Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sophiafrom Kuala Lumpur

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel were always reliable and knowledgeable, especially Navee. Wifi signal was also excellent. Shower pressure great.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and competency of staffs.
Location: Pub street is about 3-4kms away - USD2 on tuk tuk.
Hotel provided all the basic necessities which were OK. However, the staffs at the reception could not understand English which was a major issue. Had to resort to asking the tuk tuk drivers to help in translation. Room floor was always sandy even after "housekeeping". Towels provided also had stains.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 오인경from 한국

욕실이 괜찮음

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
니체호텔이라고 하면 뚝뚝이 기사들 아무도 못알아듣습니다. 닉호텔이라고 해야 알아듣고요. 이 호텔 찾느라 참 고생 많았습니다. 거리가 도심과 멀어서 어디를 가도 뚝뚝이 2불씩 주었구요, 조식 엉망입니다. 와이파이도 안되서 첫날 고생했어요. 정전때문이라고 하던데 이 호텔만 정전이였습니다. 좋은 점을 찾을 수가 없네요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service but removed from city centre

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were nice and new - actually it felt like the hotel had only recently been established so everything was still in good condition. However, it also felt that the hotel lacked years of experience so while staff were always willing to help, they often were unsure of protocol or exactly how to help. While the hotel wasn't exactly out in nowhere, it was in an unlit, unfrequented part of town - so walking anywhere did not feel like an option. By tuk tuk to the city centre (pub st) it was about 3-4 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAWfrom JAPAN

対応の良さで次も泊まります。

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: 接客のよさ
Cons: お風呂の水でトイレが水浸し
Location: 街からは遠いけど、バイタク使えば問題なし
アンコールワット周辺観光の為、一泊しました。 街中から2kmほど離れており、 空港のバイタク(トゥクトゥク)はホテルの場所がわかりませんでした。 部屋は、広くてきれいですが、 シャワーやバスタブから水があふれると トイレが水浸しになります。 その他は、ALL、OK 22時に翌朝7:30に空港に着きたいと相談すると 朝食7時からでしたが6時半に軽い朝食準備して 空港までトゥクトゥクで送ってくれました(有料5$) 相談するとすごく親身になって応えてくれます。 夜、街中から歩いて帰りました(約20分)が 街灯が少ないのと暑いので、 バイタクを頼んだほうが良いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorifrom 日本, 東京都

Great hospitality.

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: location.
Location: 10min by tok tok from Old market.
また、Siem Riepへ行くことがあれば、このホテルに泊まると思います。 スタッフは皆親切で、観光やレストランなどいろいろと提案してくれました。 郊外への観光も、当日に依頼したにも関わらず、嫌な顔をせずに、一日ドライバー、通訳(現地の言葉ー英語)を務めてくれました。 ホテルは、大きな道路沿いにあり、朝、外の車の音が多少気になりました。 建物は、改装されてからまだ2年経っていないということもあり、きれいでした。 毎日、リネンの交換、掃除、飲み水の補充がされており、快適に過ごせました。 私が滞在したときは、たまたま、オーナーの誕生日ということもあり、彼の友達も多く滞在していました。一緒にディナーに誘ってもらえ、一人旅の私には、思いがけず楽しい夜を過ごせました。 スタッフのホスピタリティーは、非常に良いです。 一人、友達同士、カップルに特におすすめです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ching familyfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

An affordable hotel with great service

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Attentive, helpful & accommodating staff
Cons: No lift
Location: A bit far off from city centre/ Pub Street but hotel staff will readily arrange tuk-tuk services
Excellent service from attentive/ accommodating staff. Though we arrived early by 9am, we were allowed to check-in as our rooms were just cleaned. This gave us the chance to utilise our first day fully & luggage-free upon touch-down. The owner/ manager, Mr Pann, was very helpful in providing advice & tips on where & when to go. He will personally greet the guests each morning. Tuk-tuk leader, Mr Yann, & the receptionist were also very helpful in recommending a full-day plan for our first day. We engaged Mr Piseth (recommended by Mr Yann) as our tuk-tuk driver to bring us to the Angkor temples for 3 days. He was very attentive, patient & helpful throughout, always smiling & courteous even though he had a lot of waiting to do whilst we visited temple in the day & shopping at night. The hotel itself & our rooms are clean & well-equipped. There is wifi connection (although a bit weak at times in the rooms), but there are 3 computers to surf the internet in the café. Rooms are air-conditioned with TV & small fridge. Bathrooms - clean with daily complimentary toiletries. No lift service, café only open for complimentary breakfast every morning. Breakfast - nothing fancy but really tasty. The hotel is located a little far off from the happening Pub Street & city centre, but the hotel provides tuk-tuk rides so there is no problem getting around the area. Overall, a clean hotel/ room & good service from courteous staff made our first trip to Siem Reap a pleasant & memorable one.