Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Short stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant downstairs.
Cons: The WiFi dropped out each night and there is no elevator.
Location: Good restaurant at the hotel and plenty nearby. Close to Pub Street and the night markets.
I stayed here two nights and had no issues. My room was on the third floor and there were no elevators which was inconvenient but not a deal breaker for me. Reasonable sized room. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Melbourne

good hotel in great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Room Facilities, restaurant/bar, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Obviously Ankor Wat and all the other old Khmer temples are the highlights
This is a very well run hotel with good rooms & facilities. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant downstairs with good food and an interesting view of the passing parade of life going by, It's also very close to other restaurants and bar street is only metres away. The central location is fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good and worth of many that I paid for my stay. Good location and appreciate hotels.com for giving contact with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gladglen from Australia

Great Beds, Very Central

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only one night as I was hotel shunting due to Asian new year and everything being overbooked, it was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Munich

Good location, but rather run-down property.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: Plumbing.
The hotel was a bit of a disappointment. Good location near Pub Street over a Mexican restaurant, but the facilities are quite run down, and the staff friendliness and helpfulness cannot re ally compensate for this. We had plumbing problems in our room, and the bathroom was permanently full of water. The bar with loud music just opposite the street did not help much either - you can only sleep starting with 2 or 4 in the morning. We booked two nights over the Internet, and were glad to move out into another hotel next door...
2 out of 5
by Karina from TX

THE AIR CONDITION IS NOT WORKING RIGHT!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
THE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE GREAT LOCATION. BUT THE ROOM WASN'T CLEAN. BATHROOM DOOR MAKE SO MUCH NOISE. THE ROOM WASN'T THAT CLEAN. THE WORSE IS AIR-CONDITION WASN'T WORKING RIGHT. SO THE ROOM IS SO FREAKING HOT. YOU JUST GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great restaurant, but room was ok.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location and restaurant were great!
Cons: The hotel should verify the room descriptions on expedia match the actual room description.
Location: A block from Pub Street, right next to Old Market and Night Market.
Unfortunately, the room description on Expedia did NOT match the room I was given and the ammenities that expedia offered were not ever offered in any room in the hotel. Quite frustrating... Had I reserved a standard room then this would've been a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arturo from USA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than expected, especially the breakfast. Location was great, in the action of pub street and the night market, which left for some sound coming through the window late at night but it was not a real issue. The only thing to take note of was there was no safety box, therefore we decided to skip having our room serviced and left the "Do not disturb" sign outside and kept the key with us while we were out. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would state here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by megan from California

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a fine hotel to stay in for anyone looking to enjoy the town atmosphere of Siem Reap. It really is a sweet town and the hotel was on the doorstep of the old market, great spas, Pub Street and just the center of it all. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very kind. Was perfect for someone who wants to go out and see it all. The hotel arranged my tuk tuk driver to the temples and that worked out really well. However, if you are looking to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of a hotel, this is probably not the place. I checked into a more "plush" place outside town for last few days of my stay, so I could read, swim and just do nothing. But yeah, Viva was great. I recommend it. (Note: for those very sensitive to noise you can sometimes here some music from the discos down the road, but not too bad).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve on tour from UK

Ok hotel , Service needs series review

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This looks like a great hotel , good location with a big bar and food area,Sadly it goes downhill from there. The standard rooms are on the 3rd floor, theres no lifts so thats 6 flights of stairs to carry your bags up, The higher the floor the hotter the building too. The room had a view onto a wall, The aircon was broken, My fault for booking a standard A/C room apparently ? ? No kettle in the room and no hope of any hot water outside of bar hours, so no coffee before sunrise over Ankor Wat, even after being promised a kettle for the morning. Reception pretty useless, poor attitude etc. All in all disappointing,