Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. Very close to the bus station and the main attractions. Delicious pizza at Menchetti only 5 minutes walk away. We really enjoyed the tortellini and ravioli in the Hotel Restaurant. This hotel was perfect for us and we'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wally from London

Classic hotel in a nice location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Classic hotel in a nice location
Cons: The ground floor shutters did not open and it would have been nice to have more daylight.
Location: The location was good for sightseeing in Sienna.
The Hotel Chiusarelli in Sienna was the first hotel on our tour of Tuscany . We stayed two nights and the hotel was very comfortable and well located for touring this great old city. The staff were polite and helpful and the continental breakfast was ample. Our room was on the ground floor and rather dark due to the inability to open the shutters. This might have a security reason but we were only in our room at night so it was n't really an issue. We would stay there again if we return to Sienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rates are very reasonable and it has a view of the city and is walking distance to everything. Staff are super friendly and helpful with anything you need. When we come back to Siena we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrik from Tirana

Very nice hotel with very welcoming staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff!
Cons: rooms must be updated a bit
We were at Chiusarelli for two nights! The staff was very helpful and polite. The location is super as you are close to everything, the station, the Duomo, everything! You should book here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Hotel well located to tourist sites

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: see above re: breakfast
Location: 10 minute walk to Town square - huge. Many churches - maybe too many. There was lots to window shop.
The hotel was very convenient to the various sites and places to window shop. The breakfast at the hotel was average at best. The service was slow and they kept running out of goods. In contrast, their dinner service was excellent (gave a 10% discount so we'd thought we'd give it a try).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nive hotel near the centre

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Rooms at the front have to close windows at night due to noise from the traffic. Better to ask for rooms at the back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & M from New Jersey

Great central location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Overall a good pick and value. Walking distance to all Siena sights, breakfast and wifi were as advertised. The hotel was undergoing a pre-season spruce up, and while the workmen were quiet and courteous, they started early and were everywhere. The front desk staff were fairly helpful but a bit overloaded. The free parking was very limited and you had to hit it at the right time. However, the room was very clean and comfortable and the location was terrific. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Omaha

Old world charm close to city center.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: A short walk to the major sights.
This hotel is beautifully decorated. It is clear the ownership takes pride in their property. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I chose the least expensive double room available. It was clean and completely acceptable but a little cramped and oddly shaped. Parking is not very convenient, no doubt this is due to the close-in location. But I was able to find a public area where I was able to park at no charge. The hotel restaurant is quite good. The food is delicious and elegantly presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfio

Very nice hotel, great value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location -very close walking distance to il campo
Cons: The young hotel manager was extremely friendly and helpful but the older one was very hostile.
Location: 1 minute walk to bus terminus. Few minutes walk to Il Campo. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
A comfortable place to be, very clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was great. Great location, great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com