Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Steelers from PA

Nice and close to restaurants and old market

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast and the staff
Cons: Lots to be improved. Bathrooms, corridors, carpeting, wood floors. Needs a complete overhaul to be able to be considered 4 or 5 stars. It is a 3.
Location: Good location near restaurants and the old market.
The corridors and the carpeting were awful which gave the hotel a run down feel. The rooms were clean but the stains on the wooden floor were visibly bad. The bathroom was clean but there was an old, dull feel to it. Breakfast was fine. In my opinion, this hotel is a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markus from Singapore

Great stay - good location - great value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, very spacious rooms, great Spa facilities
Cons: nothing really
Location: Angkor Wat, other temples, the lake, Pub Street & Old Market a 10 min. walk or a USD 2.-- Tuk Tuk ride away...
Enjoyed a week here both visiting the numerous temples in the area and the lake as well as relaxing at the hotel pool. Staff very attentive. Other reviews complained about the breakfast buffet being disorganized - I cannot agree at all. Given - the hotel was not fully booked but even with an almost full breakfast room there was sufficient and speedy access to the buffet (which offers nice choices) and sufficient staff to service. We felt like we had great value for money.
3 out of 5
by Junior from Singapore

Nice hotel, poor airport transfer service

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities, location
Cons: Their operation - it is not rocket science on how to manage guest's arrival schedule
Location: Pub street and night market is 15 min walk away or 3-5 min ride on tuk-tuk.
Overall it is a nice hotel - facilities are nice and clean. Location is good, 15 min walk to Pub street and night market. However the hotel staff has totally missed picking us up from the airport upon arrival and we had to call them up. Waited at the airport for 20 min, which is uncomfortable and frustrating. Otherwise the staffs, including the driver that pick us up, are courteous and friendly. It is a pity that they mess up their guest arrival schedule, which left a poor first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Etsuko from kuala lumpur

Almost ok.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Bed maiking staff attitude is very good. Everybody say greeting with smile.
Cons: Restaurant staff customer servise.
Stay 2night2days. I had breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arash from Iran

Fantastic Place in the hear of Khmer land

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanness, location, polite staff
Cons: free shuttle to the city center and airport, a place for children play,
we stayed here for 4 days and loved this place, everything was perfect the staff were polite and friendly, the hotel place is so convenient and near to city center and night life also its near to world heritage site, how ever you can not walk to reach the site :) the pool is large and clean, I also used sauna and jacuzzi which was good and clean, the room is large enough, spacious and clean, Le Chantho restaurant food was good, its better to try food inside hotel if u didn't find a good choice out side The breakfast choices are good however most of the food have no taste ;) there is an immaculate lovely garden at the back which is so nice in the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L

Lovely hotel well placed

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Difficult to prioritise. Position and ease of motorbike tuk-tuks to get to night market. Only pay $1.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hired taxi for 3days to get us to all sites easily. BUT fix price beforehand!
Everything was great, from position of hotel to breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ness from Leeds

Fabulous hotel - great for Angkor Wat

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Complete comfort and pampering from the moment you arrive, an oasis to come back to after a hot day around the temples. Excellent and amazing pool
Always a great place to stay. A very expensive feel, but actually quite reasonable rates. I always feel pampered staying here. Little touches like a New Year gift of Kampot pepper and fresh fruit / chocolates as a bedtime treat.Also ideally situated for visiting the temples and only a $3 tuk tuk drive to Pub Street and the night market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Sydney

Brilliant

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Could not fault this hotel. Walked in and heard my boyfriend mutter "wow". That is probably the best way to describe the Sokha Angkor. Definitely worth the extra money to relax in luxury after a tough day of exploring. Facilities; perfection, Staff; wonderful Food; delicious Cocktails; strong but tasty Atmosphere; 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Tokyo, Japan

Fantastic hotel with great comfort

Posted Jan 12, 2014
-Helpful and friendly staffs -Breakfast buffet rich in variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr.Larry from Brisbane,Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Fantastic service and Great People with high standard of professional service