Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from london

Sumptuous hotel with brilliant customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great facilities e.g. Huge swimming pool, plus superb customer service with attention to detail and service beyond the norm e.g when mentioned it was my friends birthday delivered a customised birthday cake to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very helpful and polite. Genuine service and attitude.Facilities are adequate. Located near to Angkor. Need tuk tuk service if you want to travel to town area. Overall a very satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Washington DC

Great hotel with great pool and spa

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was amazing. Everything was beautifully done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Modesto, CA

A Treasure in Siem Reap

Posted Dec 11, 2013
The Sofitel is one stop hotel shopping in Siem Reap, Cambodia. This hotel has become my new standard. The facilities are exceptional and immaculate. But those are exceeded by the staff and their outstanding attitude. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet restaurant. The spa service was outstanding. Everything about our room was super. The Sofitel people know how to take care of their guests. This experience certainly greatly enhanced our stay in Cambodia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally good hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
A world class hotel. Every detail tended to. Excellent service. Couldn't fault anything during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cy from Toronto

great stay in Siem Reap

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
An oasis of calm in the midst of all the hustle bustle and conveniently within a tuk-tuk ride anywhere worthwhile in Seam Reap. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James Meyer from Palm Springs, CA

Just beautiful and elegant.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, facilities, rooms, grounds etc. were all fantastic. Well worth every penny. The politeness of the staff really was top form. Very well located in easy-to-get-around Siem Reap. Doors were opened for us, room was immaculate. Welcome gifts in room. Really all the details were thought of. My ONLY criticism, which really shocked me, was the Christian Christmas music in the main restaurant. First of all, really really in bad taste for a Buddhist country. We are traveling there for a real cultural experience. This was hugely disappointing to hear over breakfast. Very unnerving and widely inappropriate in ANY hotel to hear music specific to any religion. And, the other thing, the few selections of holiday songs felt equally out of place since our visit was in October! Well before Halloween even! Really really was disappointed in hearing this music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene from Quito, Ecuador

Everything you would expect from 5 stars.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Ambiance, Comfort. Service.
Cons: I found nothing to improve.
Location: Right in Siem Reap. It is better if you take a cab to go somewhere, but walking could be done.
Even when there was a problem with the food at one buffet, the Executive Chef instantly fixed the problem. THAT'S how you maintain 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staying for 5 night was excellent

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: the soft drink prices were too steep.
Location: Angkor Wat
It is better to take the tuktuk to visit. The hotel used cars are too expensive. The airport shuttle is 70 dollars round trip. It is only 4 km away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jorge R from Miami

Great location, questionable late check out

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints. However, I wanted to check out one hour late, it was important to me. The hotel said that it would charge me one half the regular rate, but did not say how much. On check out, I was surprised that the hour extra had been more expensive than a whole day through hotels.com. So,l next time, it is best to pay for an additional night and leave anytime you want.