Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel value in town

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: The hotel is quite modern and could benefit from a few more tasteful Cambodia-specific decorations in the lobby and in each bedroom.
Location: Ideal location for access to the main attraction, the Angkor Complex of Temples. Also, shopping and restaurants were very close.
My family stayed at the Tara Angkor during our adventure vacation to the Angkor temples in February 2015. The hotel was the perfect location for us being situated less than 10 minutes drive to the Angkor complex by hired car and less than 10 minutes to Pub Street and Night Market area for restaurants and bars by tuk tuk. The hotel grounds were beautifully manicured and well designed to provide a relaxing modern hotel experience to balance the many hours of ancient temple exploration one spends during the hot and humid daytime hours. We found the staff to be very attentive and accommodating to our needs as they helped with currency exchange, hiring a taxi driver for the day trips, and for providing general local travel advice. Our rooms were quite spacious and clean appointed nicely with modest decor and all the modern conveniences (safe, mini-bar, robes and slippers, tv, wi-fi). The entire experience from the complementary breakfast buffet (delicious variety daily), the pool, the spa treatments (we enjoyed this a few times), and the service made this hotel a special part of our vacation. We would highly recommend the Tara to any traveller to the area as you get 5-star service and amenities for the price of a 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Sitting outside at breakfast with the waterfall.
Cons: Hotel is a bit worn. Bed platforms are very large and stick out which makes it tricky to walk around.
Location: Tuk tuks are readily available and cheap so you can get into town in minutes.
This is a solid four star hotel. Not far from temple and close to town; nice swimming pool which helps after a long morning of walking around temples. Breakfast buffet pretty good. Staff best part; very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

納得の星4.5。

Posted Jan 4, 2015
彼氏と彼氏のお父さんと一緒に利用させてもらいました。清潔感があり、こじんまりとしており快適に長居できるHotelです。60を過ぎたお父さんも大満足でした。皆さんが言うように朝ごはんのビュッフェがとても美味しかったです。日本人のスタッフが居るのも心強いです。近くに遅くまでやっているスーパーがあるのも助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

寛げるほてる

Posted Dec 31, 2014
日本人のスタッフが色々な要望に応えてくれて助かりました。 部屋も綺麗だしバスタブも広いし、ウェルカムドリンクやフルーツも用意されていてすごくリッチな気分を味わうことが出来ました。 ただチェックアウトのときに飲んでもいないエビアンの請求をされて飲んでいないと切り抜けたが、預けた荷物を取りに戻ったときにまた同じことを言われ何人ものスタッフに囲まれてまるで私が嘘をついているかのような感じになり不快な思いをしました。 あれは一体なんだったのか謎です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Quality hotel close to everything in Siem Reap

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort of rooms, pool
Cons: Big tour groups can make the buffet breakfast more like a rugby scrum. Once the rush had subsided all was good, and food plentiful.
Location: Angkor Wat and nearby temples, including Banteay Srei; great in town called Amok (fabulous fresh spring rolls, and the best fish amok)
Our stay at Tara Angkor was very pleasant. The hotel staff very helpful in understanding our needs for guides/transport etc for Angkor Wat, and very helpfully made the arrangements well after 7pm for the next day. The pool is a bonus after long days exploring the temples in the heat. And it's only a short tuk-tuk ride to the centre of town for a range of meals and refreshments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessy John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry Tsaifrom Taipei

硬體設施四星的飯店

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間與硬體設施為四星水準,早餐豐富位置寬敞,可租借單車,而房間水果用一半隔天未回補,電梯搭乘有較大異聲,Check In 時櫃台與大門人員詢問是否需夜生活,Check Out 時櫃台五分鐘查房,在附近沙發等待10分鐘再次詢問另一人又等侯五分鐘才完成讓人印象不佳。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, excellent staff and great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and facility
Cons: Better food variety
Location: Very close to the local markets, museums, restaurants and the airport.
From meeting us at the airport to dropping us off at airport the staff at Tara Angkor Hotel the service and the attitude of the staff was first class. The accommodations and hotel facility were very comfortable. We highly recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Siem Reap. They set a two day private tour of the Temples and the tour guide was very knowledgeable about the temples but about the Cambodian history which made this not only fun trip but very educational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

アンコールワットも市内も近い!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
ロビーが広々としていて、ウェルカムドリンクとおしぼりのサービスが嬉しかった。部屋は床がやや古びていたが、清潔感や設備は問題なしです。トゥクトゥクドライバーがホテルのすぐ横に待機(?)しているので、市内やアンコールワットへの移動も楽でした。そしてこのホテルで何よりよかったのは朝食の種類の多さと美味しさ!フレンチトーストとフルーツポンチが最高で、何度もお代わりしました。また泊まりたいです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YIWENfrom TAIWAN

GOOD AND VERY HAPPY

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD AND VERY HAPPY