Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T, Rio de Janeiro

Excelente e refinado

Posted Apr 21, 2015
O hotel tem um estilo clássico e refinado. Ótimo staff, bem solícito e atencioso. A piscina é o ponto alto, enorme, vazia, linda e refrescante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It's a nice hotel, nice ambience, really good food, super service. I stayed at the main building which was built many years ago ( I was aware of that and I chose that building) but you can hear everything so I didn't like it. Otherwise everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

アットホームな5星リゾート&スパ

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: ビュッフェが素晴らしい。スタッフがとても親切でアットホーム。 スパがあるのも嬉しい。 清潔。リゾート気分を味わうことができる。
Cons: 朝起きると、小さな黒い虫がバスタブやシンク周りにチョロチョロしていたのが気になる
Location: オールドマーケットまでトゥクトゥクで5分 お土産屋、ダウンタウンを味わことができる。安いマッサージ店、レストラン、雑貨が沢山。 アンコールワットまではタクシーで15分~20分
母の長年の夢だったアンコール遺跡を巡る、70歳の誕生日を記念しての旅行でした。 シックなリゾート感を満喫できるホテルの内装。部屋には毎日新鮮な果物が届けられ、フルーツが大好きな私達にはとても嬉しいもてなしでした。また、毎朝のビュッフェは、卵料理のシェフ、お粥や麺類のシェフ、クレープのシェフが常駐し、パンが特に豊富で全種類食べきることができないほど。点心、味噌汁、クメール料理、インド料理、洋食、またスムージーなど様々な食の好みに対応していましたし、クメール料理もとても美味しかったです。香辛料や辛い物が苦手な母もビュッフェのおかげで朝から食事を楽しむことができました。ホテルのスタッフは皆さんとても親切で機転が利き、色々と相談に乗ってくださいました。あまり忙しくない時間帯には、私の希望の楽器店までひょいと車で連れて行ってくださったり。母の体調を気遣って、日本食屋さんを教えてくださったり、気さくで、人懐こい笑顔を向けてくださるので、居心地がよくぜひまた会いに戻りたいような気持です。 ホテルのプールサイドも気持ちよく、のんびりと過ごすことができます。 遺跡巡りの後は、リフレクソロジーやクメールマッサージを併設のスパで受け、足の痛みや疲れを取り除いてもらいました。 クメール伝統のダンスをビュッフェ式のディナーを食べながら鑑賞することもでき、ホテルの中だけで特別な時間を過ごすことができました。暑い中歩き回った遺跡巡りの後、ホテルの部屋でシャワーを浴び、ゆっくりとしたひと時をすごしました。 スパの中にあるジャクジーとサウナを使えるということを最終日に知ったのはかなり残念で、最初によく説明してもらえたらもっと活用したかったです! また、トゥクトゥクもホテルから呼びよせてくれるので、便利でした。 タクシーは飛行場から乗った時の運転手がだいたい旅の間中観光に連れて行ってくれるシステムになっているようです。 ホテルの車は市内で通常8時から17時まで、一日50ドル。それ以前、それ以降や、遠出する場合はプラスアルファのようです。タクシーの運転手とも値段は交渉しだいなので、最初によく相談して決めておくことをお勧めします。場合によってはホテルの車の方がトータルで安心かつ、安い場合があるかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose Ca

5 star , good location immaculately maintained

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Perfect
Location: Good location, Pub St. etc short ride away
Good location surrounded by well kept gardens. The staff somehow remember your name all the time, amazing. Elephant Bar a nice stop for a cocktail after climbing around the temples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

酒店位置好,难得的是居然还有网球场

Posted Feb 25, 2015
总体感觉酒店人员训练有素,不像之前看到的点评,说对中国人有歧视。其实只要你自己与人为善,用赏识的眼光看待他人,就一定能得到别人对你的尊重。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Charles Demange, Hotel Management
Dear Joann, Thank you very much for your inspiring review. Indeed, respect begets respect, and rest assured that our team at Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor upholds and promotes equality treating every person with respect without regard to gender, race or religion. I hope you had a wonderful time in Siem Reap and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Charles Demange Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, WA

Classic elegance with some history

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Wonderful visit. Awe inspiring temples by day, should only be done in a tuk tuk! Forget the buses and taxis. Tuk Tuk's bring a relaxed approach. Retreat to the elegance of the hotel and enjoy the wonderful pool and service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Charles Demange, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time exploring the Angkorian temples and that our heritage hotel had served as your luxurious retreat. Thank you very much for your heartwarming compliments which will be shared to the rest of our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your return. Kind regards, Charles Demange Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. Design,comfort,cleanliness,location, classic colonial look
Cons: No
Location: Near Le phnom
A real class act. A beautiful old stately hotel, perfectly updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Charles Demange, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your compliments and we hope you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Charles Demange Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigfrom Springfield, IL

Excellent, but pricey

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really a first rate hotel. That said, this place is expensive, from the restaurant to the mini-bar to the room rate. I could understand this better in other pricey, major world cities where the cost of living is high, but not so much in Cambodia. You might assume that you need to pay this for excellent accommodations in a developing country, but that is not the case. There is considerable development in this area with multiple safe, comfortable hotels suitable for a discerning international traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Charles Demange, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is our pleasure to hear that your stay had been excellent. We hope that you had a memorable journey to the wonders of Angkor. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Charles Demange Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Still the Grande Dame of Angkor

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The last time I was in Angkor was 1999, when a muddy road led to the temples and not much else. I stayed at the elegant, colonial Raffles, a stark contrast to the war-torn poverty around it. It's wonderful to come back to a modernizing, bustling city, in full bloom. There are now over 100 hotels lining that now-paved road to the temples, but the Raffles stands out among them. I agree with my fellow travelers about the great things about this hotel: the excellent staff and service, the beautiful rooms, the expansive grounds and excellent food. It's a step back in time to the French colonial days but with all the modern amenities. This hotel is one-of-A-kind experience and elevates a trip to Angkor Wat to another level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Chicago, IL

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here on the last 2 nights of our two week honeymoon in SE Asia. This hotel is absolutely beautiful and has wonderful character and charm. Unfortunately, we did not sleep well on either night we were there though, due to the extremely hard mattresses. Both my husband and I had the same complaint. Also, we felt like we were continuously being "upsold". I asked the concierge and one other staff member on separate occasions to recommend a place for us to eat in town (on Pub St.) and instead of providing a recommendation they both ignored my question and attempted to persuade me to eat at the hotel. I have never had that happen before and was quite taken aback. One of the many reasons I travel is to experience local culture and cuisine. I'm sure that the food at Raffles is delicious, but that wasn't what we were looking for that particular night (in fact, quite the opposite!!). The next day at the pool my husband and I ordered lunch and the staff member taking our order kept trying to talk us in to additional food and alcoholic drinks - to the point at which we felt awkward and were sick of saying "no, thank you". Also, at the pool both days I had to go off in search of our own towels, a food menu when we did want to order something, etc... This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon and we simply had far better experiences at other places.