Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Compared to other places we stayed, this was over priced for what you got. No bath mats provided and the shower drained to the far side of the toilet so the whole bathroom was like a bath when you showered! The staff were friendly and the free tuk tuk to pub street was super convenient. Pool was green on the first day but clear on the second, with a cool pool side bar which was never open.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lobby decoration.
Cons: The breakfast should have more choices of Cambodia food. The shower water temperature need to rectify.
Location: Dusty area. Not far from market.
The room is clean but we have bad experience with the shower. The water temperature is hard to adjust and it automatically getting cold and sometime too hot. At the end we take cold water shower which is not comfortable for us during this cold weather period. The breakfast is okay. We like their pancake which only serve during 1 of our 3 days stay. The road near to the hotel is very dusty. Distance to night market or pub street is just less than 10 minutes by tut tut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay here, clean, spacious nice rooms, free tuk tuk service into town. Only minor piece of advice is be wary of tour prices quoted by reception, we were given two different prices for the same tour by two different receptionists. Other than that thoroughly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandurah, Western Australia

Excellent value

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Our room and bed were clean and comfortable. All facilities functioned as expected.
Cons: We cannot think of anything in need of improvement considering the excellent value for money.
Location: The hotel is about 2 km from the town. Nearby restaurants and shops cater to locals and prices are relatively low. Go into town for entertainment.
A free tuk-tuk service was provided from Siem Reap airport to the hotel and from the hotel to town and it only cost $2 for a return trip. The hotel staff were very pleasant and always willing to help. The hotel condition was good and our room, at the front of the hotel, was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was provided and while basic it did vary from day to day. We stayed at this hotel for five nights and have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Srinivasanfrom Chennai

Star hotel at budget price

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The condition of the room,restaurant and amenities including the Wi Fi speed which was far superior to what I experienced in a Phnom Penh hotel
Cons: Nothing that I noticed
Location: Not exactly in the city centre but free drop to City is provided in any case only a few minutes Tuk-Tuk ride away
I stayed for four nights from 4th of March in this hotel .They sent me a pick up to the bus station .the room and furnishings were excellent. Breakfast was good.very polite and helpful staff.response to emails and phone calls was prompt.hassle free check in and check out.highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JALfrom Canada

Nice and clean with a clean pool

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 3 days stay although we were 15-20 min walk to city center.The hotel had a tuk tuk to bring us in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl & Cliftonfrom Victoria Beach MB Canada

Best mattress we slept on in a month!

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are all so accommodating and pleasant .They moved us to a pool view the 2nd night. Nice pool with a bar .Lunch or snacks can be had there. Buffet breakfast is good , fairly close to the downtown busy area, but nice and quite at night. We would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Male21from AUS

Friendly staff, great room, amazing value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
During a trip spanning several countries and many cities, this hotel was by far the cheapest yet still one of the best. The room was perfectly comfortable, the staff were very friendly, the pool was seriously relaxing and the food for breakfast and/or dinner was great. This hotel made for a memorable stay and is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chandrafrom Wollongong, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: It was nice, clean and comfortable.
We found that the staff were very courteous. Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Although, it is little far away from the main CBD area, they provided one way transport free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pandafrom California

Can't go wrong

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel, staff and what they had to offer. It's just a bit out of the way, but getting a taxi scooter solved that. I enjoyed their pool for the price of their stay. Since my AC did not work, they upgraded me for free. What made me feel comfortable the most was the staff trying to accommodate and please me at all times. I would definitely stay there again