Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely Tuscan Villa just outside Montepulciano

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The family made us feel very welcome and were full of very good suggestions. The unit had wireless, tv and aircon yet still had a rustic Tuscan charm
Cons: Nothing
This Villa is about a 5 minute drive from Montepulciano. The villa is set in an area of vines and olives. It has about 6 units in the villa and also has a pool and lovely private areas for each of the units. The villa is run by a very friendly and approachable family who were on site most days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teodorafrom Boston

Breathtaking place!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is amazing! From the view to our suite- breathtaking. We rented an suite with a fireplace and a living room with a cute small kitchen which was super comfortable with huge rooms and a giant bathroom. The views from each window were amazing. The owners (a mother and a daughter) were very friendly and gave us some info on local restaurants.Highly recommended if you like nature and do not to stay in town (Montepulciano). 3 min drive to town. I can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny Ofrom Chicago, IL

A great getaway!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Agriturismo San Gallo was beautiful! My mom and I stayed there for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. It is just outside of Montepulciano which makes it convenient to go to town to shop or wander around, but it's enough outside of town that you feel like you're at a getaway! The setting is stunning - it sits on a farm with a vineyard and is surrounded by beautiful hills. Olympia was very helpful and welcoming. She was a wonderful host. Her father was also warm and friendly. The room was beautifully done - there was a kitchenette, dining room table, small living room with a fireplace, a bedroom with a queen bed and a lovely bathroom with a skylight. We also had a terrace where we enjoyed antipasti and wine in the evening and a morning cup of coffee and breakfast in the morning. They provide you with basic breakfast food to get you started (coffee, tea, jams, toast, milk, juice, and sparkling water). Overall, we couldn't have asked for more from a place to stay in Tuscany. The location is perfect to explore the area and the grounds are beautiful. I plan to stay at Agriturismo San Gallo the next time I'm in Tuscany!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L . Gillardfrom Canada

Loved loved loved this place!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent only two nights at San Gallo and we could have spent more time here. Everything was fabulous. I can't say enough about this property. Olympia and Francesca were very helpful. Bring food etc. before you get to the property it is a few minutes away from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannettefrom Schiedam

Prachtig gelegen luxe verblijf

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
De ligging is absoluut prachtig, met uitzicht op het Toscaanse platteland. Mooi zwembad, goed restaurant. Wel wat afgelegen, waardoor je op het eigen restaurant bent aangewezen. Wat tegenviel was dat we, ondanks dat we via Hotels.com hadden geboekt voor drie personen, toch flink moesten bijbetalen voor een extra bed voor onze dochter. Zo werd het wel een erg kostbare overnachting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Bergamo

Stupendo weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Agriturismo bello e pulito, tutto davvero molto bello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kalmar

Underbar vingård nära Montepulciano

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Välskött och med fin pool och gott vin från gården
Cons: Mikrovågsugn kanske
Underbar lägenhet med en jättefin pool på området. Väldigt trevligt bemötande från ägarinnan under hela vistelsen. Kort och gott verkligen något att rekommendera. Det som möjligen kan upplevas som en nackdel är att det är en bit upp till själva byn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuomas Malinenfrom Helsinki

Excellent stay!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great hosts and big nice room. Remember to ask for recommendations for dinner at Montepulciano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ollie02

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graemefrom London, UK

Couldn't recommend it highly enough

Posted Jul 30, 2012
The perfect spot for a wonderfully peaceful time away from it all. The views were great, the pool was lovely - and fairly big - and the rooms were very well decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. All round, it couldn't have been better. Oh, and Montepulciano was, of course, nice too, and only a few minutes drive up the road.