Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zahs from London

Great location, room and shower!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had such a great experience at this hotel. Really easy to get to from Poggibonsi train station and so close to town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views from the hotel room. Very good breakfast buffet. Had the best shower too! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were helpful especially Vittoria....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insufficient air conditioning system

Posted Jun 19, 2013
We spent the first night with the window open in an attempt to get the room comfortable. It was a Saturday night so there was a lot of noise in the outdoor area of the connected restaurant which is not operated by the hotel. Very bad night so we asked the desk clerk to have someone check out the air conditioning system. The problem wasn't that the system was not running, the problem was that it did not have the capability to cool the room so it was another uncomfortable night for us. The staff tried to help even offering to change us to another room for the second night but the room they showed us could not cool either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Quick trip

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in need of refurbishment . The Hotel is clean and the staff are great. Great location for local restaurants and local buisness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toscana Ambassador

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was convenient for travelling around the nearby cities and Poggibonsi seemed like a good location for a base for a few days. The hotel however was nowhere near the four stars it claims to be, and if you are booking it for that reason then you should look elsewhere. The breakfast was the worst we have encountered on our 5 months of travelling, the hotel was full of tour groups which arrived late at night and left early in the morning (very noisily). The hotel seems to be popular amongst tour companies and if you are paying for a tour with four star hotels you are not getting your money's worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana, USA

So so stay

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked for 3 adults and when we arrived they gave us a room with one double bed, and we had to purchase another room at full price. Worn rooms, no way a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
davvero un ottimo hotel,molto moderno,dotato di tutti i comfort di cui si ha bisogno (aria condizionata,tv satellitare...) camere pulite,grandi e comode,se dovete soggiornare nei paraggi vi consiglio di tenerlo in considerazione. unica nota negativa: la città di poggibonsi offre poco da vedere e la sera sembra una città fantasma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2008
This hotel is just perfect. Situated just off the autostrada this modern hotel is a great place to start a visit to San Gimignano or take a break if you are travelling to Rome etc. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. It represents good value for money. The staff are so friendly and helpful. There is internet access in the hotel and a good restaurant. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Explore the Tuscan countryside

Posted Jul 24, 2008
If you're looking for a nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel as your launching point for your Tuscany adventure, this is it. It is well located right off of the Superstrada about 20km from Siena and 40km from Florence. The room was quiet, clean and a great value. The staff was extremely welcoming and ready to assist in any way. If the goal of your trip is to explore many of the small towns and vineyards that make Tuscany so special, this is a great choice to stay. Only about 10 min to the medieval walled town or Monterrigoni, a personal favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sardegna, Italy

Early Wakeup

Posted Oct 15, 2006
A nice hotel that is very convenient to the highway between Florence and Siena. The town is a great location for seeing all of Tuscany. The only downside is that hotel is used by tour agencies so there are usually a few tour buses each night. The 6 AM "wakeups" as the whole floor seemingly gets up to go out for the day can be tiresome.