Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JG2014

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CHI from Naperville Towship, IL

Basic but good value

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic but clean and spacious room & bathroom; friendly staff; very good breakfast with fresh fruits; AC works fine; Wi-Fi: sporadic and slow, but working OK for emailing; hotel location--hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Marikina

Everything is nearby

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: POOL
Location: Location was excellent! Day & night markets were close; Pub Street was just a few minutes away; Artisans d'Angkor was a stone's throw away
From airport pick-up to check-out, my Tanei Guesthouse experience was great! I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Clean and Exotic

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff are wonderful, friendly and welcoming. The room is clean, has everything we expected and is a great value for the money. And did I mention that the staff are wonderful? Cons: The travel desk did a hard sell for their tour package (which begins when their tuk tuk driver picks you up from the airport) on the first day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel with pool

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Good tv coverage.
Cons: Shoes spread out across front steps.
Hotel is located in relatively quiet area not far from night market and pub street. Has good restaurant, with cheap afternoon happy hour drinks available beside the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faith from New York

Near Pub St.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only a 5-minute walk to Pub St. and night markets of Siem Reap. Buffet breakfast was good. The hotel can arrange tours to Angkor Wat for you. Just note that there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from Adelaide, Australia

Absolutely incredible, definately stay again

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tanei was such a fantastic place to stay in Siem Reap. The staff were fabulous and helpful, the food was incredible, and the hotel and grounds are beautiful. The tour of the Angkor temples they arranged had the most informative and friendly guide and driver we could have asked for. It's also a 3 minute walk to Pub Street! I definately recommend this place and I'll definately go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dr from bangkok

friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff were friendly and pool is nice, rooms were old and unclean, power kept stopping, other guests were not happy which also showed,then having to climb 6 flights of stairs with two young children and carrying luggage was not good,requested lower floor room (partner has health problems)before checking in and after arrival and was refused,so looked for another hotel in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Sydney

Just what it says on the tin

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Pool area, staff friendliness
Cons: Bed was a bit hard, rooms a bit dated.
Location: Ideal, good area and short walk to centre of town. You can get a tuk tuk out the front to anywhere, but its also not far to walk to anything in town.
I stayed here for a week. A tuk tuk driver was waiting for me at the airport as arranged and quickly took me to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the staff took me to my room. The room was large and exactly as advertised. It was clean and well presented, if a little dated. A fairly comprehensive info book is in the room and they gave me a city map with directions to town, which is only a 5 minute stroll at most. The hotel is located on a busy little back street, location is great. The facilities are ok but a bit dated. Bed was quite hard but not uncomfortably so. The pool is lovely and the bar/restaurant is nice. Breakfast was included and is a choice off a quite basic set menu but good enough to start the day. The staff are very friendly and helpful and have reasonable level of english. They can organise tickets for activities. Overall, happy staying here and would again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H&T from Brummies

Friendly and Relaxed

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff and the price!
Cons: General update/refurbishment
Location: Angkor Wat about 20 mins. Cultural Village 20 mins, 'Floating' village approx. 30 mins to boat. Walk to Angkor Artisans & then free silk farm bus trip
As two mature ladies travelling independently, initially we were unsure if we had made the wrong decision. The whole place is a little bit 'tired' and could do with a spruce up but it was always clean and tidy. The welcome and support from staff was always good and friendly. Although the food and drink was more expensive than other local alternatives it was some of the best we had whilst in Indochina. The hotel employs regular TukTuk drivers, who not only collect and return you to airport FREE but are always on hand. You can hire one for $12 a day and although their English is limited - a good guide book fills in the gaps! It is possible to walk into town but it can be a little precarious given the state of the 'roads' - particularly after rain. Angkor Wat temples about 30 mins by TukTuk - the best way to travel. Tkts can only be bought for One Day, 3 days or a week We bought the 3 day tkt $40! but only used it twice (it has your photo on so cant be exchanged or passed on). The Angkor Aritsan centre is 5 mins walk - very interesting and they also offer free mini-bus to silk farm - also interesting! Floating village interesting but ... they saw us coming. No prices displayed at boat-ticket office and they insisted it was £25 each! This is not good value and I think we should have haggled. After our holiday, we agreed that our stay at The Tanei Guest House had been one of the better choices.