Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for visiting Siena

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is very convenient for tourists visiting Siena by car. It is located close to the city center, yet in the area which has car access and available parking. The lack of elevator may be an issue for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Good hotel in ideal location for exploring Siena

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We chose the hotel based on good reviews and the location. It did not disappoint. We travelled from Pisa by bus and the hotel was only about 200 metres from the bus station so no taxi was needed and therefore also very handy for the day trips to Florence and San Gimignano that we undertook. It was also on the edge of the main part of old Sienna, only 7 minutes walk to the Campo and all the main attractions and so completely satisfied all our expectations in terms of location. The hotel staff were in the main efficient but not over friendly apart from Brenda on reception who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was everything that could be expected of for this standard of hotel and of reasonable size. It also had a fridge which was a bonus and came in very useful. The bed was comfortable and the free wifi had a good strength signal most of the time. The breakfast was nothing special but was certainly adequate for our needs. We ate in the restaurant once and again found it OK and reasonably priced by Siena standards. Overall we really enjoyed our stay which was to visit our daughter who is studying in Siena for a year. We hope to come again and would certainly stay in Hotel Chiusarelli again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, Noisy, Noisy!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights in October in Room 31. I would avoid this room at all costs. Even a heavy sleeper would have trouble with the noise heard in this room. Partying and loud music in the nearby square was heard until midnight on two of those nights and until 1:45 AM on the third night. Church bells rang in the morning for two minutes at 7AM. Bus stop was right under our window. Street noise was evident also. Was totally exhausted after three nights of poor sleep. Two different tour groups of Rick Steves stayed at this hotel so am sure that they were given preferential treatment in the selection of rooms. Room had individual shampoo and soap bars, tub/shower, firmer bed, no washcloths, no English TV channels, & free wifi but needed to sign in every time. Bathtub could have used some cleaning-discolored grout/caulking. Location is great-5 minute walk from Piazza Gramsci. Staff gave great recommendations for two restaurants that were 15-20 minutes walking distance from hotel. Breakfast was served in a nice dining room with white tablecloths-coffees, breads, croissants, juices, pastries, hard cooked eggs, meats, cheeses. Free central computer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay, BC, Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Bus stazione is just around the conner, and major sites are within short walks. Hotel restaurant offers 10% off to the guests and foods were good. I enjoyed hotel nice building, quiet room with spacious layout, but marble stairways for moving luggage that was a bit work. Front desk staffs were very reserved.....cheerful manners would be perfect. I would suggest this hotel, as its price is very reasonable for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottonwood, CA

Awesome Location, Great Value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel is located in an awesome location a short walk to bus terminal and all of the local attractions. Hair dryers are kind of funky and if you our room did not have a shower curtain, making for an awkward shower. Some weekend street noise during the weekend. Hotel staff very helpful. Beautiful murals and facility. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly, especially the dinning room staff. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a good area. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. There's a lovely balcony at the back of the hotel. Overal, a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful hotel with great staff!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Perfect place to stay when visiting Siena. Loved the location and it's convenience to walking thru the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location is great
We enjoyed our stay and ALL the employees were very friendly and helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaillimh

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of all the attractions in Siena. The room was spacious and clean while the staff were warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Returned to hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We stayed at this hotel eight years ago with a Rick Steves tour. Loved coming back to this hotel. We liked the location - so close to the bus station to connect from Florence & go onto Grosseto. But, the location doesn't feel like it's near a bus station. Request a room at the back of the hotel. We ended up with a room at the front this time, and it was noisy at night. Breakfast options were very nice. Siena is a fantastic town; loved coming back!