Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

酒店位置好,难得的是居然还有网球场

Posted Feb 25, 2015
总体感觉酒店人员训练有素,不像之前看到的点评,说对中国人有歧视。其实只要你自己与人为善,用赏识的眼光看待他人,就一定能得到别人对你的尊重。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, WA

Classic elegance with some history

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Wonderful visit. Awe inspiring temples by day, should only be done in a tuk tuk! Forget the buses and taxis. Tuk Tuk's bring a relaxed approach. Retreat to the elegance of the hotel and enjoy the wonderful pool and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. Design,comfort,cleanliness,location, classic colonial look
Cons: No
Location: Near Le phnom
A real class act. A beautiful old stately hotel, perfectly updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Still the Grande Dame of Angkor

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The last time I was in Angkor was 1999, when a muddy road led to the temples and not much else. I stayed at the elegant, colonial Raffles, a stark contrast to the war-torn poverty around it. It's wonderful to come back to a modernizing, bustling city, in full bloom. There are now over 100 hotels lining that now-paved road to the temples, but the Raffles stands out among them. I agree with my fellow travelers about the great things about this hotel: the excellent staff and service, the beautiful rooms, the expansive grounds and excellent food. It's a step back in time to the French colonial days but with all the modern amenities. This hotel is one-of-A-kind experience and elevates a trip to Angkor Wat to another level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Chicago, IL

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here on the last 2 nights of our two week honeymoon in SE Asia. This hotel is absolutely beautiful and has wonderful character and charm. Unfortunately, we did not sleep well on either night we were there though, due to the extremely hard mattresses. Both my husband and I had the same complaint. Also, we felt like we were continuously being "upsold". I asked the concierge and one other staff member on separate occasions to recommend a place for us to eat in town (on Pub St.) and instead of providing a recommendation they both ignored my question and attempted to persuade me to eat at the hotel. I have never had that happen before and was quite taken aback. One of the many reasons I travel is to experience local culture and cuisine. I'm sure that the food at Raffles is delicious, but that wasn't what we were looking for that particular night (in fact, quite the opposite!!). The next day at the pool my husband and I ordered lunch and the staff member taking our order kept trying to talk us in to additional food and alcoholic drinks - to the point at which we felt awkward and were sick of saying "no, thank you". Also, at the pool both days I had to go off in search of our own towels, a food menu when we did want to order something, etc... This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon and we simply had far better experiences at other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Excellent staf. Old glory hotel. Rooms lack new world amminites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Luxurious hotel in Siem Reap

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, the breakfast is amazing, the pool is huge and very clean for an old hotel. The decor, the room, it is all terrific.
Cons: Perhaps the pillows could use to be replaced, but I am sure I could have gotten new ones if I asked.
Location: Close enough to everything you need in Siem Reap. Pub Street is a short Tuk Tuk away, and Angkor Wat is just 10 Minutes away.
Really nice hotel, with friendly profressional staff. From the moment we arrived until we left, we had nothing but positive vibes from this hotel. Staff is very friendly, they all speak English well, and will always great you with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Setting, architecture, style, decor and furnishings. Staff and service. Facilities and rooms. Pool and gardens. Food and drinks.
Cons: I would have liked a Nespresso machine in our room. Coffee was the only thing that I could not find to my taste. But they certainly had
Location: Very near to the main attractions of ancient temples, city markets, museum, parks.
From the moment we were met at the airport our every need was met with style and grace. Cold water and towels in the car, welcome drinks on arrival and check in procedures with no effort while seated in the beautiful conservatory lounge. The room was perfectly and beautifully appointed. Our personal butler explained everything about the hotel and was available to attend to all our needs. The staff were all well spoken and seemed genuinely interested in providing excellent service. The swimming pool was a highlight, surrounded by the hotel buildings and manicured tropical trees and lawns, with sun lounges, shady umbrellas and exceptional service with complementary fruit and cold towels regularly provided. They even give out wide brimmed sun hats! The fine dining restaurant was just that, a fine dining experience, again with exceptional service with local and western food expertly prepared. The casual dining around pool and in the conservatory was relaxed and the food was perfect. The outside local buffet with performance of local music and dance was also a wonderful experience. Breakfasts were abundant, with all tastes catered for and in unlimited amounts. The staff in particular were incredibly friendly and respectful. They took the trouble to learn our names and made sure everyone serving with them knew our names too. The spa staff was equally attentive and kind, and the massage and hand treatment I had was amazing and my therapist was so sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 猿岩石from 東京

シェムリアップの文句なし最高ホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
シェムリアップにあるホテルでは最高級のホテル 価格もカンボジアの割りにはかなり高い 建物は1930年代に建てられたとあって拡張高く、客室の什器やキーに至るまで美しいものを揃えている。 従業員も大変礼儀正しく、英語の離せないスタッフはいなかった。 ブュッフェ形式の朝食は、感動的な美味しさで、質、種類ともに申し分なし。 ウェルカムフルーツも新鮮なもので大変美味しく、日本語の手紙まで部屋に置いてある。 部屋には、敷地内でとれたという摘みたての生花も飾ってあった。 プールはとても広く、長辺で25m以上あったように見えた。 その他の施設も、スパやサウナがプールサイドに別棟で作られており、これら共有施設はチェックアウト後も使用できて大変便利だった。 難点としては、シェーバーを届けてくれるように内線とフロントで頼んだのに、届けられず客室係に直接言って始めて届いたことなど、従業員同士の連携ミスが極わずかに見られたことくらい。 空港からホテルまでの送迎は、フォルクスワーゲントゥアレグで片道31ドル。 同様の高級ホテルが無料送迎を実施していることを考えると高すぎるのではないか。 また、最高級ホテルゆえ、トゥクトゥクでラッフルズまでと頼むと高値で交渉される。 ほんの少しの欠点を考慮したとしても、ラッフルズに泊まったことそれ自体が旅の思い出になりシェムリアップ滞在をぐっと素敵なものにしてくれた。ぜひまた泊まりたい。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

トカゲとヤモリ

Posted Aug 16, 2014
トカゲとヤモリが部屋にいて、 大声を出すので気味が悪く夜中も鳴き声で目が覚めた! 朝食付きにして欲しかった! 別料金は割高かな