Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton,Florida

Amazing location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, room size and how clean it was
Cons: Provide better instructions on how to get there. Make sure you get the free tuk-tuk ride from the airport to your hotel and back.
Location: Ang
This hotel is located on Angkor Wat road on the way to the temples incredibly covenient for when visiting the sites. Its 10 minutes into town by bike or tuk-tuk. You have realize that its an extremely small city and everything is accesible by foot. Even though this place is located towards the Angkor Wat road it is still in a prime location. Hotel owner was nice helped us out alot. The room was clean and big. Only thing about this hotel is that it said a free ride to the airport but we ended up paying. Other than no complaints everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaby

Everything was great

Posted Jan 26, 2015
From the excelente free breakfast and the service to the room quality and location I'll recomend this hotel to my friends. They helped us with laundry service and tours with good rates. Thank you to the tuk tuk driver Theary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for first timers.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
While the website is not completely up to date (no coffee maker) the hotel staff were some of the best I have ever encountered. They quickly resolved any concerns I had and made coordinating my trip to the temples so much easier by having the bike delivered to the hotel. Located maybe 2 kilometers from the angkor wat main gate the location and staff made my trip to siam reap awesome. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by サカfrom 日本

ホスピタリティ溢れるホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: スタッフの接客です。その日ごとにどこに行きたいかを聞いてくれてトゥクトゥクの手配やバスの手配などをしてくれたので交通手段に困ることなく旅行出来ました。またツアー紹介などもしてくれてとても助かりました。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: アンコール遺跡郡、オールドマーケット、パブストリートなどの観光名所まで少し距離はありますがトゥクトゥクで行けばそこまで時間がかからないのでとても便利な位置にホテルがあると感じました。
四日間滞在させてもらったのですが値段もリーズナブルでスタッフの接客も大変良く大満足でした。部屋も清潔感がありとても過ごしやすく充実した四日間となりました。またカンボジアに旅行する際はこのホテルに泊まりたいと感じるほど満足感があるホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテルスタッフが親切

Posted Sep 11, 2013
これまで宿泊してきた海外のホテルの中で、一番親切に対応してもらえたホテルです。 メールで事前に申請しておけば、シェムリアップ空港からホテルまで送迎してくれ、夜中に到着したので、大変助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by てんとう虫from 日本

大満足!!また泊まりたいホテルです!!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
1人旅で2泊3日で利用しました。 最初、シャワーとトイレが同じで仕切りがなかったので(東南アジアではわりと普通らしいですがそのときは知らなかったので)少し驚きましたが、部屋もバスルームも、毎日、きれいに掃除されていて、気持よく過ごすことができました。高級ホテルのような豪華な部屋ではないとは思いますが、清潔でかわいらしいお部屋だと思います。エアコンも完備されており、シャワーも温かなお湯が出るので、快適です。 朝ごはんは、食パンと卵料理、フルーツとだったと思います。毎日2本のペットボトルのお水がルームサービスでありました。日中、トゥクトゥクでもよく冷えたお水を何本か頂きました。暑かったので本当に助かりました。 街中までは少し距離があるかもしれませんが、レセプションでパブストリートに行きいと言ったら、無料で連れて行ってくれました。 チェックインした日に次の日からの行きたいところを伝えると、トゥクトゥクの手配してくれました。ホテルの契約しているトゥクトゥクなので安心して利用できました。2泊3日だったのですが、アンコールワット&アンコールトムだけでなく、ベンメリアやロリュオス遺跡群、トンレサップ湖、クバール・スピアンやバンテアイ・スレイなど行ってみたかった遠方の遺跡にも、良心的な金額で行け、大満足です。トゥクトゥクのおじさんも優しく、とってもいい人でした。個人的には、トンレサップ湖は微妙でしたが(笑)、ベンメリア、クバール・スピアンは本当に素晴らしく、遠かったけど行ってよかったと思いました。のどかな村をトゥクトゥクに揺られるのも楽しかったです。 スタッフがいつも笑顔だったのが印象的です。1人旅だったからかもしれませんが、よく話しかけていただきました。2日目の晩ご飯も誘っていただき、もう1人の1人旅の方とスタッフの方たちと乾杯したのもいい思い出です。 そして、最終日、飛行機が夜だったので、日中すごく汗をかいていて、足だけでも洗えたらと思っていたのですが、なんとシャワーまで使わせてもらうことができ、すっきりした状態で飛行機に乗れました。本当に感謝です。 こんなにサービスしてもらって、こんなにリーズナブルでいいの?!って逆にびっくりしました(笑)短い間でしたが、温かな心遣いのあるスタッフのおかげで気持ちよく、楽しく過ごせました。今までいろいろ旅してきて、わざわざコメントを書くことはありませんでした。しかし、シェムリアップバットホテルのホスピタリティを思い出すとあれもこれも書きたくなってついつい長くなってしまいました(笑)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Thailand

