busy town centre

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, nearby bars, Jacuzzi on first floor, nice seating by pool.
Cons: Hotel does offer free tuk tuk rides to town centre but a bit hit and miss. having said that it is only 10 mins walk or $1 so not really an issue.
Location: Island Bar in night market good for a break from haggling. Pub street and immediate environment caters for all tastes and pockets.
Very helpful staff - arranged driver for tour of Angkor Wat and even got someone to prepare us a packed meal at 0500 so we could take it with us to watch sunrise. Rooms basic but clean and well maintained. Short walk (or $1 tuk tuk) to Pub Street. Pool a lot smaller than would appear from photos but nice to sit around (didn't see anyone use it in 3 days). Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oasis from the hustle and bustle

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only have one complaint about this hotel - two dogs fighting outside my window at 1am each night. But this is beyond the control of the hotel. The staff are all exceptionally warm and kind. The breakfast sin't bad and mot importantly the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you want to be near the night life and action you want to stay closer to Pub Street, but if you're happy to walk 10 mins to be away from it all then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VM from Estonia

Nice and quiet place

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walk to Pub Street takes about 10 minutes, which is a good thing, because the very heart of the town is really noisy. The room was totally ok except for a very noisy fan in the bathroom (if you turn the light on at night, your companion is sure to be woken up) and a tricky lock on the inside of the bathroom door. The staff was polite and attentive, but not outstanding (in Cambodia, it means that you get served nicely, but sometimes with not exactly what you asked for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pricycle from London

Super-chouette!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at le tigre for 4 nights as a base for visiting temples with my gf. Location great - short walk into town, just far enough out for the din of pub street to diminish. Lovely building, bar and pool area a treat. Rooms perfectly nice and always immaculate. Staff couldn't try harder to accommodate including 5 am take-out breakfast for those early morning sunrise trips. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Great hotel, close enough to walk to the restaurants/bars in Siem Reap but far enough from the noise of pub street. The rooms and clean and spacious and there's room to relax around the pool. And as it's French owned - you get great coffee and croissants for breakfast! The staff were really helpful is arranging travel to Angkor and onward journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation for the money

Posted Mar 19, 2013
The road is dusty but the construction on the road looks near complete. The, ovation is handy short 10 minute walk to pub Street and markets. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable for arranging temple travel. Pool is nice at end of hot day at the temples. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

good value for the money

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: breakfast and pool
Cons: bathroom too dark
Location: Although is a dusty dirt road outside, it was very close to every thing.
On our first visit ever to Siem Reap and Cambodia we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff was nice and helpful getting us set up with a tour and driver. The hotel is like a large family home. good location. Although Its not in the middle of town, and there is a noisy dusty bumpy dirt road outside, The saltwater pool and surrounding gardens was the perfect thing to come back to after a hot day and being on our feet for hours at the temples or touring.(We generally used a tuk tuk as it was $1 and it was too hot to walk anyway). I liked the location as it was very quiet but not far to be at shops, markets, restaurants.The staff were helpful. They arranged for a driver to take us around the temples shopping,and sight seeing. it is walking distance to everything (pub street, night market and the central market, We liked the breakfast and our afternoon espresso coffee there very much.