Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel offers, by far, the most superb, professional, yet friendly, experience. Everyone from concierge, to the staff in the restaurant, to the pool-bar staff are extraordinarily friendly and professional. After 6 nights we truly were reluctant to leave. Hotel is also very well located to travel out to the temples or into town. We have stayed at many Accor properties, but this one is far superior to any of the other offerings. Félicitations Pascal & team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful grounds and a wonderful atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was very pleasant - the grounds and pool are wonderful. Of course it was warm but that's only to be expected. Local staff are wonderful
Cons: Avoid Mouhut's Dream restaurant! Slow and confused service. Local staff good but poor manager, an expat who didn't seem to care too much. Eat in town!
Location: Lots to do and see! We went quad biking (brilliant!) Lots of fun taking tuk tuks into town and to the temples. Visit the museum before the temples
We had just 3 nights at the Sofitel in Siem Reap over Easter. We hadn't been to Siem Reap before and this was a lovely sanctuary. The 3 nights ended up feeling like a week's holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High level hotel very well run.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: All is perfect. Still, you have to pay for your breakfast, the shuttle to the airport... On the other hand you have a perfectly well run hotel.
Cons: High service equals high price.
Location: Hotel just outside the city direct acces to the tempes.
Excellent stay at a price. But remember, if you pay peanuts you get monkeys. Very few groups. Excellent breakfast (not included), Lunch and dinner. Nicely manicured gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful resort in a wonderful location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: In addition to the comfort and excellent service, the food was outstanding.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near the famous Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom sites, yet still in the town.
Excellent location near the famous Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom sites, yet still in the town of Siem Reap. The rooms were excellent with beautiful views of the well kept gardens. The food at the hotel's restaurants was excellent to outstanding with their resident Michellin-trained chef Dominique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Wonderful hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. If you are going for the golf, however, just be aware that the golf course is about 25 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great hotel, Central location, Amazing staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: -
Location: close to pub street and temples
We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Highly recommend the ground floor room that has a nice patio and access to the pool area. The staff were really friendly through the entire trip and were always very helpful. I particularly loved the massage huts by the pool! Don't think I've ever had so many massages in 1 holiday. There's just something so calming about the sound of nature coupled with soothing music while getting a massage. Location wise, it is great and is a few minutes drive to pub street. Very close to angkor wat as well. All in all, an amazing time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine for once, but not staying there again.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was physically fine, but the service (front desk, breakfast hostess) were not acceptable at all. Front desk extremely slow, to the point of ridiculousness, and breakfast hostess sported a brusque, bad attitude; didn't seat us when requested (despite being free),and when someone else took pity on us and seated us, had the audacity to move our belongings to another table just to show her pique that she hadn't been the one to seat us (saw her tearing a new one to the nice server that had seated us). Concierge, on the other hand, was excellent, but not enough to make us want to stay there again. Also felt a bit ripped off by the prices for a car day hire, and they don't (refused?) to look into making car hire arrangements not provided by their hotel. Btw, their spa is amazing--low frills, but the actual massages are heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr Marc D from Zürich

Immer wieder...

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Traumhafte Hotelanlage mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal, sehr entspannt um ein paar Tage in Ankor zu verbringen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Very comfortable. Huge pool. Tiny/hot fitness center.