Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by DD from Connecticut, USA

SKIP THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where should I start? Poor condition, location, services, breakfast.
Location: Located in a not-so-great area. Unless you really need something close to the highway/autostrada, do not choose this hotel.
Poor hotel experience; this is a beat-up 3-star transit hotel and not a 4-star hotel (as described by Expedia). Look somewhere else for a hotel in beautiful Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Ac worked well. Internet worked well. Clean English speaking staff. Convient location. Great price.
Cons: Restaurant could use some help.
Location: San Gimignano is really close a well as excellent vineyards and Tuscany ballooning is near as well.
Very good price for the facilities and great friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julian from Las Vegas

Decent, middle-of-the-road place

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
They did not receive (or notice) my request for a bath tub, but found one once I asked in person. The clerk helped me with a dinner reservation and provided directions which may have been good for a local who knows the area, but I must say Italian streets are chaotically laid out and littered with lawless drivers that all led to wasting 40 minutes to travel 2 km as the bird flies. Noticeable failure: There was some promotion that included a glass of local wine to participants. The wine was on display and two glasses were poured for two people who checked in just before me.The lobby was hot (at least 80 degrees F) and the sun was directly on the bottles. This is a complete disservice to the winery. Warm red wine is awful -- even when it is supposed to be warm or hot. Chianti (I assume the wine was Chianti) should be served closer to 65 degrees than 85. This was still worth the Hotels.com deal I got. See full review on TripAdvisor (hoohoolian).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
pool was officially opened until 10:30pm, but we were allowed to stay until midnight without any problem. Breakfast was good and had varied choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

out of the way greart

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Out of the way of crowded Milan but there rail connections close by and it is an east train ride of 1.50 too 2.50 euros depending on the station you select
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

they use those TVs 60s style

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
first i thought the TV would be black & white but it was thanksfully a color TV - however there are 2 controls and you will definitely have to ask at the reception for help - my parents had to change the room because of the not working TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Nice hotel , clean and comfort, you need a car to go to attractions Good breakfast and small fitness room, good internet connection and free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Decent location for wine tasting

Posted Mar 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
At first glance, was not what we expected. Hotel was nice and close to several wineries but definitely not a 4 star hotel. For the price, not a bad deal. For those just looking for a place to lay there head, it will work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very good service

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Service is the best attribute of this hotel. All staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Also the reception is extremely helpful even let me use their printer to print my own stuff. Clean and conveniently located, close to main road, if you are driving you can easily go to anywhere in Chianti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com