Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quiet, relaxed resort, or surprising quality

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great place, quiet yet within a few minutes walk of the night and old markets. Whoever does the staff training at Rambutan knows his job superbly well; the staff are willing, smiling and helpful ( which seems to be a Cambodian trait) but also allows their personalities to shine through; they are not just automatons. From the first greeting late at night, to the goodbyes, I felt I was a person and a guest, but being served by friends. When I come back to Siem Reap it will be to the Rambutan; for the service. All that said, there was nothing wrong with the room, or the food either that I could criticise; the air con worked well, the room was cleaned very efficiently, and even the mosquitoes were dispatched well. Great little find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 九州

まったりできるプチホテル。宿泊案内書は必読。

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: 客室に置いてある「ホテル滞在の案内」を読んで感動した。オーナーのホテルや、この町、近隣住民、従業員に対する愛情や配慮が感じられた。いままで宿泊案内書読んで初めての体験だった。
Location: オールドマーケットも徒歩圏内。滞在してみて便利なロケーションにあるなと再確認した。
空港で乗ったタクシー運転手に「そこはゲイホテルだよ」と言われたが、実際は白人の老夫婦や白人女学生風グループなど客層は普通だった。女性スタッフも少なくなかった。 客室数が少ないせいかすぐスタッフに覚えられとても距離が近い感じがした。とにかくスタッフが親切で滞在中旅の相談にのってくれた。小さいホテルだから臨機応変にリクエストも対応してくれた。食事もおいしい。 ホテル専属トゥクトゥクドライバーも英語堪能で親切、安心料金で助かった。コミュニケーション力も優秀。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deepakfrom Singapore

Quant but Misleading....

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint but a bit misleading....actually there are two properties under the same name and the pictures of the larger property is what is available online rather than the one that we ended up staying at....the key difference is the size of the properties but that should have been clarified during the time of booking..... Best thing about the hotel is the location, 2 mins from the Night market and a 5 mins from the Pub Street makes it an ideal location for the travellers....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

マーケットから徒歩圏内なのに隠れ家のような落ち着くホテル。

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Standard Double Villa(Hotel)に4泊しました。こちらのホテルが大好きになりました。テラスでの入浴が露天風呂のように気持ちよく、ツアー後の疲れが癒されました。白湯を飲むのが好きなので電気ポットがあって良かった。プールサイドにあるスペースでマッサージを受けましたが開放的で気持ちよかったです。レストランのクメール料理BoBoにハマり何回か頂きました。朝食ではフルーツサラダが美味しかった。最後に、スタッフの方々にはとてもお世話になりました。またこちらのホテルを利用したいです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom California

Great Place to Stay in Siem Reap!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel - it is very conveniently located right across from a night market and just minutes away from the main downtown area. The main areas in the city are very noisy at night, so the fact that this place is on a quiet (and very pretty) street is really appreciated. The pool/restaurant/bar area is beautiful, with a great pool and comfortable places to sit and relax. We rented electric bikes to get around town, and they let us store them in the lobby and charge them overnight, which was helpful. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We had a private balcony with an outdoor shower/tub, but didnt have a chance to use it. The room AC was great and worked well during those incredibly hot days/nights. We only ate breakfast and had drinks at the restaurant, but the food was excellent and the drinks were creative (aside from all the standard drinks you can order). Happy hour is between 5-6pm. Wifi is excellent in both the common areas and the rooms. The staff was exceptionally friendly and hospitable. Really nice people who were willing to help with anything. They gave us great advice and assistance on seeing Angkor Wat, exploring the city, and getting back to the airport. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean-noelfrom Epernay (marne)

un bel établissement mais un environnement pénible

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
les superlatifs des avis lus avant notre réservations sont vraiment justifiés, l’hôtel est magnifique, la suite était superbe, le service parfait, le personnel attentif... cependant si l'emplacement est bien situé car très proche du centre ville,le quartier est très bruyant. entre le temple voisin qui allume ses haut-parleurs à 5h30 du matin et le "club" à l'angle de la rue qui inonde le quartier avec ses basses jusqu'à tard le soir la tranquillité escomptée n'était pas vraiment au rendez vous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Cool and shady place

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Room is bare minimum, however plumbing work in the neighboring hotel was disturbing with our rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

An oasis of charm, beauty and tranquility

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I last stayed here 7 years ago and loved it. How reassuring to find the place even better with expertly trained staff under the leadership of GM Tommy. From the calm efficiency of the reception staff to the boisterous cheer of barman 'Too', everyone made me feel genuinely welcome. The food is outstanding and very reasonably priced and the whole place offers big value for money. It was great to be outside of the main tourist spot but within walking distance of it. Mr. Raksa, one of the hotel's tuk-tuk drivers offered his expert knowledge to allow me to get the most of out of touring the temples. I look forward to staying here again but next time for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy and friendly - close to town!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Altogether lovely! Highly recommend. Easy going and chilled retreat close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Ok stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Ok - 2-3 star - very steep stairs to bedroom & bathroom. staff very nice.