Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia USA

Somewhat dated

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We stayed there September 15, 2013. This old villa did not live up to the expectations from the pictures on Expedia or their website. The staff was nice and the food in the restaurant was good. The grounds were unkempt and the room was very small. The bathroom had a folding, broken plastic divider that separated the toilet and the shower. We were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Exactly what we were looking for in Tuscany

Posted Jun 10, 2011
The hotel was easy to find(GPS helped), well managed and convenieant to the Autostrada to go to either Firenze or Sienna. The manager was of great assistance to us in helping us plan our touring. It is also central to visit all of the very classsic Tuscan towns and villages and adjacent to the Chianti region. It was a nice home to return to at the end of the day. Breakfasts were excellent although one would expect so as they was a small extra charge. Internet worked well also for a small extra charge. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Kiss Me Im Italian

Posted May 30, 2010
The hotel is easy to find if you call the hotel and ask for the address to enter into gps, the address on Expedia is not good enough if you are using GPS Tom Tom Device. We easily found the hotel, it is very close to Siena and it was great. The people who run the hotel are very warm and friendly and speak English. The hotel exterior is beautiful and the interior is lovely. The facility is not 'new' it is NOT supposed to be it was built in 1700, the atmosphere shows the age of the building and it has a tremendous amount of character. The outside grounds are lovely, the pool is great, the flowers and landscaping are wonderful. I did not want to leave, we stayed one night and I wanted to extend our stay, but we could not. I would stay there for weeks, the feeling of the place and the character alone makes a trip to this hotel worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Access to Florence,Siena and Chianti Region

Posted Nov 24, 2009
Ideally located to access all parts of Northern Tuscanny. Leave your car and take the bus,hourly, right outside the door to Florence and Siena. Charming hotel, friendly and coopeative staff. Best of all great meals at a reasonable price. 15 minutes from San Gimigignano and 10 minutes from Monteriggiore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

A good location in Tuscany

Posted Sep 1, 2009
We stayed two nights and the location was great for touring Tuscany. The pictures are a little deceiving. They were taken some time ago, but the slightly rustic look added character. It is very difficult to find. The directions provided were not clear nor the address. We had to ask directions several times at local restaurants before locating the Hotel. The night person was not very helpful. We missed breakfasts because a lack of information. We didn't see the breakfast room until we were leaving. It was still a good experience and we would recommend it. I woke us about 6 smelling the best bread baking that we didn't get to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good value hotel, but one can do better

Posted Jun 8, 2007
Overall the hotel was comfortable and relatively clean. Nevertheless, the condition of the facilities are not quite as those shown in the pictures of the hotel website. In addition, the wi-fi network advertised was not available as noone knew the password to access it. Nice view from the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A Bucolic Tuscany Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2006
My husband and I stayed at the Villa Belvedere for 2 nights, Sept 29 and 30. It is in a good location, between Florence and Siena, allowing for day trips to various parts of the region. This was my first visit to the Tuscany area and this villa was perfect. Our room was an average size hotel room with an adjoining bathroom w/small shower. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet until the rooster crowed each morning to announce the dawn. Nice verandas and terraces surround the villa, providing nice atmoshpere and views. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service. The aroma of fresh bread baking each morning was a great start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2005
We stayed here in November for two nights. It is a cozy and charming hotel with a very "Tuscan" feel. The hotel's location is perfect: close to Siena, Florence and the Chianti region. The hotel is very clean and offers good dinners (get the fixed price menu for 13Euros - great deal and lots of food!). We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Local Hotel with Local Color

Posted Jun 3, 2005
A clean nice place to stay. No AC. Good food at restaurant. Rooms clean and very neat. Not best of amenities. Nice pool. A good place to see how the locals would vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Vacationers beware - this is the worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2005
Recently stayed at the hotel booked through Expedia. Hotel is very old- lacks maintenance. Overall dark, gloomy and depressing. Room is smelly with cheap furniture. Shower curtain shows yellow stains as if not washed since last century. Not even of the same cleaniness as 1 * motel in the US. Stayed 1 night and had to move. Management do not want to waive the early check out penalty. Expedia gave credits anyway. Do not trust the pictures or the * rating.