Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY QUIET STAY ONLY ONE DAY AND VERY NEAR TO ANGK

Posted Dec 7, 2013
OK GOOD PEOPLE AND HOST.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by wahid

pas de bol!

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
pas d'electiricté pdt le sejour : lampe torche et bougies pour tout le sejour et donc pas de piscine fonctionnelle, pas de internet, pas de recharge baterrie, repas à une bougie et tout cela sans aucune compensation. points negatifs : loin de la ville (10 KM), les touktouk sont chers et hotel pas connu sur Riem Reap; près de l'aeroport : atterissages et decollages au dessus de nos tetes très bruillants nuit et jour; ne compter pas sur les velos de l'hotel (chers et delabrés). points positifs : repas très bons et abordables et la femme a tout faire (combodgienne) extremement agreable, courageuse alors que peu aidée et soutenue par les autres (europeens)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharkfrom Boston, MA, USA

"Economic but luxury feeling"

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: green garden and swimming pool
Cons: dark room
Location: it's not easy to access downtown of Siem Reap
It's totally different experience of touring Angkor Wat from this resort. It's far from the town,but very easy to access airport(5-10 min with Tuktuk). The resort itself is very green, leisure and with a swimming pool. However, the single room is old designed and less facility than a real hotel. It's very good for students travelers, backpackers and real explorers. Staff and resort owners are all friendly and hospitality all the time. They are also helpful to find you out the best solutions to visit all heritages around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by D

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Far from Siem Reap (10km, past the airport). My room stinked of humidity, was dirty, used up, sheets were either dirty or stained. Wifi was down, service was inexistant. Just beside the airport so you hear the noise of the planes big time. Swimming pool was so dirty that I didn't have the courage to try it. Found something amazing the day after for the same cheap price ($8). Worst lodging experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2013 by Mac, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to give you some information, you probabely did not into consideration, while writing your review. We are exactly 6km from downtown and we are 4km from the airport. There is always a tuktuk available for our guests for transportation. There slow drivers and fast drivers. A fast driver will be at town in 15 Minutes and beside of that you get a real good impression of the countryside of Siem Reap. The pool is cleaned every day several time. As an eco friendly resort, we use only a little of chlorine, the most time we use a local salty product, therefore maybe the color of the water is not always the same as you know from 5* hotels. Wifi is up and running 24h/7days. We have 1MB High speed Internet connection. Up and running statistics are 98%. Mgmt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Au secours !!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOTEL A EVITER A TOUT PRIX !
Comment from General Manager
Jul 17, 2012 by Hotel Management, General Manager
Unfortunately there is no genuine information in your review, so let me give you some facts. Allmost all of our guests love the athmosphere here with all the facilities, like swimming pool, tropical garden, chillout lounge, restaurant, WiFi, library, etc. We offer different types of room categories, from Eco room to Bungalow. You booked the Eco room (fan&cold water) and left right away, without giving us the chance to offer you an upgraded room like the Bambu- or Villa-room (A/C and hot water). Best regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2013 by Mac, Hotel Management
Dear guest, You booked our basic eco room and left right away, without leaving us a notice to offer you the Standard room or Family room, which has more comfort. Also your comment is not giving our potential guests any genuine information. Mgmt