Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, location was perfect, breakfast was nice, staff was friendly, the only thing missing was a pool :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T&Sfrom Central Coast NSW, Australia

Recommend with Reservations

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Location: This property is located about a 10 to 15 minute bus ride from the historic centre of Siena. There is a handy bus stop however. Buy bus tickets from the tabacchi (Iclosed on Sundays) and travel into the historic centre for 1 Euro. A taxi will cost about 12 euros.
This property is well located particularly if you have a car and wish to use Siena as a base for touring central Tuscany. It provides easy and ample parking. The setting is quite beautiful and is a welcome respite from the busy and crowded town. As to the hotel itself, I agree with other reviewers as to its state. If memory serves, it is listed as 4 star. It probably was when it was built 30 years ago. Now it is rather jaded and faded but still quite 'nicely Italian'. However it is not, in my view, a 4 star property - I would rate it 3 star at most.The room had a well used feel. The included buffet breakfast does not compare with many other hotels we stayed in Italy. This property provides the bare essentials albeit reasonable quality and in a nice setting. Free WiFi is available in the lobby sitting and breakfast rooms only. There is an antique PC in the sitting room if you have the patience. I am gluten intolerant, not a problem for other hotels in Italy in whcih we stayed. Italy is, well set up for this condition as it was made an official condition several years ago. Other hotels saw it as their responsibility to take care of guests who are either coeliac or gluten intolerant. At the end of our 6 day stay we were charged 22 euros for gluten free bread despite breakfast being included in the tariff. I think the decision by the owner (who checked us out) reflects a certain meanness which is reflected throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

A lovely little 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Value for money, basic and clean. Parking nearby was not difficult for us (but it was September). We had views of the Arno River and the Ponte Di Vecchio and a half hour walk along the Arno brought us to the old part of Florence. The reception staff was very helpful and welcoming. The four flights up to reception were a bit of a trial, but we had been forewarned and braced ourselves for it with the bags. Overall, a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-star hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Hotel Patrizia was a bit of a disappointment. We picked this hotel because it was rated 4-star and because there was parking on the property since we were driving through Italy. The property is quite large and gives you the feeling of being in the Italian countryside even though you are just a short ways outside the walls of Siena - all great. The hotel had a number of issues, though. The first room we were put in had an issue with the door not opening once shut and we could not get back into our room. We were told it had been that way for some time and we would have to get a staff member each time we wanted to get back into our room. We had to insist on a new room before they would move us. When they did, our second room had a toilet that ran non-stop and kept us awake. The room was made up each day, but clean/additional towels were not provided and it took over a half hour when we called and asked for additional linens for them to be brought to us. The hotels.com website listed wireless Internet was available in the guest rooms, but it was not.... only one small area in the common area had a signal which was frustrating. Overall, not impressed with the service or condition of the hotel and would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom California

charming Tuscan villa

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel - charming grounds with a great pool, outdoor patio for the wonderful breakfast buffet, and sweeping views of surrounding country hillsides. We found a bus a couple blocks away that took us directly to the old town of Sienna. We felt like we had a real Tuscan vacation here, and particularly loved the ambiance of the Old World style hotel. My only complaint is that the beds were hard. But then, we found hard beds in most of Italy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Campinas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Patrizia di Siena - lo consiglio

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Un bell' hotel, un'ottima accoglienza, per un soggiorno piacevole immerso nel verde. Lo consiglio.