Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, but dirty.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I went to this hotel because it was booked for me, but definitely wouldn't go back. During my 4 night stay, I changed rooms twice - the first time because the room was dirty, the second because there was a rat/ mice in the room. The staff was very nice and accommodating, changing rooms for me without fuss, but there are far nicer places to stay in Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We used tuktuk, it was easier. This was quieter than Riverside. Good buffet breakfast. Big pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We used tuktuk, it was easier. This was quieter than Riverside. Good buffet breakfast. Big pool.
1 out of 5
by Bryan from australia

Not worth considering...find somewhere else

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location,..that's about it.
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul!
Poor experience, rooms were not clean, mould, dust and dirt. Staff were not friendly. We had to ask for towels for room every day, breakfast was poor... The only positive was location! Close enough to walk to Pub Street and Night Markets. I would not stay again!
3 out of 5
by john from OC in CA

Not for me

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Pool was nice. Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Give me what I reserve and not a run around. That's all we ask for. And then attitude from the hotel manager.
Location: Location is okay, except for the very loud rooster who starts literally at 5am and is none stop. If you don't mind that then the notice level was ok.
Booked a king size bed was given 2 singles. Asked to be changed was offere a less than acceptable room in exchange. Mold, wall was falling apart, and stuck way back in a corner of the top floor. No thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ren from Sydney, Australia

Great location, attentive friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2013
We got a good deal here so great value for money. Excellent location, walking distance or short $2 tuk tuk ride to pub street and markets. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable rooms. TV in our room wasn't working, but wasn't a problem for us. Nice pool area. Older style hotel but overall very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from NZ

Fantastic stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Clean, friendly hotel. Walking distance to Pub street. Only let down was the buffet breakfast with limited western variety but overall a fantastic experience. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very charming,older styled hotel,great location

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: staff, pool, architecture, big room,bathroom (huge) and the location was great!
Cons: May be a little 'musty' looking in some areas and around the pool could be 'spruiced' up a bit , but this would be me being 'picky'.
Location: close to everything anyone could need, even corner shops for small needs.
The staff and pool are the standouts here. Loved the ornate architecture and 'old style' feel.....felt like a female version of 'Lord Jim' as the staff were just so wonderfully helpful. Enjoyed my stay and would return any time, also a fabulous 'deal' on expedia.