Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, beautiful town.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely town and delightful hotel right in the center. Difficult to find with the GPS but once we managed it the front desk clerk helped us with parking the car. The room was simple but perfectly comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel centrale,atmosfera casalinga e cordialità

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Weekend con la famiglia per mercatini di Natale,ottima la sistemazione ed ancor più il personale,sempre disponibile e cordiale. Hotel pulito,unico neo i materassi a molle, che la mia schiena non ha apprezzato. Bagno piccolo ma pulito. Ci tornerei? Positivo il soggiorno e la città e le sue cantine sono tutte da scoprire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LisaSfrom Michigan USA

City Center Perfect for 1-Night Visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and very responsive to email and with questions we had upon our arrival. Easy to find with GPS, a perfect location just inside the city walls, and free parking. We only had 1-night in Montepulciano so city-center location was perfect to enjoy this lovely hilltop community with magnificent views, a wonderful dinner at Quattro Venti, and explore the town before leaving then next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Zürich

Nice small hotel in central Montepulciano

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room / superb central location / good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Beds need improvement and a fan would be nice.
After reviewing so many positive reviews, we were disappointed in room comfort. Location was good but very loud as windows needed to be open for some air to enter room. Bathroom was tiny. It was clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Signefrom Oslo

Anbefales for alle!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott opphold i romantisk by. God service og mange tips å få fra de ansatte på hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Philadelphia

Convenient and nice

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place right in the center of town. It's especially nice that the hotel provides parking near-by. We had some issues with our shower, but overall the room was pretty nice and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Leeds, UK

Italian Roadtrip

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Montepulciano as part of our road trip and times it especially to see the 'Bravìo delle Botti' festivities. The hotel is located in the heart of Montepulciano literally steps away from the main square with parking available around 30m away. The hotel met our needs ideally. It was great value and the room, though small, was clean and comfortable - the one downside was the lack of aircon, although a fan was provided. Breakfast is available although we didn't have it. The staff were friendly and able to provide any information we needed. The only other negative (and a minor one) is that because the corridors are nice and modern with tiling, there's no soft furnishings to deaden the noise of other guests in the hotel - it's all a bit echoey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotelito, un clásico de Montepulciano

Posted Jul 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL USA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Recommended by Rick Steves, the travel guy, and he was spot on. The brother and sister team that run the hotel are great. Friendly and knowledgeable about the best things to do and see. Breakfast could be had for an extra 5Euro and it was well worth it. Best breakfast we had in our two week stay in Italy.