Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mickyfrom Lorraine

Comme chez soi !!! exceptionnel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellente impression depuis l' accueil , jusqu' au départ ( à regret) ! Ce ne sont pas des chambres, mais des appartements! ils sont superbement meublés, très confortablement aménagés. Tout respire la propreté, l'ambiance " cosy" à seulement quelques pas du centre. Le petit déjeuner en terrasse est très copieux, des produits frais avec un grand choix. Séjour inoubliable grâce aussi à la gentillesse, la bonne humeur et le talent plein de chaleur humaine de la part du couple d' hôteliers. A recommander absolument !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Buonissimo

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Bel soggiorno di una giornata Famiglia molto simpatica e gentile Bellissimo posto Da consigliare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

Delizioso albergo incastonato tra i ricordi

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Praticamente tutto
Cons: La manopola che regola l'acqua della doccia
Location: In centro a Montepulciano. Il parcheggio lo gestisce il proprietario e non c'è il problema di cercarselo da soli. Il paese è una meraviglia medioevale
Accoglienza oltre ogni aspettativa, sempre cordiali e col sorriso. Non ci hanno fatto mancare nulla e ci siamo sentiti veramente in famiglia. E' perfetto per chi vuole visitare Montepulciano essendo praticamente al centro del paese. Ogni camera è un gioiello di eleganza di altri tempi...Lo consiglio a tutti... Ivano
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by abdelfrom NRW

Familiär geführtes Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Die Frühstücksterrasse und die familiäre Betreuung
Cons: eigentlich alles o.k. das Frühstück ist typisch italienisch mit leckerem frisch selbst gebackenem Kuchen.
Location: Sehr zentral, für die stadt barucht man kein Kfz
Roberto und sein Frau kümmern sich vorbildlich um die Gäste. Zwar ist es ein wenig schwierig mit dem GPS das Hotelzu finden (beser man fährt um den ort herum und orinetiert sich an den gelben Hinweisschildern), aber ein Parkplatz ist direkt vor der Tür. Die Stadt lässt sich vom Hotel problemlos erkunden; den Tipps von Roberto kann man ohne weiteres folgen. Wer eine wenig die italienische Ausstattung bevorzugt, ist dort gut aufgehoben. Für eine reise mit Kindern ist das Hotel eher nicht geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cláudio Delgadofrom São Sebastião

Boa localização.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simples...mas vale a pena pelo atendimento do Roberto....que é uma figura....enquanto sua esposa é séria...ele diverti a todos com sua "Ferrari vermelha" carrinho de limpeza.....ele vale o local...divertidissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce and Bobfrom Cornwall England

great stay in montepulcianio

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: A map of the road system on how to find it before going
Location: Location very good as central to everything in small area.
Made to feel very very welcome by Roberto in the lovely Montepulcianio. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It takes a while to get used to the idea of cake for breakfast. Roberto's wife made the delicious cake. We would definitely recommend to friends and others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Framingham, MA USA

Nice alternative for Montepulciano

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is nicely maintained hotel located in the middle of town. Roberto the innkeeper is very accommodating but be prepared for the 10-15 min introduction to the facilities which is an experience-- a bit overbearing. Parking is free, but navigating the windy streets through the hill town is challenging --that's an understatement. We stopped by the tourist info center at the N end of town and they nicely highlighted the map we needed to follow, returning first to enter at the N end of town. The breakfast is great, and in nice weather is in one of the few pocket gardens in town. Downside is that there is no view from the hotel and its rooms, and can feel a bit claustrophobic. But overall would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso hotel, persone molto cordiali

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: la cura dei particolari e la cordialità
Cons: aggiungere un frigo-bar
Location: hotel in bella posizione,ma un pò difficoltoso da raggiungere, servizi buoni e attrazioni soddisfacenti
soggiorno gradevole, paesaggi stupendi. cucina e vini superlativi oltre alla estrema cordialità delle persone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, fantastic hosts, central yet quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I really loved the staff. They were so helpful and they made me feel so at home.
Location: Centrally located in Montepulciano, near really good restaurants and the sights.
A wonderfully warm welcome. I was immediately made to feel right at home. Roberto and Vittoria were fantastic hosts. My room was spacious with plenty of light, and perfectly clean. The double bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful, although I will probably never get used to the Italian habit of eating cake for breakfast. But there is also cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, coffee/tea and croissants. There are a couple of outside spaces to sit and relax. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, but still quiet. I would not stay anywhere else in Montepulciano and I hope to return some day.