Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central, modern, super friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, additional benefits e.g. airport pick up and drop off, free mini bar etc
Cons: The rooms might need a touch up within the next 12 months
Great location, within walking distance to the main features of Siem Reap town (night market, Pub Street) and easy access to the north for temples. Rooms are modern, clean and nicely furnished. Plenty of hot water in the showers which isn't always the case! Nice pool and pool area. The food in the poolside restaurant was really good. Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. The main thing that makes this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. On the way from the airport, they helped us plan our temple visits and secured a guide and drive (with comfortable car) for the next two days - both at reasonable prices. We had two great and full days of sightseeing. The staff were also great at securing reasonable tuk tuk prices in the evenings to get us too and from restaurants (my husband's parents were staying at the Raffles Grand and they seemed to be charged a higher price for the same journeys)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不満はいろいろあるが、追加の無料サービスに関してはよい

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 以下が無料なので非常に助かった ・空港とホテルの往復(予約を取った後に個別にメールする必要あり) ・洗濯が毎日無料 ・毎日ビール2つ、水2つ、コーラ2つを無料でミニバーに補充してもらえる
Cons: hotel tours are more expensive than market price No razor in the room Hotel tour driver asked me to pay extra money when I ride together with friend
Location: 比較的立地が良い。 町の中心地であるオールドマーケットやパブス通りまで歩いて10分、バイクタクシーで3分。 隣に大きなスーパーがある。
私の部屋はバスタブが無く、シャワーだけだった。その情報は、事前に分からなかった。わかっていれば別の部屋にしていた。 カンボジアにしてはいい料金払ったのにも関わらず、バスルームや窓などが古ぼけており、値段に見合う豪華さがなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Not as boutique as rated

Posted Feb 2, 2015
- the first day, the room and lobby were so heavily perfumed, it was annoying. Told staff to stop, and it was fine after that. - on a busy street. Some construction in the lobby. Room gets some noise. - the airport pickup wasn't on time. They dispatched Car only after we called from the airport. Personal Manager says he thought we were coming tomorrow, and the driver said he thought we were coming an hour later. - Bathroom shower booth not fully enclosed. Water easily spills out on the nearby toilet seat. Annoying. - Breakfast was average. Things didn't appear very appetizing. But gets the job done + Car that came for pickup had fresh towels and water. Washed away the irritation that we had to wait 30 mins outside the arrivals. + Very helpful staff + Free same day laundry is very helpful. Thought again on the first try, they delivered after 2 days, causing some anxiety. Rest of the times, delivered same day. + staff Arranged tours from outside agents much cheaper than the hotel rates. Unusual for a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Free laundry and free mini bar
Cons: Provide training to staff to communicate with customers
I have bad experience on this hotel. I stayed at hotel for two days. First night, we found the air condition is very noisy so we told the reception staff Mr. Sun in the morning on the second day. He said he would assign the technician to fix it. On second night, we woke up very early because of no electricity inside the room and very hot (the air condition is also out of service). Their staff spent over one hours to find the problem. We also requested to change the room but they refused. We are very unsatisfied their arrangement. After making complaint, the nice manager provided the free massage for us. However, the massage is not good. Not recommend to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul, Korea

Amazing place-breakfast and pool very sweet!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I think I stated this above.
Cons: I am not quite sure. We were very satisfied.
Location: I believe I did above.
This hotel was not our initial hotel in coming to Cambodia. After one night in a basic hotel, we quickly found this one online and felt as if we won the jackpot. The staff was amazing and helpful. The food for breakfast was top of the line and had quite the variety. The rooms were spacious and perfect. I would stay at this hotel every time I visit Cambodia in the future. It had a closeness to downtown by $2 Tuk Tuk rides to Pub Street and the Night Market. The staff willingly set up reservations at recommended restaurants for my family nightly and helped us book our tour of Angkor Wat and surrounding temples. The free laundry was a plus service and closeness to area grocery stores which had amazing variety of American goods for snacks and drinks at cheap prices! Our trip to Cambodia was a huge success due to this place. I want to think this hotel, especially the head man who worked hard every day to make our stay amazing. Of course everyone for staff was phenomenal, but the head man who worked six days out of the seven deserves a lot of the credit. He keeps this hotel afloat and makes it a gem to stay at. This hotel needs to make sure he is accurately and rightfully paid. He does a fantastic job and so do his employees. Thank you once again for all you did to make my family's stay amazing. Sincerely, Josh, Megan, Owen, and Avery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Good location and central to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nice room; great staff service; good facilties
We used the Memoire as a base to explore Siem Reap and Angkor region. The location was excellent for exploring the sights of Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Perfect location and very nice stuff. We will come back to this hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

個人旅行に何かと便利で静かなホテル。団体客を避けたい方にお勧め。

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: 1.スタッフの動きがキビキビしていて気持ち良い。 2.市街地にあり、隣地がマーケットなどと交通至便。オールドマーケットにも徒歩圏。 3.市街地ながらも中庭のプール他、周辺環境から隔離された快適環境が保たれている。 4.朝食の質、サービス、環境が極めて高い。なおエアコンのドラフト強すぎ。
Cons: 1.クリーニングの徹底。客室窓の汚れが残り景色を阻害していた。 2.クローク家具など古びたイメージ。リニューアルを望む。 3.フロントでの事務処理の適格化。誤請求があった。なおエクスペディアに依頼し、処理依頼済。 4.客室デスク付近の照度確保。暗くデスクワークができない。
Location: 1.ホテル近くのサーカスがとても良かった。
1.スタッフの動きがキビキビしていて気持ち良い。 2.市街地にあり、隣地がマーケットなどと交通至便。オールドマーケットにも徒歩圏。 3.市街地ながらも中庭のプール他、周辺環境から隔離された快適環境が保たれている。 4.朝食の質、サービス、環境が極めて高い。なおエアコンのドラフト強すぎ。 5.チェックアウト後もシャワーを借りることができ、ありがたい。 6.団体客がいないので、静かな環境が保たれていて、個人旅行客に適したホテル。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast australia

Siem Reap holiday

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location, amenities, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: in downtown, nearby museum, shops, cafes, markets, nightlife
my experience was excellent, location excellent, in downtown area close to shops, cafes, restaurants and markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is about a five minute tuk tuk ride to Pub Street. There is a nice supermarket only 30 meters from the hotel. The staff is very friendly.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: This is a great place to stay to explore Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, and the other attractions in the area.
My family and I stayed here during the Angkor Wat Mini-Marathon. This is the second time (in two years) that we have stayed here. The location is very good, the buffet breakfast is good, the pool is nice, the staff friendly and helpful, etc.