Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern England

Up above Siena

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Siena is just a twenty minute bus journey into town. On Wednesday there was a market to look around, and there were plenty of places to visit
From the terrace area, which is open to all with plenty of seats, tables and canopies, the view across the city was just great. We ate at the restaurant every evening during our four day stay, and the food was superb and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and the towels were changed every day and the room was tidied and the bed made. They even folded our nightwear. The staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was well catered for and we all had plenty to eat. I was surprised how low the bill was when we checked out. Bus tickets could be bought from reception and they also booked us a trip for wine tasting which was superb. The Hotel Garden is a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel that has not been maintained

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We thought that a 4 star hotel with a 4 of 5 overall Expedia rating meant that this would be a positive experience, which it was not. The rooms were a bit shabby, the air conditioner was failing, the blow drier did not work and the rooms were cramped and the furnishings warn and not as clean as we would like. Although the rooms were non-smoking, ash trays were present in the outdoor areas and had not been emptied in days. We elected to check out before spending a single night and to upgrade to a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, England

Good hotel with pool on outskirts of Siena

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel Garden has a warm and friendly feel with excellent staff who couldn't be more helpful. My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay and having the wonderful pool area was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at hotel garden in Siena. After the business of rome and venice, it was nice to relax in tuscany. But in all honesty, it was the staff that was awesome. The bartender, Chris made sure that we had ice (rare in Italy), the rest of the hotel staff were great too. Thanks, Jamie and Jeanette White
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rahul from New York, NY

Standard rooms are standard

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property the hotel is located on is beautiful, but don't let that get you excited to see the rooms. We stayed in a standard room and those rooms are as basic as it gets with no frills or thrills and even bright white lights. The pool also wasn't open so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of that. The breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Miami

Turn on the A/C by temp, not calendar

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was lovely, the location beautiful. But it was hot, and we chose a hotel that advertised it had A/C. When we asked why the rooms were so hot, we were told it was only theend of May, and the A/C does not get turned on until June!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Rome

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Hotel Garden is in a nice quiet area of Rome but near the Borghese Gallery, and just off the Via Veneto. Comfortable beds and pillows, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast options, and a lovely Rose Garden. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Rome

Now what I expected

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I am truly disappointed to give a negative review. I booked a garden view room and got a basement room in "Casabella" overlooking the ground and street behind the trees. The staff was rude and never gave us the time of day. I am truly disappointed with the hotel overall. The grounds were beautiful but the rooms in the "annex" were ok looking for the most part but the beds were awful, the A/C never worked and the horrible tile flooring. It felt like a college dorm room. The breakfast wasn't bad and the pool looked nice but we never got to take a dip in the water. I am giving the negative rating for the service and the bad location of our room and the lack of A/C. It truly felt like I entered a dormitory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Calgary

Great hotel to relax

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with our stay, it was a relaxing stay. Very busy location with travellers made dinner reservations a must. Probably better to head into central Siena. Only disappointment was the pool was not open for another week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from California

Superb hotel!

Posted May 20, 2014
We spent 3 nights at Hotel Garden. I would have stayed more nights had I known how tasteful and wonderful it was! There are expansive private patios and several acres of beautiful gardens. The lovely old villa houses the diningrooms, bar, business room and parlors, plus some of the guest rooms. The breakfast buffet was the best of the places we stayed. They also serve dinner, and free appetizers with your drinks at the bar. We stayed in one of the newer buildings and had our own private patio. This would be the perfect place to have a destination wedding.