Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by les from ireland

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Excellent location and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from USA

Close to bus stop for touring other cities nearby.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, very clean room. Our only complaint was that the room was a little warm at night, but the desk personnel said that they had shut off the air conditioning to the entire hotel because "the nights are cool." So we opened a window and dealt with it. Desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. We came from Siena; the bus stop was only a short walk away, very convenient for visiting other towns like Volterra or San Gimignano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Sunderland England

Great base for touring Tuscany

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were great. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of goodies to choose from. Comfy room. Good location for touring Tuscany.
Cons: The fridge in the room could have been colder. The tv had no channels in English - although I did manage to improve my Italian!
Location: Siena is a must! San Gimignano was a good half day with several great gelateria. Volterra worth a trip too. Plenty to find just driving about too.
We had a great holiday based at "the old paper mill", whizzing around Tuscany in Florence (our hired Fiat 500 who did sterling work up and down and around the hills and winding roads). Colle is a good base if you prefer to stay in "real" Italy, and is close enough to the touristy bits (Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra etc) for days out. The hotel staff are great - friendly and helpful, and they didn't laugh at my amateur Italiano! Our room was clean and comfy with a lovely view of the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Toronto, ON

Top notch lodging in heart of Tuscany

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The friendliness and the smalltown feel of the place.
Cons: Safe and WIFI access in the room.
Location: In the heart of Tuscany. Siena is 20 minutes one way. San Gemigniano is 20 minutes the other. Great location and friendly safe town .
The rooms are large and have these great shutter windows(leftover from the old factory). The customer service was exceptional. Great free WIFI in the lobby and outside in the square. Breakfast with cappuccino to order in a nice dining room hit the spot. The air conditioning wasn't very strong and there was no safe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel la vecciol charateria

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: See above.
Hotel was somewhat hard to find but well marked with directional signs in the area. Great breakfast and near elevator to upper old town & nearby restaurants. Also has free parking lot within 150 meters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to Find.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
We were driving and this hotel was hard to find. It's located in the center of this little village and the map was not very specific. It was fine once we got there and the breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great customer service! Receptionist were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel!

Posted May 17, 2012
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Customer Service

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly! They treated my friends and I like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edina mn

Friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great customer services this is hotel that you must see.