Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The staff make it feel like a second home. Can't beat being greeted with a cold towel and a warm welcome every time you return to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Excellent Service, Comfortable Room, Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Free mini bar, comfortable room, and room for shower after checking out.
Cons: Breakfast menu day to day. The food is too sweet. Fruit in the room should provide more variety.
Love the hotel! It is one of the best hotel I've stayed so far after travelling to so many places. Staffs are really friendly. All you can drink from the mini bar all free. Talk to the manager and got a room for shower in the afternoon since our flight was at night and we smell bad after the long tour during the day even we've checked out early in the morning. Breakfast was good, but same every day. They should change different breakfast menu once in a while. They hand you brand new bottle of water everytime you leave the hotel and when you back, they provide cold fresh towel for you to clean right when you step in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good location in the French quarter and close to everything in Seim Reap. It's quiet and well laid out with a super pool.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Clearly Angkor Wat and within walking distance some nice shops and galleries and the Foreign Correspondents club.
A very nice upmarket hotel with great facilities and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good locate
Nothing was too much trouble. Staff very friendly. Organised lots of things for us. Really recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic hotel with super nice staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed here for a few days to relax and see the local attractions. The hotel was an oasis where we could retreat to relax after hours of wandering around temples. The staff were amazingly friendly and the facilities fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jal from Brunei

No place like "home"

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We have never experienced a place where we can feel like home thanks to the hospitality & ambiance from the staff members & the locals! We felt so safe & we certainly fell in love with the people & the country itself! thank u for making us feel like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eklein5823 from tucson, az

Single Most Remarkable Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shinta Mani Club takes service and comfort to a whole new level. 90 minutes before we were supposed to touch down in Siem Reap, I emailed the hotel requested a ride on the slim chance that they might notice message. As we exited the Siem Reap airport, Den was there with my name on his sign and took our bags and explained that he was taking us to our new home. The make a big deal about wanting it to feel like home, but NO ONE gets treated as well at their own home. They hand you cold bottles of water asleave the property and jasmine scented, cool faceclothes upon return. When you'd go to the pool, someone would set down some complimentary, ice waters and fresh fruit. Oh, and a free mini-bar? When was the last time you saw that? Same goes for the amazing breakfast options. All included. We had a 11pm flight, so we had a tour arranged for the morning and afternoon and, therefore, needed to check out right after breakfast. We asked the front desk to hold our bags and before we could come to a solution to the timing of everything, the front desk offered and arranged for our bags to be held in a room in their sister resort across the street where we would then be given access after our tour so that we may shower and rest until we'd head to the airport at 8pm that night. Again, a complimentary service. I'm still floored. It was like living in a spa surrounded by the kindest people you'll ever meet. I've never actually felt sad to leave a hotel before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from S

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel itself is incredibly beautiful and stylish with lots if attention to detail. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The facilities were great (lovely pool, excellent spa and amazing restaurant and bar). Krona has some of the best food I have tasted and eating on the Khmer swings was a special experience. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liway G. from Manila, Philippines

Fantastic Hotel with Service Beyond Compare

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected the hotel based on the reviews in the Internet. The reviews were absolutely true, Shinta Mani is great. My sister and I stayed in Siem Reap for 4 days and terribly enjoyed our stay at Shinta Mani. The service was really really amazing. I will rate them 100% ++ . All the staff were very courteous, they anticipate your requirements, they welcome us very warmly everytime we go back to the hotel and they chat with us with enthusiasm on our experience with the tour or place we visited - the cold towels with jasmine scent they give at the door entrance is also a very warm gesture, at the restaurant, during breakfast, they go beyond delighting the customer and they chat with us too on our plans for the day. Incredible service! The facilities of the hotel are very good, bed and bath facilities are A1 and the breakfast spread is also A1. On our 2nd day, we had late lunch at Shinta Mani Resort, just across Shinta Mani Club where we were billeted, and the service level was exactly the same in Shinta Mani Club. The shops at the side of the Resort are also good, i bought a souvenir red buddha from Theams and other good souvenirs from the other shops. Our only concern is our de luxe room on the 3rd floor. As we are both in the late 50s and we had little difficulty climbing up to the 3rd floor. Despite, this, the experience is great and I am highly recommending Shinta Mani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best service I have ever had in a hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Great location and amazing staff. We loved every minute of our stay at Shinta Mani and will definitely be back