Bat Horror

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, however, my room was not. Upon arriving in my room I quickly notice black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and sleep area right over the bed. I immediately requested for another room. Got a different room. Took off my shoes and noticed the floss felt grimy so I took a tissue and wiped it on the floor and it turn to a dark earth color. They say premium bedding. That is not the true. It is old and spotted with stains. The pillows were old and stain with spots as well. There was hair on the bed as well. Even the walls were dirty. In my state of dissatisfaction I was challenged with do I stay or do I go. My expectations were based on the reviews and on every count this hotel failed to deliver. So I chose to fly out like a bat in the night. Thanks to my Reward Silver, this reservation was cancelled. In a matter of minutes I was being met the van of the new hotel and transported just minutes away. Message to Siem Reap Bat Hotel. You need to take care of the mold problem it is a serious issue. And clean the place. It's a nice property and has the potential. And as your description states premium bedding. Either change the bedding or change the hotel description. Message to Hotels.com. The rooms photographed do not match the actual experience. I would follow up with this listing and get current and accurate content. And thanks again for being my preferred hotel service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vusalfrom Baku, Azerbaijan

Friendly Staff - Good value

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Good Location!
Stayed 6 nights, staff is very friendly.. Close to the Temples, Free Ride to Pub Street..
3 out of 5
by Hanakofrom 日本

期待しすぎなければ

Posted Jul 28, 2013
20代女性の一人旅で6泊利用させていただいた。 安さのわりに清潔感があり、スタッフの対応もよく、よいホテルだとは思うが色々と不満はあった。以下の通り。 まずは送迎サービスについて。現地着の前日の夕方に送迎希望のメールしたこちらにも落ち度はあるが、24時間以内に返信しますという自動返信のメールが来たものの折り返しのメールが来ず、電話をかけるものの出ず、シェムリの空港の到着ゲート出るまで不安でいっぱいになった(お迎えはちゃんと来てくれた)。 ちなみに帰りの空港行きは3ドルと言われた。日本語のニュアンスの問題だけど、迎だけで送迎ではないやん。 トゥクトゥクのお兄さんの「明日どこ行く?何時トゥクトゥク乗る?」という質問責めがウザかった。なのに約束の時間に来ず、それ以降ホテルのトゥクトゥクは利用しなかった。ホテルのトゥクトゥクは安心だけど街中まで2ドルと割高。通りすがりのトゥクトゥクは人によってな値切れば1ドル行ける。 ベッドメイキングが雑。ツインルームで使ってないほうのベッドは汚れていても手つかず状態。ゴミも日によっては捨てられていない。トイレットペーパーが切れそうでも予備が置かれていない。シャンプーがない。シャワー浴びると排水口が詰まってものすごい水たまりになる。あと部屋の床が綺麗じゃない。裸足で歩くと真っ黒になる。 朝ごはんはジュース(オレンジかパイナップルかの選択)、卵(目玉焼きかスクランブルエッグかオムレツかの選択)、トーストにバターといちごジャム、季節のフルーツ。季節のフルーツなんていうから南国フルーツが日替わりでたっぷり出ることを期待していたけど(HPにもそれを匂わせる写真があったような…)、実際は毎日スイカが数切れ出てくるのみ。美味しいけど、バラエティのない内容。 立地についてだが、ホテルは街中よりアンコールワット寄りの郊外にあって、近くに高級ホテルもある。街へはトゥクトゥクで5〜10分くらい。 街に毎日通うのであれば街中のホテルを選んだほうがいい。移動代もかかるし、治安は悪くないとはいえ真っ暗な夜トゥクトゥクを利用するのは少し怖い(シェムリは街から外れると真っ暗)。 レビューの評価が高かったから選んだけど、それ程ではない。総じて値段以上か値段相応かなと。