Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francescofrom roma

favoloso

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfetto per un fine settimana di relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chae Linfrom Korea

Absolutely beautiful and relaxing

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
찾아가기는 약간 힘들었지만 피렌체에서의 2시간 넘는 운전은 싹 다 잊을 정도로 아름다운 호텔. 성 안에서 숙박하는 느낌이 들었고 스텝들의 친절함 덕분에 근처 200개가 넘는 와이러니 중 두곳에 예약하여 시간을 보냈습니다. 10월 중에 방문하였는데 기온은 약간 쌀쌀했지만 따뜻한 수영장에 들어가니 경치는 더욱 완벽했고 매일 아침 조식이 정말 환상적이었습니다. 다시한번 가고싶네요. 스파와 화장실에 있는 용품들까지 모두 Made with Olives in Italy :) Everything about this hotel was so beautifully unified with the surroundings. We visited in mid-October and the heated pool was perfect for day swimming. Breakfast was so far the BEST buffet I've ever had and their staff were very helpful and kind. Biondi Santi winery is also highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannahfrom New York City

Beautiful Place, Restaurant Lackluster

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is lovey, with fantastic spa and thermal pools. views are stunning. the restaurant is overpriced and the staff will try to upsell you on wine. I wouldn't eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adalbertofrom São Paulo

Experiência para guardar para toda a vida

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sensacional. Já fiquei em alguns hoteis muito bons, mas esta diária no Castello di Velona foi minha melhor experiência num hotel. Tudo perfeito, desde o atendimento na recepção até a saída do hotel. A piscina com águas termais é espetacular. O dia estava frio e chuvoso, mas mesmo assim conseguimos aproveitar. Foi o nosso ponto alto em termos de hospedagem de nossa viagem de 2 semanas pela Itália.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suisse

Extraordinaire-Fantastique

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Tout!
Cons: Il y en a pas !
Location: Sur les collines de la Toscane, à 10 min. en voiture de Montalcino (à visiter) commes d'autres villages typiques et caves pour des dégustations de vin
Séjour inoubliable dans les collines de la Toscane. Castello di Velona est un endroit de rêve. Un accueil extraordinaire avec une coupe de Prosecco de bienvenu et une explication et visite des lieux irréprochables. Un Upgrade de la chambre inattendu et Junior Suite magique avec une vue surplombant la Toscane, comme le Spa à l'eau thermale. Le calme absolu pour une détente parfaite. Le personnel dévoué est d'une gentillesse extraordinaire! Bravo à toute l'équipe, on reviendra, c'est certain et merci encore pour ce séjour absolument fabuleux!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, Panama

beautiful, relaxing, great SPA and services

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Near the Abbazia de ST Antimo and Montalcino, Pienza, Brunello Wineries everywhere!! Lots to see within close range and beautiful drives.
My mom and I wanted a nice and special place to spend our birthdays and were truly amazed by the beauty of this hotel. The staff attention was amazing, we arrived a bit early and were upgraded to a sunset view room. The room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast had the most amazing display- everything and anything you can imagine was served... it was fabulous! It was a wonderful place to explore all of the southern tuscany towns- and I really enjoyed bathing in the thermal waters surrounded by all the scenery and with very relaxing surrounding music everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DUVALY EDUARDOfrom São Paulo

Hotel de Campo

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel de Campo . Estrutura completa com excelente SPA , piscina aquecida coberta e ao ar livre . Café da manhã muito bom . Estrutura excelente com bicicletas e áreas de passeio . Restaurante razoável .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Midt i det fantastiske landskab syd for Montalcino

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et fantastisk hotel, på en gammel borg, og det er næste fuldstændig perfekt, lige på nær ganske få mindre ting....men 4 store stjerner, og så til ganske fornuftig pris. kan bestemt godt anbefale det.