Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet spot

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Brief stay in the RiverGarden hotel: spacious, clean room. Bug spray a useful and thoughtful touch (mosquitoes are inevitable). Lovely pool. A great refuge from the dusty heat and tourists at Angkor Wat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessicafrom Gloucester

Lovely place

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing! Absolutely loved this place - shame we weren't there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andersfrom sweden

Lummigt hotell

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket mysigt hotell. Det finns olika rumstyper. Vi hade den enklaste typen, vilket var placerat precis vid receptionen. Det innebar en del spring utanfr, men rummet var mkt fint. Endast att klaga pa var att sangen var lite hard. Personalen var trevlig och de hade en del djur inne pa omradet, vilket gjorde atmosfaren fantastisk. Ligger en liten bit utanfor centrum, Man kommer ifran stoket dar och tuktuk kostade 2 dollar enkel resa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing gardens

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great gardens. Great staff. Great pool
This hotel has amazing gardens throughout. The staff were excellent and the food very good. We had a garden room which was average, clean and tidy but old with ordinary ensuite. We should have gone for the deluxe rooms which are quite good. The pool is very good. We had a tuk tuk driver from here who was friendly and helpful. Some things need updating but this hotel has a lot of area for the number of rooms so it cant be easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rainfrom 成都

舒适的酒店

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
还会去
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant say enough good about River Garden.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Food. Location. Staff.
Location: Angkor Wat. Thats why you go, but Siem Reap is great for shopping and eating, and the locations allows travel throughout Cambodia, well worth the time
Food is outstanding. Mix of both local and western cuisine. Staff very friendly. Pool is ubercool. I had my seven year old son and he loved it. They had a rope swing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caropinefrom Düsseldorf

Ein Gartenparadies mit tollem Restaurant & Pool

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles war super, die Gartenanlage ein echtes Highlight mit Fischteichen, Enten, Fröschen und Hunden. Der Salzwasserpool sehr schön, das Restaurant sehr gut und die Lage zu den Tempelanlagen auch super! Leider hatten wir am Anreisetag 2x Stromausfall bei ca 38 Grad für ca 1,5 Std... Also war das Zimmer nicht mehr klimatisiert und wir hatten Kerzen statt Licht. Inhaberin Deborah und ihr staff aber sehr hilfsbereit und unkonventionell! Tolle Cooking class! Preis-Leistung ist Top!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel beside the river

Posted Mar 13, 2014
a lot of mosquito, and the water have some "iron" smelly, which is not so acceptable for me. staffs are nice and friendly, and food is not bad also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom Stockholm

Countrysidish hideaway in the middle of SR

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Stunningly beautiful garden and LOVELY food. Good happy hour drink deals, and tasteful recommendations for Siem Riep on the room (Madam's choice). Family-friendly pool area. The nice staff organized taxi trips, tuk-tuks and various tickets for us, although their percentage really augmented the price. Minus: Metal-tasting water, and worn-out mattress covers on poolside chairs – this should be reasonably easy to fix. Also, the aphoristic exhortations covering the place, in the form of table underlays etc. could be a bit too cheerful - I don't always like to be told what to feel in each situation. However, these are minor objections to an overall good stay. We missed it after leaving, and we would go back.