Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Great place to Rest

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My stay was very pleasant. The bed was super comfortable. The morning buffet was filled with great selections. The pool area was very clean and the spa options and treatment were great. The assistance provided by the staff was consistent and effective. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Home away from home

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Best customer service and value for money, which has made us to plan another trip with all our family.
Cons: We are disappointed with Air AsiaGo, as rooms were cheaper on other websites. and we were not told about free Airport transfers by the Hotel
Location: The location is a short distance away from the CBD and felt very safe. All the attractions namely Angkor Wat and other temple sites were not that far.
Our stay at this Hotel was an unforgettable experience in a long, long time. Thanks to Air AsiaGo, we chose this Hotel after reading many reviews on Trip Advisor. When we arrived much earlier than Check-in time, Ms. Voley at the Reception was exceptionally good to us and gave us a room on level 3 with views of the garden at the back and the pool. The room was an upgrade as we stayed there for more than 3 nights. The corridor was quite large and less noisy. Air-con was excellent, the bed was new and comfortable and the facilities at this Hotel were as good as in a 5 star hotel for half the price. All staff at reception, dining and bell service were extremely polite, customer focussed and looked after us like royals. The Hotel appeared old but with renovations done, the rooms were modest and felt like staying in an ancient palace. The Spa and sauna were great too. The pool was clean and the garden area is great to walk around by nature and we did not have to use the gym although gym was well maintained and great. They provide free rides into the CBD as many times as you want during daytime and taxis were not very expensive. It was money worth spent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

impressive for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: A short tuk tuk ride to town is cheap and it is nice to escape the hussle and bussle yet still have it easily assessable. Once in the hotel it is quit
Loved it. Cheap tuk tuks make everything accessible and staff can not do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Quiet retreat away from the city but still close

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxed, lovely staff, well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Outskirts of the city

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The layout and the hospitality of the staff.
Cons: Its perfect
Location: Its a $2 ride via tuk-tuk to city center; we had an guide and car arranged by the hotel to take us to Angkor Wat and the temples around Siem Reap.
We had an amazing stay, the management and staff went above and beyond our expectations to please us and ensure that we were comfortable. Our room request was not met so they upgraded us to a villa by the pool. Its very kid friendly and couple friendly too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Old but clean. Terrible wifi (not useable). Language difficulties. Nice garden and landscaping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia & Australia

Hotel is near to airport & town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly environment.
Cons: Use vacuum cleaner to remove dust etc stucked in cushion. Also required regular pest control treatment - Saw a cockroach crawling on 1 of the beds
Location: Close to Angkor Wat & other places of interest
Generally we had a pleasant stay. Happy with hotel services.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Pool out of order

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was clean and the staff polite, but beds very hard. The staff were over stretched because of the immense New Year's Eve gala party, and the pool was turned green for the occasion and then was out of order for the rest of our stay because they could not get it clean again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The rooms needs to be updated or at least refreshed. It is clean but it does not feel that way because the bedding and towels are so old.
Location: Location is out of the way and there is NOTHING to do around the hotel. You have to take a tuk tuk to town because it is way too far to walk.
The hotel staff was overall very nice and helpful. The rooms do not look anything like the pictures posted on the internet. They are small. We booked 2 rooms for 1 adult and 2 children each and when we arrived, there was only a Queen bed. We asked for a roll-away bed and they looked really surprised and said that they would have to charge for it. We told them that when we made the reservation that it was for 3 people per room so that we did not want to be charged extra. They relented and we got he roll away bed. The hotel is located quite far from the center of town and there is nothing around it at all. For the most part it was nice, but we found out that we HAD to buy the Christmas Eve Gala dinner, $65 per adult and $40 for children under 12 years old. We were not happy but we said okay. The food was terrible!!! The entertainment was okay. The hard part to swallow was that the price was so much for the quality of food and there was an open bar. Being that my husband and I do not drink, I did not see why we had to pay for everyone else's liquor. The hotel needs to think about things like this in the future and give the guest the option as to whether or not they want to attend. Had I know ahead of time, I would have planned to leave on the 24th of December instead of the 25th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and facilities

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Well services oriented personnel, They understood the needs and found the way to accommodate.