Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pier Giorgiofrom rm

tutto perfetto

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel curatissimo, personale attento e sempre pronto. molti hotel con più stelle sono inferiori eccellente la scelta della colazione e i comfort della camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordanfrom Toronto

Good place to explore the area from

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed a night on my way through. Very close to the beautiful Montepolciano. I didn't catch the woman at the front desks name but she was extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlottafrom Roma

Siamo stati benissimo!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Splendido posto con vista sulle colline toscane, personale gentile e sempre a disposizione, servizi ottimi, a pochi km da montepulciano e siamo riusciti anche a trovare uno sconto sulla doppia! Meglio di così...non volevamo piu' andar via :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niederrohrdorf AG

Innere Werte!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Die persönliche Note. Man ist als Gast hier ehrlich willkommen und fühlt sich wohl.
Cons: Parkplatz etwas ausbessern. Vielleicht einmal eine Grundmodernisierung, ist aber nicht dringlich.
Location: Ausserhalb der Stadt Montepulciano. Uns diente das Hotel aus Ausgangsort für verschiedene Ausflüge, gemäss Reiseführer "Toscana".
Von Aussen ist das etwas ausserhalb von Montepulciano liegende Hotel wirklich unscheinbar und keine Zier. Wir wohnten 5 Nächte dort, in einem der Strasse abgewandtem Zimmer im 2. Stock. Das familiär geführte Haus vermag indes mit den inneren Werten zu überzeugen. Der Empfang ist jederzeit ehrlich herzlich und sehr aufmerksam. Die Familie (Mann, Frau, Sohn) sind um das Wohlergehen der Gäste besorgt ohne aufdringlich zu wirken. Die Tipps sind gut und einheimisches Wissen wird gerne weitergegeben. Unser Zimmer war nicht sonderlich gross, aber es war alles nötige da, und die Pflege/Sauberkeit derselben war tadellos. Der Frühstücksraum hat eine heimelige Note und die Aufmerksamkeit der Wirtsleute war auch hier bestens. Etwas zu viel Kuchen und Süsses für unseren (schweizerischen) Geschmack zum Frühstück, dafür hat das Frühstücksei gefehlt. Aber alles andere, was man so mag und was man generell so erwartet, war in ausreichender Menge guter Qualität vorhanden. Dem Hotel ist eine Pizzeria angegliedert: Superfein und deshalb sehr voll. Empfohlener Rotwein probieren. Es lohnt sich, bei der Rezeption zu reservieren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CWfrom Hattiesburg, MS USA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013
It was about 5 k from our desired location, but it was very clean, comfortable, with a great restaurant and a very pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrizia

A 4 km da Montepulciano, con Ristorante/Pizzeria

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: L'accoglienza e la pulizia!
Cons: L'ampiezza della doccia!
Location: A ca 4 Km da Montepulciano, comune delizioso ed accogliente! Pienza, bomboniera fiorita! Monticchiello paese medievale! Siena da non perdere! Assisi!!
Ringraziamo per la gentilezza e l'accoglienza tutto il personale, dalla Titolare al personale del buon Ristorante/Pizzeria, un particolare ringraziamento a Simona che con la sua assistenza ha reso ancora più gradevole la ns breve ma serena permanenza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serenafrom Roma

Ottimo per qualche giorno di relax

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: La pulizia
Cons: La camera dava su una strada un po' trafficata
Location: Posto ideale per rilassarsi
Hotel davvero consigliato a tutti. La pulizia delle camere è eccellente, con asciugamani puliti tutti i giorni e paviment a lucido, nessuna traccia di polvere nemmeno nei posti più impensati. I proprietari e il personale sono cortesi e sempre disponibili.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemariefrom Jersey City, NJ, USA

Good value

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Yummy breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Uncomfortable beds
Location: You have to drive to Montepulciano - takes about 5 minutes. Walking is not possible due to the dangerous roads and steep incline.
The hotel was very neat, clean, and well-appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing maps and train information when asked. The breakfast was copious, with lots of different choices. Although the bathroom, especially the shower, were very small, the cleaning service kept it tidy and provided plenty of fresh towels. My only 2 (minor) complaints would be (1) the beds were not terribly comfortable, and (2) the hotel corridors seems loud early in the mornings as the early risers got started with their day. Also, they advertise a pool, but apparently it was not on the premises although you could use a nearby pool for free (we didn't use it). Overall, I would recommend this hotel.