Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank

Nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff, good location, clean room and very good breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning and better beds
Location: Good location not too far from the centre , still need to drive though
Very friendly staff, good location, clean room and very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small hotel, far from the center

Posted Jul 30, 2013
The room was very nice and the manager pleasant and helpful, but the location of the hotel (probably 45 minutes walking from the center) makes it inconvenient for people who, like us, had but a limited time in Siena. Buses and taxis are available. Still, we would have preferred something closer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim

A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel, having flown from London to Florence and driven to Siena, late due to delayed flight. The hotel was open and night staff in attendance. However I was told that I was too late and could not check in! "Come back in the morning" they said. It was 3am before I found another room in Siena. I was so angry I never returned to the hotel. It was located near to a large comopany, who I was visiting, and staff there told me it is known to be a bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Villa Piccolo - solid B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Satyed 1 night here. About a 20 min walk from station - map was not helpful! 20 mins easy walk into Siena. Staff helpful. Hotel good, but reminded me more of chain hotels. Fine for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Wouldn't go back

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Air conditoner would not work in July. Room dreary and felt dirty. AC vent broken and dusty. This hotel is also very difficult to find - and when called the receptionist gave incomplete directions. My family suffered as I drive around for two hours following wrong directions. Once there the receptionist simply left a note and disappeared - so I had to park my car in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2009
Ideally located within close proximity (by bus) to centre. Not the most modern hotel I've ever seen, but very clean, and quite comfortable. Plenty of parking. Great for 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

A great little hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2007
We arrived by car in Siena and quickly located the hotel, which is very conveniently located just off a main street outside the center of town in the north section. The staff spoke english and wrer very helpful in arranging tours, restaurants etc. and they offer free overnight parking. The room was clean and confortable with a very nice bathroom (Italians do wonderful things with tile and porcelain). For being on a busy street, the room was quiet (exceot for the tourists who yakked loudly into the night underneath our window. Brekfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in. If you like walking, you can stroll into the center of town in about 3/4 hr. The route is on level terrain; you won't hit the steeply inclined streets until you are inside the old city wall, and Slena is fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Many problems with room made us glad we were booked for only one night

Posted Oct 11, 2007
We had booked a room for 4 adults, and arrived at 12:55 PM. We were told there was a problem and the room was not ready. The extra bed/beds had not been moved into the room. I asked if we could register and leave our bags in the room while we went sightseeing. We waited for the young lady at the front desk to complete the registration and return our passports before we left. This hotel only has about 13 units and it took one and one half hours before she finally registered us. We finally left and returned about 6:30 PM. The girl was gone, someone else was at the desk, and the additional beds still had not been moved into the room. They finally got someone to bring the beds and we vacated the room while they worked. At 7:30 PM we entered the room to find old, rickety worn out bunk beds! The pathetic ladder for the top bunk kept falling out of its supports. I finally got into the top bunk by leaping from a chair placed by the side of the bed. The safety bars on the side of the top bed were so worn, that the slightest pressure made them fall from their supports onto the floor. We ended up placing both beds on the floor because they were so dangerous when stacked. The bathroom was unbelievably small. Finally, there was a single access card for the parking lot that was shared by everyone in the hotel. To park you were supposed to double park and block traffic while you ran into the lobby to get the gate card, and then return it to the front desk after you got into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Henfield

Good for touring

Posted Aug 12, 2007
Ok for two nights as there are facilities for relaxation, bar etc. Excellent restaurant next door. Good location for access to the city (by bus) and access to roads for exploring Tuscany.