Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

値段のわりには、まずまずでした

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
立地はパブストリートから少し歩きますが、近くにレストランやパブもあり、まずまずでした。 ホテルの設備は、小さ目のプールがあり、泳ぐには水も問題なく感じられました(少しだけ泳ぎました)。 また、朝食はパン、ジュース、たまご(目玉焼き、オムレツ等から1つ選択)、フルーツが出て、こちらもまずまずでした。 部屋の設備は、シャワーだけですが、お湯も問題なく使えました。 Wifiは、部屋でもつながりますが、時間帯によって、かなり遅い時がありました。 料金を考慮すると個人的には満足でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Canberra

good value hotel for price

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
a good value hotel within walking distance or easy tuk tuk to night markets and pub street. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Arranged day trips and good guide to Angkor Watt. Pool very welcome at end of day and very clean. Even had a pool table. I would recommend it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis from France

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre standard de basse qualité, et vous prendrez une douche dans les toilettes. Le petit déjeuner pitoyable et l'environnement bruyant. Hotel à éviter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights while exploring the impressive and exhausting temples. It was our first stop in Cambodia and we were collected from the airport and taken to the hotel on a tuktuk where we received a warm welcome with juice and cold face cloth (much appreciated). The Khmer staff couldn't have been more helpful organising our onward travels to Phnom Penh and beyond as well as taking us to the temples during our stay. The hotel's location was perfect for us with a 10 minute walk to the craziness of pub street along a road with quieter bars serving great food. If you're like us and shy away from crazed tourist traps then take a left just before the main crossroads to pub street and there's a much more chilled night market and bar where the hassle/haggle factor is low. We would definitely stay at Garden Inn again for its good value, fantastic staff and a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pool
Cons: Small room
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Typical; Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Hot without aircon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from U.S.

Excellent value

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
We have only good memories of our six nights at the Siem Reap Garden Inn. The management and staff were friendly and helpful, offering but never pushing their services. Our room was very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean every day. The pool was also sparkling clean and a wonderful place to escape the heat. The free breakfast (a small plate of fruit, eggs cooked to order, toast, sometimes juice, and always coffee and tea, which were available all day) was fairly light but always tasty and certainly adequate. The location was, in our opinion, just right--far enough from the main tourist area to be quiet, but within easy and safe walking distance even at night. The free wi-fi was dependable and accessible not only in the common areas but in our room as well. Should our travels ever take us back to Siem Reap, we will definitely return to the Garden Inn.
3 out of 5
by うみどり from 日本

こんなもんですかね

Posted Mar 15, 2014
やっぱり水回りがよくないですね。 初日はお湯が出なくて、フロントに言ったら、水の蛇口開いてみてくださいと言われ、やってみても水しか出ませんでした。次の日にはお湯が出たので、最初からお願いしますと思いました。スタッフはみんないい人でした!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Radek from PL/US

Nice hotel but nothing works

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Reserved two rooms for 4 nights. Prepaid so couldn't change. Nice hotel but had following issues: pool was shut down due to the filter failure, electrical system in one room did not work so no air conditioning for one nights and all lights on during another night, refrigerator broken and never replaced, no hot water, only one bike with flat tire available for guests, etc. Staff very nice and tried to fix but couldn't due to lack of of parts. We've wrote two emails to managements but so far no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah

Billigaste hotellet med pool

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
Allt som allt var det bra. Ær man ute efter något superbilligt ær detta inte rætt stælle - billigare finns i området. Dock var det rent och fint med næra avstånd till det mesta (Pub street, barer, restauranger, old market, night market osv). Vi missade att få stædat på vårt rum en dag och frukosten ær satt (ej buffé) men var god. Servicen var bra och vi fick låna cyklar gratis. Hotellet tillhåller æven med tuktuk service och engelsktalande guidade turer (dessa ær dock inte gratis!) med en bra standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent

Posted Aug 31, 2012
For Cambodia, it's quite clean and has been recently renovated. However, lighting in room is extremely dim, and the bathroom condition is quite out of date - i.e. toilet and shower area are not separated. I also didn't like the fact that we had to take off our shoes before entering the hotel...you just never know how clean the floors are...The swimming pool is quite nice. It is within walking distance of everything, but definitely a little bit further than expected. Tuk tuk ride to the hotel/to town was really bumpy as the road has many ditches.