Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard Milner from Canada

a pleasant experience

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our 5 day stay at this hotel. The front staff is very obliging. The pool area is nice at the end of the day. The hotel is a short tuktuk drive from the downtown area but the free tuktuk service worked well enough. The driver will both take you to town and pick you up which is nice although it does mean you have to keep to the schedule you arrange which can be a little inconvenient. The front desk was very helpful in arranging for tour help and ongoing bus transportation and we found them trustworthy in their recommendations. We did feel that the breakfasts could be better. You just get tired of the same offerings after a couple of days. We did have a great Kmer style supper at the hotel on our last night, and it was one of the best meals we had, so they have the talent for a better breakfast offering. Two last comments: First, there was no room safe. Second, the beds are on a platform built against a wall. If you are older or have physical issues this might cause some awkwardness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn C from melbourne Australia

Pleasant escape just out of town

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included In the tariff and there was a good choice, plenty of it and very enjoyable, staff were great. Pool lovely.
Cons: The room lighting at night was dull ( day time nice and bright) and no power point for hair dryer (only shaver) next to bathroom mirror.
Location: It was a little out of town on a dusty road but quiet and transport was available until 10 pm.
I have just returned from a weeks stay at Villa Kiara and even though a little out of town, worth the short travel. Once inside the gates it is a little oasis with a lovely pool, comfortable and very clean rooms decorated in a contemporary style, a very pleasant little restaurant and delightful staff. A tuk tuk was always available to get into town and if required they would meet at a designated point and bring me back. This was helpful until I got my bearings as not many of the town drivers knew the way! It was an enjoyable stay and even though I was a solo traveller I noticed that they accommodated families very well. Good value for money and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Singapore

Peaceful haven of a hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The peace & quiet.The pool. The staff. The free wifi with internet access faster than at home!
Cons: The only minor defect was the flatscreen TV could not be rotated to be viewed from bed owing to a damaged hinge!
Location: In the suburbs. The hotel provided transport for the day to visit the historic sites at a reasonable charge. The roads around the hotel are dusty.
We stayed at Villa Kiara over the New Year Holiday in a family room - 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 & 8. The room was fine, and spotless. The hotel is in the suburbs, about 5-10 minutes ride from the centre - the free tuk-tuks provided by the hotel made this easy.The hotel's pool is small but perfect, and made a half-day temples, half-day pool routine practical, to keep the kids happy, and you could charge everything to your room and pay by credit card upon departure.The hotel food & drink was good and reasonably priced compared to town. On New Year's Eve the hotel arranged a 'gala dinner' with entertainment at a larger sister hotel, and this was a great evening. Above all, the staff at Villa Kiara are really friendly and couldn't do enough to make their guests comfortable. The hotel is probably a little too quiet for younger travellers looking to party, but I would certainly recommend this hotel to a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Wonderful experience!!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Rooms, food, staff...everything!
Cons: NA
Location: Temples!
Nice to stay a little out of the way for the peace but only a 10 minute free Tuk Tuk into Seam Reap for all the bars and restaurants and action!! Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly - Helping us organise our Temple trips on v short notice with no fuss at all. Beautiful room (We had a suite) with everything we needed and more. Would not hesitate in recommending or staying again. Great job guys!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaisa from Thailand/Finland

Nice, quiet hotel outside the city center

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Away from the city hassle, a total contrast to Pub street.
Cons: Cushions needed for the rattan chairs. Difficult to sit at the moment. A softer pillow would have been good and avoid the morning neck pain.
The hotel is a very nice boutique hotel, about 10 min away from the city center, easily accessed by a free shuttle tuktuk provided by Villa Kiara. You can also book a driver and a car through the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice garden, clean swimmingpool, pool bar with happy hour drinks in the evening. The room was basic, nothing extra, but clean and quite spacious. We took a cooking course organised by the restaurant staff - very professional and great value for your money. Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

Really charming family run hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Villa Kiara is such a lovely small hotel. It is quiet and tranquil, and because it is situated a few blocks from the centre of Siem Reap, you really do feel like you have escaped the fun but manic town centre. We usually like walking a lot on holiday, but so enjoyed being shuttled around in Villa Kiaras tuk tuk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Splendid boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Staff
Amazing boutique hotel just minutes from angkor wat! Wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margo from NZ

Fabulous stay at Villa Kiara

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Villa Kiara is an idyllic haven, set down a quiet and picturesque red dirt road, but just five minutes from town. The staff were exceptional, going out of their way to help and to make our stay enjoyable and interesting. The pretty pool has a tropical garden setting, the rooms are airy and attractive and the food is excellent. A free tuk tuk is available at the door to drop guests in town and pick up. The only downside is trying to explain to other tuk tuk drivers where it is. Villa Kiara would benefit from better sign posting and a more explicit map. Otherwise, faultless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isi from Brisbane

Villa Kiara - awesome hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Peace and quiet away from the bustle of Pub street.
Location: 5minutea from the main drag but was nice because of the peace and quiet.
Very warm and welcoming staff. Rooms were large and comfortable. Although a 5 minute Tuk Tuk ride from town, the peace and quiet was very much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.