Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from pa

nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
we have stayed there 3 times. great hotel. parking close is a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Hotel have a nice spa.
Cons: Hotel doesn't have elevador, but the staff bring your luggage, Public parking is free near by.
Location: Stays in a Casttle, in the center of the small city of San Quirino D'orcia. Has na excelente restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AJB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in ideal location

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location and character
Cons: Terrace & restaurant appearance
Location: Great location on the edge of the village
Excellent hotel and location having now stayed there on five occasions. Buffet breakfast is ok but could be better. Terrace area is heavily shaded which is welcome in the day but is at times too dark. This area is used for the restaurant and is rather dull & poorly lit in the evenings and could be greatly improved and made more inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

I wish I had more time here!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Beauty, history, and serenity
Cons: Hot Tub wasn't as hot as we would have liked - really minor/not a complaint
Location: Best location in Tuscany. If you want to be surrounded in beauty, this is the place.
One of the best travel experiences of my life. I recommend this hotel and it's restaurant to anyone traveling to the Tuscany area. The town itself is like a postcard; set in a town likely built in the 1000 to 1300's. The hotel i am told, is a 1500-era building; however, it has been upgraded of course for modern ammenities, but has not lost its charm. The grounds are utterly breath-taking, and we couldn't ask for more (except to spend more days here). Bottom line: if you are lucky enough to be traveling to Tuscany - say here. You will not be disappointed. The town is also close to hotsprings, wineries and castles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a romantic stay

Posted Sep 11, 2012
My girlfriend and I had a lovely, romantic stay here and can't recommend it highly enough. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the facilities were amazing. We plumped for a junior suite, and weren't disappointed. Not the cheapest hotel in the world, but well worth the money. We'd love to come back again soon - thanks for a really enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew R

Hidden Gem! Amazing

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a hidden Gem. This hotel and it's location was the one of the highlights of our trip! Amazing service, very modern and very clean! Plush linens and towels. Great soaps and shampoo samples from their very own store to tease you with. Very romantic! Amazing view from our room. Quiet and peaceful. We had 2 amazing nights at this hotel. Would come back again! Great breakfast, which was included in our booking! High Quality! Hats off to the owners for creating such a romantic atmosphere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

Nice Hotel overall but not exactly as advertised

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Positives: nice hotel overall, good sized room, and in a great place in the center of the town. It'a beautiful authentic little town in Toscana and we loved it. Absolutely beautiful garden to sit and relax in too. Negatives: When we checked in, we asked to see the spa before booking an appt but were not permitted to. We were also told that the pool was closed that day. The next day when we wanted to go to the pool, we were informed it would be 5 EU per person and it's a 10 minute walk (or quick shuttle) away. These can be seen as little things, but it felt a little bit like they wanted to "nickle and dime" us when we spent good $ there. Overall satisfactory hotel, great little town, but not quite as top shelf as they would lead you to believe.