Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: They had a very fine breakfast buffet. Given their history as a ristorante, this is no surprise.
Cons: Could have more parking spaces, more conveniently located.
Very friendly, attentive people, especially at the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Alberta

OK hotel in Poggibonsi

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: it's a little dated but it was clean
"Free Outdoor Parking" is not the full story.....Free if you can find a spot. There are not enough to go round. However we did find parking not too far away and that was also free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ziabunny from Saskatchewan, Canada

Hotel was close enough to walk to where you needed

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Painted. New bedspreads, floors washed or carpets replaced.
Okay hotel. Old. Rooms need a definite face lift! Breakfast room was nice and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Italian couple from Italy

old but well kept hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel alcide is old fashioned but well kept, with kind employees and a good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mar from Canada

very comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Easy to walk everywhere about town from here. friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stef+Tzo

80's STYLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed only for one night. The hotel needs a renovation. The internet connection was not good in our room. Smells from the restaurant to the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good joint.

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5-10 min walk to the bar & restaurant area. Hotel was clean and lively. Didn't try the in house restaurant but it smelled good. Lots of Italian families coming and going. Receptionists were fantastic. Room was without frills but was very clean and quiet. They had TWO extra pillows in the wardrobe which I hadn't seen in any of the other nine places we stayed while in Italy. Killer value too. In short; good location, good room, good atmosphere, good deal. If I were in Poggibonsi again this is where I would stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by massimo

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent value for money. the hotel is old but clean. some piping noise and some smell of the restaurant the negative points. Many positive ones though breakfast is good. staff friendly and helpful , location great to visit tuscany. fast internet connection in the rooms. free mineral water in the room. beds confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I got free breakfast and the hotel recepcionists were very helpful.