Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel,but to Many stairs

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Well located hotel. but they do not have prĂ­vate parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location close to city centre and bus station

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: A lift
Location: Lots to do and see in Siena, it's stunning.
The hotel looks impressive being in a historic building. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable, but we were on the second floor and there is no lift. Breakfast is served in a rather dark lower floor room, instead of on the lovely terrace which we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee Scotland

Perfectly situated

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Its situation, calm welcoming atmosphere and a very efficient staff.
Cons: There is not a bar as such, which may be a small problem in the winter but in the summer one may enjoy drinks outside in the garden.
Location: The huge church of Dan Domenico is very close, as is the sanctuary of St. Catherine, the Patron Saint of Italy.
This is an old-style Italian hotel, situated just minutes from the bus station and a pleasant down-hill walk to the historic centre of Siena. There was a very good atmosphere, everything worked well and one feels that this must come from very good management. The breakfast is good and the hotel restaurant itself serves good meals, very reasonably priced. Do get an OpaSi ticket which costs 14 euros and is valid for 3 days. This will allow entrance to the cathedral, baptistery, crypt, and museum, all close together. If you are able, it is really worth climbing up to the very top of the new cathedral (unfinished) - the panoramic view is magnificent. At the bus station, the information and ticket office is down a flight of stairs in the Piazza and the buses for Florence,Pisa and San Gimignano leave from here. Siena is hilly so good walking shoes or sturdy sandals are advisable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not so clean shower room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Clean room and shower room more carefully.
Location: It is good location
Shower room was not so clean, always some black debris were came out. There is no elevator with 3 floors. They like to set our room on the top floor, although we have a baby and we booked the room 2 months ahead....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
First off, Siena has become my new favorite city in Italy. This hotel was perfect. I couldn't ask for more. I booked the cinque terre tour through them (highly recommend) and the staff was extremely helpful throughout my stay. There was a wide selection for breakfast which is rare in Europe. It was clean, nice, affordable, and I recommend it to all my travelers. New towels were given everyday too! Restaurant was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect spot.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Two minutes from the historic centre of Siena and five from the bus station at Piazza Gramschi places the hotel in the perfect spot for exploring.
Cons: Large comfy chair in the bedroom to relax at the end of a hectic day.
Location: Siena is a good base for getting around Tuscany. Late flight arrival times at Pisa meant an overnight stop and a chance to see the Tower Pisa.
My first visit to Siena and Tuscany. The medieval hilltop villages and renaissance art and architecture stun the senses and the Tuscan countryside really does look like the calendar pictures! Further exploration is demanded. Watch flight times as the shuttle from Pisa Airport doesn't run late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penryn

Lovely hotel very central for exploring Siena.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Very central for exploring Siena on foot.
Excellant hotel with clean comfortable rooms. The hotel has its own car parking space but it is limited. Other car parks are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nicely refurbished, friendly and helpful staff, would recommend
Cons: There is no lift so if you are on the top floor and have mobility problems is could be difficult, but should not worry anyone in normal health
Location: Just outside the restricted driving zone so ideal to drive to without the complication of driving into the zone. Close to all you need to see
Enjoyed our stay, just right for us. Relaxed atmosphere, nice breakfast friendly staff and nicely decorated. Close enough to easily walk to all the sights and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great value central hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The locatiom is great and the facilities are very good. Great experience overview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient Location to Access Siena

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: See the review above.
Cons: Better explanation of how to adjust the room temperature.
Location: See the review above.
We had also visited here a couple of years ago. The hotel is well located close to the historic centre where everything is within walking distance. The rooms are clean and air conditioned although controlling the room temperature is not easily understood. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The problems with the hotel are the flights of stairs with no elevators if one has difficulties climbing stairs or has a lot of luggage. The breakfast included with the room rates is complete and most satisfactory. Free high speed WIFI internet service is very well appreciated. Parking is very limited on site but the nearby free Fortezza overnight parking is useful. We had and did enjoy our stay here again. Very pleasant.