Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Thom from Montreal, QC, Canada

Not the cleanest... Dissapointing

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: Dirty, incapable staff (although friendly)
Location: Walking distance to the more lively parts of the city
The staff were very friendly, but unfortunately this did not make up for the fact that the hotel is not well taken care of and that the staff are not very competent. The pool area seems to be the only area that is well maintained. Our sheets were dirty in our bed, I asked for new sheets, they said that they could only replace them in an hour, but it was already late at night and I wanted to go to bed now. Our fridge in our room was not working and we needed it to store some food. They came to fix it, but it seemed very comlicated to them. The walls in the room were very dirty. Overall, it is not a horrible place, but in order for me to ever think of staying there again there would have to be big improvements made, especially in the cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by Ingrid from Adelaide Australia

Mekong Ankor Palace

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Good location, walking distance to Old Market, night markets and Pub St district but the hotel had issues with electricity supply on 3rd and 4th floors both days I stayed there. Not too much of a hassle when it was during the day because the pool was a lovely place to cool off after the temples but no lights or air conditioning at night was inconvenient. The building works on the top floor started pretty early too. Staff friendly and keen to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margrit from Germany and Minneapolis, USA

One-of-a-kind

Posted Feb 17, 2012
This is the most amazing little jewel in the poor country of Cambodia: great central location but quietly tucked away from the major Siem Reap street in a garden setting with a fabulous pool--which you really dream about after a steamy day at the temples. Three computers for guests' use set between the garden restaurant and the pool, a lovely breakfast included in the low price, private balcony, cable TV, king bed, full bath, refrigerator, 2 free bottles of water a day, a fabulous one-hour Khmer massage included as a thank-you for booking, tuk-tuks in front of the entrance to take you anywhere anytime, a friendly, hard-working, English-speaking staff making your days comfortable--I have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels--rarely have I felt so totally cared-for and happy. I stayed for 17 nights. Thank-you, Mekong Angkor Palce Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from IL

Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2012
I would recommend staying at this hotel. The location is great, and the staff is wonderful. The only downfall was that the rooms were not quite as nice as I expected (not all rooms have a private balcony and all the amentities listed) but they are currently under construction and I have no doubt that the hotel will be perfect when finished. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nate from Kansas City, MO

good experience

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: staff was great!
Location: short walk, like 5 minutes from town. good location for price.
For the price this location was good, not too far from downtown, just a short walk. The noise during the day was quiet very quickly by evening, and i had no trouble sleeping due to outside noise. I was pleased overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

It's OK for short stay

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Hotel is OK, nothing special at all. My biggest shock was that there is no kettle in room for making tea/coffee. Never stayed anywhere in the world and not had a kettle. Also in the bathroom there were NO towels!!!!!! Had to request towels and they are pretty awful. Apart from that it is ok for a short stay and as long as you're not spending a lot of time there. Breakfast was a choice of 4 things, 3 of which are egg. Not much good for someone that doesn't eat egg!!! Pool is good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Mekong Angkor Palace in Siem Reap

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a behind a bank, is not easy to find from the main road. The room & service is excellent. The only feedback I had: The breakfast is too plain, just too little & lack of variaty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good bargain accomodation

Posted Jun 18, 2011
Friendly staff upon arrival. Free WiFi and use of computer situated in the restaurant is very handy especially for web checking. Hotel Info should clearly state that free shuttle ONLY applies from airport pick up as some guests assumed it is both ways (return to airport as well) which caused some dissatisfaction. Room I had do not have hair dryer but I always travel with my portable hair dryer. Hotel is walking distance to the main town and close to KFC. There is money changer across the road if need to exchange any currency to USD as they use USD as main currency and for change use Riel (around 4000 Riel for 1 USD).