Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce and Bob from Cornwall England

great stay in montepulcianio

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: A map of the road system on how to find it before going
Location: Location very good as central to everything in small area.
Made to feel very very welcome by Roberto in the lovely Montepulcianio. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It takes a while to get used to the idea of cake for breakfast. Roberto's wife made the delicious cake. We would definitely recommend to friends and others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Framingham, MA USA

Nice alternative for Montepulciano

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is nicely maintained hotel located in the middle of town. Roberto the innkeeper is very accommodating but be prepared for the 10-15 min introduction to the facilities which is an experience-- a bit overbearing. Parking is free, but navigating the windy streets through the hill town is challenging --that's an understatement. We stopped by the tourist info center at the N end of town and they nicely highlighted the map we needed to follow, returning first to enter at the N end of town. The breakfast is great, and in nice weather is in one of the few pocket gardens in town. Downside is that there is no view from the hotel and its rooms, and can feel a bit claustrophobic. But overall would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, fantastic hosts, central yet quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I really loved the staff. They were so helpful and they made me feel so at home.
Location: Centrally located in Montepulciano, near really good restaurants and the sights.
A wonderfully warm welcome. I was immediately made to feel right at home. Roberto and Vittoria were fantastic hosts. My room was spacious with plenty of light, and perfectly clean. The double bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful, although I will probably never get used to the Italian habit of eating cake for breakfast. But there is also cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, coffee/tea and croissants. There are a couple of outside spaces to sit and relax. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, but still quiet. I would not stay anywhere else in Montepulciano and I hope to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sia Bartone from Delray Beach

Lovely Place ,Owner is a like the Mayor

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good , been here before. Very easy stay. They have parking it is great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill D from St Thomas

Great little place

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect , right in the middle of town , parking, very good breakfast, easy internet and one of the best hosts ever, Roberto ! Granted the room was small, the price was small too :) excellent buy ..... Only suggestion, Roberto has an excellent map showing how to drive to the hotel , he should scan that map and post it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty

Like staying with a friend

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Family feel. Location and convenience.
Cons: This is not a true hotel by definition, so if you are expecting that, you will be disappointed. It is more of a B&B situation.
Robert (hotel owner) made us feel so welcome when we arrived. He bent over backwards to help us with all our needs. The room was one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in (though we were very lucky to have a recently renovated room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt from Denver, CO

The best hotel for your money

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, very easy to find, and you feel like part of the family. Roberto and his wife make you feel right at home. The location was perfect, breakfast on the terrace was perfect, and just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivy

Wonderful Tuscan Experience

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just came back from a 4 night stay at La Terrazza.It was the best part of our entire Italian trip.Roberto and Victoria are wonderful.Roberto alone is worth staying there for.The Location is great,The driving up to it is a little hairy the first time.The breakfast was wonderful,served with Roberto's flair.And his dog is part of the ambience,too.The room we had was large and clean.There was no AC,and being spoiled Floridians,we thought we would be miserable.They gave us 2 fans and it was fine/The terraces are beautiful.We can't say enough about this place.We had wonderful meals,we went swimming and to a spa in San Albino,Roberto can help you with that,too.