Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Lovely room. Good breakfast. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free laundry, mini bar and transfers. Quiet at night. Good location. 10 mins walk to centre or 1 dollar tuk tuk ride. Very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

Cambodian Adventure

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the breakfasts, the massage and the cute little lizard that scurried about in the bathroom.
Cons: There is a slight noise issue to the front of the hotel but as the hotel is sited on one of the busier streets in Siem Reap it is to be expected.
Location: Central location so all the Siem Reap sites are in easy walking distance. Angkor and all the sites within are only a Tuk-Tuk ride away.
I was collected from the airport by a friendly driver who delivered me to the hotel where I was given a warm welcome by hotel staff followed by a cold cocktail and chilled towel whilst my room and check in were being dealt with. My first impression of this hotel was of a courteous and friendly staff working in a clean and well presented reception area with a pleasant bar/eatery to the left and a nice chill zone to the right. My room was clean and spacious with the on suite wet roon containing both a fabulous bath and large shower. The hotel has a good pool/sunbathing area, a good gym for those who may not get enough exercise walking around all the temples and an excellent spa for those who did get enough exercise walking around all the temples. The breakfast/dining area is spacious with an excellent selection on offer to cater for all tastes and with friendly staff keeping the superb coffee and fresh juices flowing. A perfectly located hotel within easy walking distance of the fun and frivolity that is Pub Street and the various Night Markets and central sites that are there to be seen. The main temples are a Tuk-Tuk ride away and you'll never have to go far to find a Tuk-Tuk My last impression of this hotel was sadness at having to leave such a friendly, pleasant, welcoming hotel where the staff were always smiling and seemed to be genuinely pleased to meet you. Yes, I will stay here again if I return to Cambodia and I would easily recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Would stay again!

Posted May 30, 2015
During my 6 night stay I found the staff to be friendly yet professional, the buffet breakfast was a great start to the day, and the complimentary laundry service was priceless in the hot and humid weather. The hotel is a short tuk tuk ride ($1-$2) or an easy 10 minute stroll from the night markets, Pub Street and riverfront. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great Hotel, Great Staff and Great location!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff its so nice and helpful; facilities are really nice, clean and enjoyable like the pool.
Cons: Maybe they can reduce the amount of perfume used into the rooms; I dont have problems with it, but I am sure for some people the smell will be strong
Location: Location is really good for Angkor Wat; like 15 minutes in a Tuktuk. Then you can walk a couple of blocks to the night market and shopping areas
Great decision! Hotel staff its amazing; facilties were more than I was expecting and location is really good since you can walk to the most down town attractions; old market, night market, shopping store with ATM and restaurants, super market, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Siem Reap

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Reibungsloses Einchecken und Aufmerksamkeit des Personals.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage erschien mir nicht sehr effektiv, jedoch kein k.o. Kriterium.
Location: Zentrale Lage in Siem Reap. Alle möglichen Souvenirläden und Supermärkte sind in der Nähe, sowie Restaurants und Gaststätten.
Seit Mrz. 2015 bin ich in Vietnam tätig und hatte endlich die Gelegenheit Angkor Wat zu besuchen. Das Hotel fand ich im Internet. Ich wurde am Flughafen in SR abgeholt und wieder vom Hotel zum Flughafen gebracht. Bei Ankunft im Hotel wurden die Formalitäten von der Rezeption erledigt, während ich den Welcome Cocktail entspannt genießen konnte. Das Abendessen war ebenso ein Genuss und wurde am nächsten Abend vom Buffet nochmals übertroffen. Die Poolanlage ist klein aber fein. Das Personal ist aufmerksam. Insgesamt ein Hotel das ich jederzeit wieder besuchen werde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice to stay in Seam Reap

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Not a big hotel, so just 2-4 peoples are coming to this hotel. happy to not seeing group of tourists nosing others
Cons: I emailed my flight schedule time, but my flight was delayed about 40mins and they just went back their hotel. So I had to take a tuktuk.
Location: just beside to your hotel, there are Lucky mall which you could buy some thing for foods or souvenirs
Really kind staff, delicious breakfast, little bit small but comfortable swimming pool. Always 2-4 staffs are waiting for support in reception desk. Their spa & massage service is expensive comparing other massage shop, though they serve best quality and when you avoid midday's heat in hotel, those service will provide best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff although some work needed.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Arrived @ REP and no transfer which was pre organised. Staff pleasant enough to refund taxi charge. Room needed a little more light, very dark although well presented. Pool was very hazy throughout the stay. Breakfast pretty standard nothing to rave about but does the job. The staff are considerably the positive of this hotel. I would rate the hotel 2 stars but the staff 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place at great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: The towel rack in the bathroom was loose and was not fixed.
Location: Perfect! walking distance from most of the key attractions
Very positive experience. We like rather simple but well located places to stay when we travel to explore new places. This small hotel is clean, we got a room upgrade (its low season), the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They drove us around to buy local coffee beans, free airport transfer, and more (Mr Chan, a very pleasant member of the staff, even got me local alcohol made from rice from a village). This was exactly the place we wanted to stay in Siem Riep. Notice that many top 5 star hotels are located much further away from the centre with all the stops and the bars, and even if i was offered such a place for the same price, I would still prefer Memoire d' Angor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australis

Cool haven

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel, it is a brisk walk to Pub St & a short drive to the temples. We thought it was better positioned than most of the luxury hotels. The staff were charming, food excellent & the rooms very large. It was very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
You get what you pay for from a room standpoint. The rooms are ok, just tired looking. While there isn't necessarily dust piling up, everything needs a solid scrubbing and painting. Both rooms we were in had geckos in them - I realize it's Cambodia so while I couldn't be amazed if one happened to find it's way in, it seems that you're more likely TO have one in your room than to NOT have one since the windows on each floor are open all day. Snuggled in one of the washcloths was a beetle as well. Something started dripping/leaking into our room on our last day - I assume it was the air conditioner of the room above ours. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Overall, this hotel may suit some individuals just fine, but if you're used to even a Holiday Inn you will be let down.