Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel,convienently located

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel is large, but staff treat you almost like family. Price is very reasonable and location walking distance from the medieval old city, which is the main attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Sao Jose dos Campos

Nice stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Davide was great, gave us some tou advice and resolved all of our problens like a leak in our room. Breakfast was also good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to the train station. After taking the long escalators up from the train station, you arrive on the street the hotel is located at. The room was spacious for Italian standards and very clean. The breakfast buffet was fresh and full of varieties. Free wifi in the room is very appreciated. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NELSON ANTONIOfrom Salvador

CONFORTO E ECONOMIA EM SIENA

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente a estadia no Hotel! Equipe de trabalho extremamente cordial e atenciosa. Rico e saboroso café da manhã. Localização excelente (talvez a melhor de todos os hotéis) para quem viaja de trem, pois fica muito próxima à estação!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sibele Ferreirafrom São Paulo

Bom custo benefício!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cafe da manhã muito bom, porém a sala de café nao acomoda muitos hóspedes, que tem que se deslocar para outra sala que nao tem um buffet completo. A decoração de alguns quartos poderia ser modernizada. A equipe é muito atenciosa e o hotel muito limpo. O estacionamento e pequeno e é necessário reservar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was good size and very clean. However, no kettle to make tea. Far away from crowds yet near enough to walk to main attractions. Make sure you read trip advisor to figure how to walk to hotel from train station at Siena. Its a breeze or a pain, depending on whether you can figure it out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Viaggio di lavoro, ben posizionato

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: Colazione
Ci sono stato una notte in viaggio di lavoro. Molto comodo dalla stazione (basta attraversare il centro commerciale con le scale mobili) e si sbuca a 1 minuto a piedi dall'albergo che si colloca ai limiti del centro cittadino. Ottimo rapporto prezzo/prestazioni, camera spaziosa. Uniche pecche luce che filtra dalle persiane e non ho trovato un termostato (ho visto che è dotata di aria condizionata, ma se uno non la vuole ?). Colazione nella media (magari dovrebbero migliorare la macchinetta del cappuccino e offrire la possibilità di farsi una spremuta d'arancia). Personale cortese e professionale. Nulla da eccepire per un 3 stelle soprattutto per uno abituato ad alloggiare in pessimi e costosi 4 stelle a Roma (Siena è un altro pianeta anche in questo).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEFANOfrom roma

Un buon hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel niente male situato a pochi km dalle mura di Siena a circa venti minuti da piazza del campo...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey, Channel Islands

Modern hotel close to the city walls

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff (in particular - David!) Lovely rooms Good location
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 15 minute walk to the city walls. We arrived by car and there was free parking directly outside the back of the hotel. Close to the train station.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Italia. It is a modern style hotel located on the main road leading up to the city walls, about a 15 minute walk to the historic centre. When we arrived we were greeted by the very friendly and helpful hotel staff. In particular we really appreciated David's suggestions for sightseeing and recommendation for dinner. He was incredibly considerate and nothing was too much trouble. He booked our table for dinner, phoned someone about a wine tasting tour and upgraded our room to one with a balcony. The room itself was lovely, and the balcony was a lovely added bonus. We ordered breakfast to our room the first morning and it was served outside on the balcony, as there was a large table and chairs. The ladies who brought our breakfast to our room were lovely and cheerful. The second day we ate downstairs and the breakfast room was nice and there was a wide variety of choice. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel for 3 stars.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was mostly very helpful, especially Elaine, Davide and Giulia. Helped us with booking wine tours and finding places we were looking for.
Cons: 1.Bare floor does not muffle sounds, so at times was too noisy. 2. Parking too small.
Location: Fairly close to the historical centre, train station and supermarket, convenient location.
Stayed there for 5 nights. Quite a pleasant experience. Room was a bit small, but bathroom, surprisingly was big enough. Good variety of food for breakfast. Freshly baked pastry every day.