Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil & Joanie from East Ballina Australia

Just a short walk to pub street

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were given a standard room which was very small and was to far from the wifi router to receive the signal. We complained and then we upgraded to a deluxe balcony for an extra $ 10.00 per day and this room was excellent. If we return to Siem Reap we will stay there again. The breakfast is good and the pool great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Tokyo

Fair for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff and location though the bathroom needed some work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sylvia

value budget hotel excellent location for markets

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the location for shopping and evening eaterys plenty of tuk tuks cheap wayof getting every where
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ketket from philippines

location friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a really good hotel. it's near pub street if you want to have a night out, near the market to shop, and near food stalls and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Temuco, Chile

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Laundry service is provided by a person, the hotel does not have a washing machine, so our clothes were not totally clean after being washed.
All the staff was polite, the reception staff was helpful and spoke english, the hotel has a good location (close to the night market and streets with restaurants and pubs), the breakfast was abundant and our room always had free bottled water. The swimming pool is small but kids and adults can still have a nice time. I would go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ricardo

Looks are decieving

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the staff totally indifferant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Makati City, Philippines

What u get is what you paid!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: very ideal!
Great value for money and great location. The price of their per night stay is really cheap as compared to other hotels. Also, it is just a few steps away from Pub Street, night market, and the old market. The free breakfast is just fine. The only thing that me and my partner got disappointed with is that we booked a deluxe king bedroom and they've put us up in a 3 single bed room which is not really what we've wanted. But overall, it was an awesome experience. What you get is what you paid!
2 out of 5
by A & J from New Zealand

Great location but....

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Overall Tan Kang Angkor Hotel worked out for us during our travels. Great location right next to the old markets, down the street from the Night Market and next to the river. Unfortunately a few things let the hotel down. The breakfast was around the pool which meant that there were not enough seats so we had to come back several times before there was a spare seat. I would hate to think what it would be like in peak season! Breakfast was pretty average too, it was not worth the wait. A plate was left outside the room for 3 days with ants all over it before housekeeping picked it up (even though the walked past it everyday). Overall cleanliness was not a priority in the hotel it seemed. We were also unsure if the pretty old looking blanket on our bed was clean.... We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Asoka from Auckland New Zealand

OK hotel great location. service need improvment

Posted Aug 19, 2011
The location was great and rooms are OK for the price you pay. No breakfast provided which is not a major as there are eating places near by. Free wifi but very hard to use the one computer with internet access. Room facilities and service was good, water and some toiletries provided. Reception staff were not helpful and their lack of English was a major barrier. There was a water leak in the shower which was not attended to despite requests over 3 nights but the water was wiped off when asked by housekeeping staff. Nice room with balcony. Handy location to the night and old markets, Pub street which is full of great eating places and heavenly massages all over the place. We used tuk tuks for transport and hotel organises pick up and drop off for an extra charge. Overall a good place but service need to be improved.