Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel in central location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: We liked its central location and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The carpet in the main passageways could do with a clean; otherwise the cleanliness was of a high standard.
Location: We saw very few hotels in such a central location. The Duomo is about 8 minutes' walk away, fairly level. The main Campo about 10 minutes.
My 50-something year old daughter and I have just enjoyed our first visit to Siena.(4 days, 5 nights). We hired a car and spent alternate days visiting the old parts of Siena and driving out to the Tuscany hill towns of San Gimignano and Montalcino. This combination worked very well. The Duoma and the Campo Palazzo were both within easy walking distance of the hotel and there were some excellent Osterias in the close vicinity (reasonable prices for very good food). The hotel arranged to park our car locally and bring it to the door whenever we required it (at a cost of 20 euros a day this took the hassle out of having to park at the bottom of the hills).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel con fantastica vista sulla città

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: panorama, personale e ubicazione
Cons: posteggio auto in convenzione a prezzo inferiore
ottimo hotel familiare e dal personale cortese e disponibile, spettacolare vista sulla città dalla camera al secondo piano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Federicofrom Mexico

Excelente opcion en Siena

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ubicacion es excelente y la calidad de los servicios asi como las condiciones del Hotel tambien lo son, el personal ademas de eficiente es muy atento en ayudar con recomendaciones de lugares que visitar, donde comer, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penelopefrom New York

Just what you would expect for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, near the Duomo, cozy street. The rooms are a little run down. We had water come up from the drain everytime we took a shower. No view of the Duomo, actually had a view of the four outside walls of the hotel. Staff was pleasant enough, but we didnt pay much for the hotel. But, the pictures are decieving. I thought we would see the views. Oh well, again we didnt pay crazy moneynnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andersfrom Arese

Short vacation stopover in Siena

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the centre of Siena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

View the Duomo from your room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: People at the front desk were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Location: Terrific location and a great view of the Duomo!
Great location with a terrific view of the Duomo! The staff at the front desk are helpful and extremely knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Takoma Park, MD

Great view in Siena

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was spacious and had an extraordinary view of the Duomo as well as a garden and a valley. Hotel staff was very helpful. If driving, make sure to get directions to the hotel from Porto San Marco--coming in by way of gates further afield is very stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom New York

Hotel in downtown Siena

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is relatively modest––but the rooms are comfortable and clean; the beds are comfortable. the staff pleasant and friendly. The location is excellent. All in all an excellent place from which to explore the city. I was there for business––the Pinacoteca is three minutes walk away; as is the Duomo. And in the more expensive rooms the view is fantastic! My room was an internal room––not much light but delightfully quiet (as I requested).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Washington state

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved both the location and especially the staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful. My only suggestion would be for more adequate signage to direct one to the hotel once entering Siena.