Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Lots of character

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel was quiet and cozy.
Cons: The breakfast was a little lacking in variety.
Location: About a 15 minute walk to the city center. Had to take a cab from train station to the hotel. Walking was not an option.
We loved the quiet courtyard with the wonderful views of the Italian countryside. This hotel has a lot of character and is in walking distance to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't be misled by the outside- this is a GEM

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, veiw, central
Location: Close to old Siena
Park your car on the footpath in front of the hotel to unpack & they will direct you to parking. Great place lovely ourtyard with great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Exceptional staff; great location and garden

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was hard to imagine a more friendly and helpful hotel staff. Questions were answered quickly and accurately. Good advice was given. Many staffs are friendly but the people here were beyond the ordinary. The garden behind the hotel was fantastic. It was just minutes from old town Siena but quiet and peaceful with a great view of the valley. When we were there one person we met earlier even changed hotels from a more expensive hotel in the city for the quiet of our hotel. I would recommend it without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jw nyc

Perfect. Wonderful. Lovely

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel and garden were just exquisite. A real treat after the rush of Rome. Wonderful restaurant two blocks from the hotel . Staff couldn't have been nicer or more heloful. A real treasure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from edinburgh

Just lovely

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: 10 minute walk to centre.
Gorgeous hotel, 10 minute walk to centre, beautiful room, lovely helpful staff, great view from garden. Faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and personalized service

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Very attentive staff and they upgraded us in room. Great location and charming hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ap from exeter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Reston, Va.

Good Value, Great Location, Great View!!!

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is literally 150 meters outside one of Siena's old city gates and about 800 meters from the historic city center with il Campo and the Duomo. Easily walkable. The view from my bedroom window (and from the garden and breakfast room) was the classic Tuscan countryside. So, the best of both worlds. I was totally satisfied with Hotel Santa Caterina...room and breakfast were wonderful. Staff was friendly and quick to offer suggestions to local sights and restaurants. I especially liked the restaurant just down the road from the hotel...Ristorante Fori Porta. Try the stuffed savoy cabbage leaves and the osso buco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views from back great, walk into Siena, good value

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Location, views and welcome
Cons: None
Location: Not far from city centre, easily walkable if fit. The city is elevated.
On this occasion I was a single traveller. The room I was assigned face the wonderful rolling hills. The reception was very welcoming, I have been to 5* hotels that could learn for this small hotel. On the downside, also an upside, the hotel is on the junction of a busy hillside ring road around Siena. So the views to the east are wonderful but the front rooms overlook the road. A road that you can walk up into the centre of the magical city. I was cycling and reasonably fit and this city requires fit as this fortified city is all up and down. But great hotel. Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Totally worth visiting.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the views.
Cons: There weren't any.
Location: Very close to the old town, with lovely views and very quiet.
A very friendly family-run hotel, with extremely helpful staff. Room was clean, attractive, quiet, with wonderful views. Would definitely stay here again. Three minute walk to the Porta Romana that led into the old town.