Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in amazing city!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel Italia is a really friendly, small hotel a few minutes walk from the old town gates to Siena. Breakfasts were great, the staff couldn't be any more helpful, there is the use of their sister hotels swimming pool a few minutes away. And it has the added benefit of being in an incredible city! Everything about Siena is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aseb from NI

very welcoming

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night to enable us to explore Siena. The hotel was very convenient when arriving by train. The reception staff were very welcoming and provided good information of the walking route to the historic centre from the hotel. When asked, they were very happy to advise on local foods and restaurants. The room was very comfortable and very clean with good facilities. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, close to train station

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with new, clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. About a 2 min walk from the Siena train station and lovely 20 min walk (or 5 min bus ride) to downtown. Free breakfast was good. We did not pay for the wifi. I would be very happy to stay here again. Highly recommend Siena and this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fringetruth from Sydney

Lovely helpful people

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great although I would have thOught from the reviews that it wasn't quite so far out of the centre of town. It's a good 20 to 30 minute walk to the campo. The service and rooms were faultless though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel just outside historic centre

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, large comfy room, great breakfast, convenient parking, great suggestions from staff on where to eat and nearby sites to see.
We stayed in the executive room which was great! King sized bed, large room, HUGE bathroom. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. This hotel was a great base to explore the area with our rental car due to its central location and convenient parking. In our travels across Italy this was by far the nicest room we had stayed in and was a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eve from jersey coty

Comfortable hotel close to center. Of Siena

Posted May 24, 2014
Very pleasant hotel. Lots of choice at breakfast . It was about a 20 minute walk to all the top sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison & Gary from western australia

Convenient location and high standard rooms.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything. We were pleasantly surprised and have recommended to others.
Obliging and friendly staff. Terrific breakfast with wide choice. Complimentary coffee available in common area. Great social atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just About Perfect!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome and cheerful, courteous, professional service. Convenient to everything. Great bar. Terrific breakfast. Boutique hotel feel. Nicely decorated. Modern, clean laundromat across the street. One of the best hotels for the money we've encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful small hotel, couldn't fault anything about it. Bus stop for Florence and San Gimignano 2 minute walk. Railway station same distance. If you arrive by train, go up all escalators and turn right. Hotel 50m on opposite side road. Reception staff very helpful check bus/train times etc, never a problem. Defiinately return and recommend to family/triends