Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Clean and comfort

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel staffs are very helpful and room are very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast upstair with a beautiful view of the city. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at the Wooden Angkor Hotel...Its a good place to rest after a long day exploring the temples at Angkor....Their staff is also great .....They will try their best to make sure you have a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great price and location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I was traveling alone and the staff was informative and helpful. I was able to see the major sites in Siem Riep and some they you don't see in the guidebooks thanks to their friendly drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Everything was good

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location is good. walking distance to night market, pubs, stores. the breakfast served was good.
Cons: so far so good.
Location: nearby there is western café can go for local drink 'angkor' beer. there is small temple around. can get tuk tuk to drive around town with nego price
Tuk tuk driver that pick us up in airport also our transporter to Angkor Arch. Park. He spoke good English and bring us to his sister's stall for breakfast. Hotel surrounding was great. All walking distance to café, night market, pubs, stores and massage centre. Cold water is a must bring along. Weather is hot and dry.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Go elsewhere!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I don't know how the reviews for this place are good! I really don't! It makes no sense. Other than the staff being super nice, the hotel itself is really not good. Dirty bathroom in desperate need of repair and a really foul smell anytime we ran the bathroom sink. I wouldnt stay here again. People mention it being good for the price but we checked out other places same price that were much better and had pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Nice hotel, Good Location and Great Staffs.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Room, Location, Price and Staffs.
Location: Lacky Mall, Pub street, Night Market, Koulen Restaurant.
Nice hotel with a value price. Good location, Hotel is near by Lucky mall (about 5 minutes) and not too far from the night market and pub street. Great staffs, They're trying to speak Thai to me (say hello and good night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

温かいホテル

Posted Oct 20, 2014
ほんと最高のホテルでした! スタッフの対応もよく、ホテル自体も木の作りで温かい印象です。また泊まりたいです!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Angkor

Posted Sep 11, 2014
was ok. but has been better in 2010. lower standard of the hotel. a lot of construction ongoing which does not help to relax. tuk tuk tour booked in the hotel i would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort, friendly, near to night market

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: all the staff very smiling face
Cons: the wifi signal in the room quite weak
very friendly staff, they smile alot....make my day. very near to night market , around 10minute walk..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
ほかのレビューにある通り、木目調のホテル室内は雰囲気がよく、スタッフはみなフレンドリーでした。rooftop restaurant もとてもよかったです。また泊まりたいです。