Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Quality hotel close to everything in Siem Reap

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort of rooms, pool
Cons: Big tour groups can make the buffet breakfast more like a rugby scrum. Once the rush had subsided all was good, and food plentiful.
Location: Angkor Wat and nearby temples, including Banteay Srei; great in town called Amok (fabulous fresh spring rolls, and the best fish amok)
Our stay at Tara Angkor was very pleasant. The hotel staff very helpful in understanding our needs for guides/transport etc for Angkor Wat, and very helpfully made the arrangements well after 7pm for the next day. The pool is a bonus after long days exploring the temples in the heat. And it's only a short tuk-tuk ride to the centre of town for a range of meals and refreshments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, excellent staff and great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and facility
Cons: Better food variety
Location: Very close to the local markets, museums, restaurants and the airport.
From meeting us at the airport to dropping us off at airport the staff at Tara Angkor Hotel the service and the attitude of the staff was first class. The accommodations and hotel facility were very comfortable. We highly recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Siem Reap. They set a two day private tour of the Temples and the tour guide was very knowledgeable about the temples but about the Cambodian history which made this not only fun trip but very educational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

アンコールワットも市内も近い!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
ロビーが広々としていて、ウェルカムドリンクとおしぼりのサービスが嬉しかった。部屋は床がやや古びていたが、清潔感や設備は問題なしです。トゥクトゥクドライバーがホテルのすぐ横に待機(?)しているので、市内やアンコールワットへの移動も楽でした。そしてこのホテルで何よりよかったのは朝食の種類の多さと美味しさ!フレンチトーストとフルーツポンチが最高で、何度もお代わりしました。また泊まりたいです!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

プチセレブ体験

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: 朝食メニューが毎日まるっきり同じではなくて楽しめました♪
Cons: アメニティにカミソリが欲しかったです。
Location: 市街地と遺跡の中間くらいで、シェムリアップの中心地から少し離れたところなので割と静かな場所です。 アンコールクッキーのお店とカフェプカプカがすぐ近くにありました。
アンコール遺跡とシェムリアップの街の間にあって、どちらにも行きやすかったです。 街中ではないので静かです。 プールやジムもあってちょっとしたセレブ体験が出来るのではないでしょうか。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Klang, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the Angkor

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Clean room and staffs are very helpful. The food for breakfast is good. Very cosy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Friendly staff, clean hotel, great wifi!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
My sister & I enjoyed our stay here. It was better than we were expecting. Wifi signal was strong throughout the hotel, staff were friendly. Whole hotel smelled of lovely lemongrass when you step in. Convenient to go night market & sightseeing from here. The only thing is the pool was under renovation. We'll come back again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

アンコールワットから近いホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
日本人スタッフが在籍しているホテルで、英語が苦手な人でも宿泊できるホテルです。パブストリートなどの繁華街には、ベルボーイにお願いすれば、すぐにトゥクトゥクがきてくれ、連れてってくれます。料金は2ドル。朝食のビフェについては種類が多く、すごくおいしかったです。またプール自体は小さいですが、スパ、サウナ、ジムなどがありよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

とても快適でした

Posted Sep 23, 2014
今までのホテルの中でも最高レベルでした。空港からの送迎も無料。着いたらおしぼりとウエルカムドリンクのおもてなし。日本人スタッフの館内説明。日本人スタッフは男性女性1名ずつ毎日いらっしゃいました。ホテルの中のジムも利用しました。ランニングマシン2台、バイクなど有酸素運動が出来、腹筋台、ダンベルなど。朝6時~夜22時まで利用可。朝の食事も種類豊富で美味しい。卵料理も注文して作ってくれます。オムレツ美味しかった。ホテルからアンコールワットまでは近くてトゥクトゥクで15分位。観光もしやすかった。オールドマーケットまで10分位。ホテルに着いてから日本語でのガイドを次の日には予約できるので、日本で予約したりツアーでなくても大丈夫だと思います。必ず空いてる保証はありませんが、大抵は大丈夫のようですよ。アンコールワット遺跡の所にいる子が勝手にガイドを始めますが、付いていかないように。私は説明を勝手にするので付いていってしまいました。しかも途中でいくら請求するのか聞いたところ、学生で勉強中だから慈善でやっているようなことを言っていて。最後にチップをくれと請求されて払ってしまいました。ホテルとは関係ありませんが、そのためにもホテルからガイドをつけた方がいいです。トゥクトゥクはホテルの隣に数名待機しているので乗りたい時にすぐに呼べます。フロントで行く目的地など話し、料金を事前に聞いて、観光の分は最後のチェックアウトの時に一括支払いも出来ます。但し、夜のご飯などちょっとしたことでで使うときはその時その時で精算です。 兎に角、おもてなしの精神もホテルにはあるし、従業員の対応も良好。そういう意味でこの値段はあり得ない位破格だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5泊6日使用

Posted Sep 23, 2014
5泊6日で宿泊しました。 観光目的でホテルを利用し、チェックイン後にホテルスタッフにプランを相談いたしました。 プランに関しては親身に相談に乗って頂き大変助かりました。 部屋でのWi-Fiは難があり、フロントロビーでは問題無く使えるため、必要な時にロビーで使っていました。 部屋の設備や朝食など、値段以上の価値があると思います。 日本人スタッフが在中されており、相談ごとなどは日本語対応可能ですが、正直な所、現地スタッフに比べるととても無愛想なのが残念です。現地スタッフは、会えばその都度挨拶をしたり、話し掛けてくれたりと、愛想良く対応して頂けました。 ホテル出て左側にトゥクトゥクが待機しており、チャーターや時間の我儘などホテルで頼むと不可能な事をお願いできます。