Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens

luxury retreat

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the positive ambience that relaxes you
Location: Visit Montalcino and Siena
Beautiful setting and hotel with excellent spa facilities and very professional staff. Good location to wonder around the hills of Toscana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Austin

The best bagno and spa in Tuscany

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Two of us stayed one night in mid March. It was wonderful. The service, the room, the food, the baths, the spa services were all excellent, and because we stayed on a Sunday night during the off-season, the price was very reasonable. Plus I cashed in a Hotels.com free room and it was a bargain. They even upgraded is to a room with a view over the pools to the mountains. The weather was dreary with spotty light to moderate rain which seemed to abate when we were in the pools. Thank you ancient Tuscan rain gods. As a result of the season, the day, and the weather, we almost had the place to ourselves. We stayed at the Adler several years ago and it did not measure up to Fonteverde. The view at the Adler is magical, but the restaurant, the service, the ambience, and the facilities are inferior. Plus it's more expensive. I checked it first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena from Санкт-Петербург

Разок можно

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Все прекрасно, кроме завтраков и прочего питания. Завтраки аскетичны - в отеле на 5 "звезд" никогда не встречали такой "скромности". Вечерние трапезы элегантны, но не впечатляли. Разителен контраст, например, с отелем Меони Пеззато в Абано Термы (недалеко от Венеции) - там питание совершенно раблезианское, роскошное и суперобильное. Минус - пешком прогуляться можно только в малюсенький городок, с минимумом магазинов и ресторанчиков. Но бассейны термальные замечательные, виды из них чудные, персонал великолепен.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Massimiliano from Roma

Buon cibo e Relax

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Una fuga dalla routine, ottimo cibo, accogliente struttura in una splendida cornice tra le colline toscane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

We absolutely loved this hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It is truly 5 star experience .i would like to mention One of the stuff members-Katya.She was amazing.we will be back for sure in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gerry v from Palm Beach

Tough start great finish

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Rough start. Hot water ran muddy for 20 minutes. The prickly desk personel said they had a line break and were incredulious that we had come down to inform them. Obviously the room was not in ready condition and the phone did not work. Spa , bar, and our room were all first class. The breakfast was unbelievable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Førland from Norway

A hotel to relax

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a beautiful hill overseeing the Tuscany region. It has a chic but relaxed atmosphere. The rooms look italian classic and are comfortable. The restaurant serves great Tuscany food and other italian classics. There are several swimming pools, a great spa and there is a village just near buy. We got a room at the corner on second floor, which was lovely because we had the views of the village and of the swimming pools. I highly recommend this hotel as a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Holiday

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Amazing stay at this beautiful SPA resort! Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campobasso

immerso nella natura

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: la location, la dislocazione dei servizi, la cucina
Cons: l'aspetto del trasporto per quanti arrivano con il treno o con l'autobus
Location: la posizione è invidiabile per il panorama e per il fatto che la zona in cui è situato è poco densamente popolata.
esperienza magnifica. Silenzio, disponibilità, professionalità, pulizia ed efficienza.Ho notato grande attenzione verso il cliente, molta gentilezza da parte di tutti gli operatori, attenzione ai particolari. Cibo di qualità e personale di sala particolarmente gentile e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alberto Luchtan MD from Boca Ratón Fla Usa

Amazig

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
One of The best spas you can imagine Absolutely give stars