Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Hotel in terrific location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely
Cons: Maybe a little more work on the room cleanliness, just a few little items could have been cleaner
Location: Across the river from the old markets
This hotel is fabulously located just across the river from the old markets, it was lovely and quiet at night. The staff were lovely and the atmosphere terrific. The daily buffet breakfast set us up for the day and was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located near pub street and markets. It's also almost next door to Costa Coffee, for this craving a coffee this is truly a gem. Nearby restaurants with 'western' standards are also in the vicinty, which is a bonus if you want that kind of dining experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keyser Soze from US

Great area, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not typically something I lead off with in a hotel review BUT it is worth noting how good this breakfast buffet was. Almost didn't do Angkor Wat sunrise because I didn't want to miss the breakfast. If that's not reason enough to stay, there are two pools, fresh and salt water for a good cool down after the all-day temple experience. Also very close to the "pub street" and the Siem Reap night markets. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in booking tours and assisting with a Tuk Tuk for the entire 3 days. ATM across the street. Room took awhile to cool down but that's somewhat expected when it is so hot out . Beds are very Asian (firm).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from USA

Very Nice, but some issues.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel, pool, staff, we're very good. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in Cambodia. There were a couple of issues with the room. The toilet didn't work properly, and the shower head didn't really work right. Staff came right away to fix, but in the end just showed me how to pull top off toilet tank lid and jiggle gizmo inside to make it work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from London, UK

Lovely Place

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel near heart of Siem Reap. Staff we're lovely and room decent, clean and secure. Breakfast was good and pool was good though next to street so noisy! Would happily recommend the hotel to anyone. Next to a Costa Coffee too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Canada

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff helpful and excellent. Clean and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadeera W. from Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel, Great Service!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival (and everyday of our stay) the hotel staff were very attentive to our needs and were very willing and helpful. The room was excellent with the only drawback being the TV was not working - minor issue. The breakfast had a good selection. The location was a short 2 minute walk into the Pub Street and Old Market Area and was very convenient in terms of resteraunts and night life after hot days visiting the temples. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are friendly and courteous and the hotel itself is comfortable and pleasing to the eye. Apart from needing a few more coat hangers, perhaps a robe and difficulty in getting a lounge chair around the salt water pool, we liked everything especially the space, breakfast buffet and the welcome drink and cool towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thebirch from norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nashavi from Melbourne, Australia

Good location and great value

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located and good service - apart from issues with cable TV. But the best is their buffet breakfast!
Cons: I think the cable TVs
Location: Old Market (shopping) - 'The Passage' or 'Alley', local designer shops, good value but better quality. Arts Crafts market across the river & Pub St.
My family and I stayed in Royal Crown in December 2013 and had a great time. The hotel is in a great location, 3-5 minute walk to Old Market (shopping) and Pub Street (food and drinks) - with Angkor Wat about 15 minutes by Tuk-tuk or car. The hotel was very clean and the rooms are well-sized; ours had a neat bathroom with shower and tub to soak off the dust from playing Indiana Jones! The pool was partly shaded so you could take a cool dip in the hot afternoon. The breakfast buffet was deliciously decadent - huge choice and fresh. The Hotel also has an efficient tour desk that can arrange your trips to temples - but here's a tip pick a guide who is knowledgeable and speaks relatively good English to get the most from a trip to the temples.