Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jeff

Shabby

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The location is far out of town, in a squalid district. The room was clean enough, but the sink fixtures were broken, there was no hot water in the sink, the water pressure in the shower was less than a kindergarten drinking fountain, the pool area was dirty and shabby, and the breakfasts were not better than terrible--sugar water, hard boiled eggs, cold cuts, coffee in the form of hot water from a thermos and a packet of Nescafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cambodian at heart from Buford, GA

Close to local market but not much else

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff but hotel is old. Could use update but for the price well it's ok. Yes I know it's Cambodia! The owner is super friendly and accommodating. So if you need something and the staff cannot assist ask the owner. I did like the tropical feel of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Solomon & Jay from Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfect Relaxing Hotel for long term or short term

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best thing about the lotus lodge was the excellent customer service and great facilities. Rooms were always clean, Restaurant and bar were open late. Breakfast was served from 7am-10pm and usually was open 30 minutes past that for late risers. The location was only a 5-7 minute tuk tuk ride away from the city and it cost only 3 dollars to return to the hotel from Pub Street. I would recommend this hotel for people who are staying for more than 2 days because you can really enjoy the pool and lounge away more if you are taking your time and not out and about the country all day seeing as much as you can in a short period of time. We stayed for 6 days and switched off every other day, sightseeing and lounging by the pool. Perfect combo. If you are only in town for 1-2 nights. Perhaps a hostel or something else is more appropriate because it would be a shame to stay at the lotus Lodge and not be able to enjoy their amenities (pool, bar, restuarant) and mingle with the very friendly and funny staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ace from philippines

Good!

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the pool, the layout.
Cons: The food
Location: Located out of the main city/tourist area it is quieter than other hotels I would imagine, but not as convenient for restaurants or shopping.
The room was clean, the staff was nice and the have a great pool area. The food wasn't that great so I would recommend a tuk tuk or taxi into town for something else but the free breakfast was good. For the price, I thought this was a great value. If your looking for up scale you might want to go elsewhere but Ive stayed in much worse for the money. The air conditioning in our first room wasnt working, so they moved us right away no problem. Cambodia is hot, so I definitely recommend a room with A/C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas

Peaceful Location!

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a nice a quiet place to relax and this hotel was just perfect for that. We emailed in advance to arrange a complimentary lift to the hotel from the bus station and were picked up in a tuk tuk taxi. The neighborhood of the hotel is in a very orginal cambodian part of the town and there are not a lot of tourists or shops around. Our room was clean and the airconditioning worked good which was important because the temperature is so hot outside! The hotel has a beautiful poolside restaurant area that was excellent for going to relax and the food was good also. There are always free tuk tuks infront of the hotel that can take you to the busy downtown area. This was a very nice feature of the hotel. We also used their bicycles to explore the surrounding temples. In summary it was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stian

Ok hotel, but a little bit far from the main city

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The standard is OK, really nice with a swimming pool, ok service, but the location is not that convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Perth

A lovely place - great value for money

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Bathrooms could do with updating but were functional.
Location: Excellent, a 5 minute tuk tuk ride from the main drag - perfect location - nice and quiet
I really liked the Lotus Lodge. The location just outside Siem Reap was perfect after a busy day at the temples. The pool was spotless. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lotus Lodge represents excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

ideal place to stay and relax, at a budget price

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, away from the noisy streets, relax by the swimming pool, good variety of cuisine in the restaurant, featuring free offers of bicycle rental, breakfast, daily tuktuk to town, even free airport pick up, making my stay more enjoyable and worries free. Strongly recommended.